Dynacraft Dynaflex Irons

Dynaflex

Perfect partners to the new Dynaflex woods, these irons offer progressive face weighting for superior playability. By positioning weight lower in the cavity, the Dynaflex irons will provide high, consistent trajectory from club to club. Player testing has proven that lower cavity weighting provides feel unmatched by standard irons. • Substantial cavity size for increased moment of inertia • Mid-oversize head design includes 4-way cambered soles to reduce turf drag and progressive offset to reduce the tendency of most players to slice the ball • Cavity medallion provides attractive graphics • Plays like a cavity, feels like a blade; precisely calibrated for enhanced feel, sound, trajectory and performance Available December 1, 2000

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
CJay   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft Dynafles

I build my own clubs, so I tend to built 1-2 sets a year and have tried various OEM clubs. I read this site and golfclubreview.com almost everyday to learn about clubs, but have never posted before, until I used these clubs. I just built the dynaflex irons with TT Lite XL shafts and used them this weekend for the first time. Of all the clubs I have used, these are the most forgiving clubs I've used. Good trajectory for holding greens and Good Distance. These are the easiest long irons I've used. I won't lie to you and say that the first time out I knocked 10 strokes off, but they sure make for one of the most enjoyable rounds I've played due to the accuracy and forgiveness. I think these can really help someone who shoots in the 90s like myself who is looking for a forgiving club that will help them be more consistent.

Customer Service

Very responsive. These irons heads are on closeout for only $5.55 right now.

Similar Products Used: Dynacraft Copperhead CU, Harvey Penick Professional Tour , Snake Eyes MS Viper, Golfsmith 400 CM, Tommy Armour 845 stripe, Cleveland TA5
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Steve   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 03, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft DFS Irons

Ordered the heads (3-PW) and matched them with Rifle 5.5 flighted shafts. After playing 10 rounds with them I can honestly say that they play as well as the Ping I3's I used last year. Trajectories are high and long. They are also a good looking club especially matched with the Rifle shafts. The PW seems to have a little more bounce than I would like off the fairway but out of longer stuff they are great. A great club for the price especially since most of the cost is in the shafts. I would rate them a 4.75 out of 5.

Customer Service

Great. Components shipped fast and came in excellent condition

Similar Products Used: Ping I3's, TM Supersteel's
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Fred   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 12, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft DFS

Assembled a 4 iron with Dynacraft DFS graphite shaft and a 5 iron with TT XL Lite steel earlier this year to try them out. Immediately hit both better than I have hit long irons in years. Sole weighting and significant offset work together to square clubface at impact and produce high, straight shots. As my bad shots tend to be fades, the left bias of these clubs really helped. Can draw them at will - something I could never do with long irons. Last week I was travelling and rented a set of Callaway X-14's. Wanted to see how close the DFS came to the originals. Guess what. I liked the Dynacrafts better. I think the heads are a little more compact than the X-14's, which I like. The Callaways felt a little clunky in comparison. Bottom line is I will be building the rest of the set (with DFS graphite shafts) this winter. Highly recommend them to anyone considering X-14's.

Customer Service

Excellent.

Similar Products Used: Various Golfsmith irons. Top-Flite tours.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
dominozan   Shoots in the 90s [May 08, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Dynaflex Irons

I began playing golf in the fall of 2001. My cousin who is a clubmaker helped me assemble my irons (5-PW,SW at $10 a piece)with Tri-Gold shafts and Winn Grips. They are slightly offset which helps keep the hands in front of the clubhead which is key for a beginner. I am very confident with my iron shots which have helped me with my other clubs.

Customer Service

Customer service is excellent. The Forum was very useful when I had some questions regarding shaft to hosel fitting.

Similar Products Used: Dynacraft Hypersteel Woods, 3,5,7 Dynacraft Copperhead Offset Woods 3
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tom Golf Nut   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 18, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Dynaflex

Built mine with Dynacraft components with Rifle shafts. Simply the best irons I''ve ever owned. Consistient solid and dead on accurate. Very forgiving every bit as good as the X14. Highly recommended

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used: Callaway X14, Titleist 981, Top flite Tour TI
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Phil Price   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 18, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft Copperhead cu

Have had a set for two years. Shafted with Tri Golds. Just a super set. I am a lefty and dynacraft carries a wider selection of left handed clubs than most.

Customer Service

Very easy to deal with. Agree that web site could be better.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Bill   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 23, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft Dynaflex irons
Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Excellent irons for a beginner. I started golfing about a year ago. I needed a set witck gave me confidence and forgivness. I tried the Callaway x-14 and the Taylormade 360 irons. Both were great irons, but in the end they were way to expensive. A friend of mine bough these irons 6 months ago, so I tried his. What can I say? As good as X-14 in every way. I ordered a set with TT Dynamic gold r300 and golf pride tour velvets and paid 299$. I now hit long and high. 7 iron about 170. The get the ball easy out of the rough, and are great for chipping. Yesterday, on my second 18 holes I went 10shots under my earlier best :-).

Customer Service

Jeff Jackson at dynacraft responds quick to any questions. Excellent.

Similar Products Used: Callaway X-14. Taylormade 360.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
KEN   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 21, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Dynacraft Dynaflex Irons

This is simply the best set of irons I've ever played with! I assembled the clubs myself with Dynacraft/Harrison shafts, stiff. The ball flys off the face of this club. They are especailly great out of the rough (which i seem to be in often!). I hit a 175 yard 8 iron today! With my other clubs it would have been a hard 7 or easy 6...that's unbelievable for me!

Customer Service

customer service is good, but web-site could use a makeover.

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Stev   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 09, 2001]

Same as Callaway X14 except the price ^^. Highly recommend if you're thinking to purchase x14.

Similar Products Used: Callaway x12, x14
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com