GigaGolf Turbo Power Irons

Turbo Power

  • The Turbo Power has multi-layered cavity and advanced perimeter weighting that provide distance and control.
  • Mirror finish
  • Cast in 17-4 Stainless Steel
  • Available in right-hand and left-hand models

  • User Reviews (15)

    Showing 1-10 of 15  
    Daniel   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 20, 2011]
    Model Reviewed: TRX Ti

    Clubs are cheap like hell. Dont buy from them.
    I have bought a driver and it break (head) in the first year i use it. They replace it in the warranty and it broke again (head). This time they wont replace it. I play 10-15 times a year so i'm not responsible for the bad quality of the club.

    Similar Products Used: I have bought a Callaway instead... really well build
    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Brian   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 30, 2007]
    Model Reviewed: Turbo Power V92 OS 3-PW

    I bought this iron set from GigaGolf with the True Temper Feather Flight Firm flex shafts and Golf Pride Tour Velvet grips. The clubs were assembled very well, and I liked the weight of the shafts. Overall, I'd say these irons are forgiving on mis-hits, and I shot my best score yet with these irons. Distance was as expected with any other clubs I've used. However, the one MAJOR downfall of these irons was their durability. The first time I used the irons was at a nice range near my house. I used only the 3, 5, 7, and 9 irons. After that round, I was cleaning the heads and noticed that the faces and soles were quite worn. That ended up bugging me so much that I sold the irons and bought custom-fit Mizuno MX-19 irons, and I'm MUCH happier so far. In comparison, the Mizunos still look brand new after a round at the range. I've never experienced durability issues like this with any other irons I've owned.

    Customer Service

    GigaGolf has great service, but I gotta say I'm not impressed with the overall quality of Turbo Power's clone components.

    Similar Products Used: Pinemeadow Tourleader (like Callaway Steeleheads), Top Flight Tour 2003, TaylorMade RAC 0S2, and Mizuno MX-19.
    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    3
    Joshhaz   Shoots in the 80s [May 03, 2005]
    Model Reviewed: Turbo Power R20C irons

    These clubs are very nice for the price. I am 15 so I cant afford expensive golf clubs. I bought these for $120 for a set 3-SW. I picked the R20C because they have a little rubber bar on the back like the Taylor Made RAC OS irons. The point of it is to absorb the vibrations after you hit it. It really helps a lot and if you blade in in cold weather it doesnt hurt your hands. They are well worth the money.

    Customer Service

    I bought them from Golfclubsandmore.com, great customer service.

    Similar Products Used: Wilson Tour irons
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Chance Sexton   Shoots in the 100s [Dec 01, 2003]
    Model Reviewed: Turbo Power Callaway Hawkeye Clones

    I have been playing on and off through the years, but really got back into it in the summer. I used my old clubs for the longest time to see if I would stay with the sport. When I did, I decided to get a new set of clubs. Sure I looked at the name brands, but I just couldn't put that big of a whole in my pocket while I am a college! I found the turbo power iron at a golf shop here in town and was told they could be put together for 200$. While I was there I decided to hit the Callaway Hawkeye, Big Bertha, and Stealhead. After hitting them all I liked the Hawkeye the best and decided to go ahead with the clones. I went through ebay and found many of what I wanted, but Jason Bennit golf had the best deal. The shipping was fast, the clubes were wrapped in bubble wrap, and the shafts were better than what other places wanted. I average an 86 to 90 score, but the first time I plaed with these clubs I shot an 82. They are phenominal and I would recomend them to anyone.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Risky Jim   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 10, 2003]
    Model Reviewed: Turbo Power XP-6

    I bought these clubs after playing the Callaway X16's. The Callaways were AWESOME hitting clubs. As a former three-four times a week golfer who rarely finds time to play these days, my score has gone from consistent low 80's up into the 90's. The Callaways allowed me to hit an 84 on a tough Florida course (Schweet change from 95+ on Connecticut courses). I was sticker shocked on the X16's 3-PW prices of $700+, so I checked out clones. The Turbo Power XP-6's hit exactly like the Callaways at a fraction of the cost. The clubs hit the ball DEAD STRAIGHT all the time. I'd think twice about them if you like to work the ball. They are heavy so they slice through the dense rough nicely (I'm familiar with dense rough these days!). Outstanding club for the infrequent golfer- consistent, straight and 10 yards longer than my original Pings. ($211 included 2-SW + 3 Ball putter at Diamond Tour Golf - GREAT people to deal with!)

    Customer Service

    Outstanding quick delivery and a myriad of options for a complete custom experience. SUPER Quality!

    Similar Products Used: Callaway X16
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    paz   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 03, 2003]
    Model Reviewed: PFD Irons

    Was getting tired of looking at my Killer Strikers (King Cobra) irons for the last 8 years - so time for a new set of irons. Purchased the PFD irons on-line for a reasonable price. Ordered stiff shafts with standard tour wrap grips. The first few times on the course and at the range were very disappointing. Hit maybe one good shot every 4-5 hits with each iron. Shanked quite a few also. Was doing things that never did with old irons. Went to local golf shop and had new mid-size grips put on and checked the lie of the irons. It checked out that the lie should be increased by +2 degrees. I decided to play a round with the new grips and not change the lie at this time. Suprise Suprise! Shot three over par on the front and a total respectable score of 85 on a very challenging narrow and long course. The grips felt excellent. The ball flight was indeed higher than my older irons with approximately the same distance. I did change my stance to a slightly less upright one also. So today I am extremely happy with them... and tomorrow, who knows. The point is they are equal to or better than my previous irons if I do my job of hitting them correctly. I personally don't think that they are a totally forgiving club.. so this is a good club if you like the appearance and the swingweight. I do think that the low center of gravity is very helpful. I think that with any new clubs you should expect some experimenting with grip, stance, swing plane, etc.

    Customer Service

    na-

    Similar Products Used: na-
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    charvel74   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 03, 2002]
    Model Reviewed: Turbo Power PFD's

    I won these clubs on e-bay brand new .Custom fitted to my specs which were standard.I can hit these clubs a lot more accurately then my previous set of k-mart cheapies.Each iron hits about 10-15 yards further than the other set that I had .I cannot believe the quality of the clubs for the price . My scores continue to drop since I am practicing with the clubs more and more . I was shooting 120 plus all the time before . I took a few lessons in August and now I have broken 100 a couple of times . I love this game .

    Customer Service

    Great !Took about 2 and a half weeks from ordering to hitting these clubs the first day I got them .

    Similar Products Used: Callaway hawkeyes
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    cruzerb   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 09, 2002]

    I have played 3 round with these Turbo Power PFD's and all I can say is WOW. I have been playing on and off for 10+ years with old Wilson 1200's and I could not break 90. With these irons I have more control, hit them higher, much, much farther and I now shoot in the mid 80's. I bought them through diamond tour golf.com. They fit them to my size and shipped them in no time. They even called me to confirm my order. I dont think I can be happier.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    John   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 18, 2001]
    Strength:

    None

    Weakness:

    None

    Funny thing happened on the driving range. Fellow said, "What''s your favorite iron?". I said "a 7 iron". He handed me his ''Turbo Power'' 7 iron and said, "try this". Well, it was softer to the feel, and contact felt crisp. A week later, I called him up and asked if I could try the other irons. He said yes, and I wound up buying his used clubs. So far I''ve knocked off 5 or 10 strokes, and I''m making better contact. One thing I think makes them more forgiving is the offset head. Would I recommend them, you bet. And since the price is right, and I''m no threat to the Senior Tour, you can''t beat them.

    Similar Products Used: Dunlop, Wilson, Ping
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    KamiKaze   Shoot in the 90s [Aug 02, 2001]
    Model Reviewed: turbo power irons

    Just got them 3wks. ago. I dont know what happened but i now use a pitching wedge from 150 and a 7iron from 200 & dropped 5 strokes so far . there kinda heavy ,but so am i . i reccomend them for heavier more moderately fast swinging players. trajectory ,fairly high and far

    Customer Service

    excelent service

    Similar Products Used: bertha's
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    Showing 1-10 of 15  

      THE SITE

      ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

      VISIT US AT

      golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

      (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.