Louisville Classic '50s Irons

Classic '50s

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
mrich252   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Classic 50's

Bought a used set from Ebay for $80 bucks. These are the best irons I have ever hit. Although they are forged blades they are more accurate than my cavity backed irons and have a better feel than my Wilson Staff tour blades. Louisville Golf is a great company. My bag is now filled with Louisville golf persimmon drivers, woods and putters. Since I started playing exclusively with these irons, my handicap has dropped from an 18 to a 13.

Customer Service

Excellent!!

Similar Products Used: Wilson Staff Tour Blades
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mckwong78   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: 50's classic

just started to golf 3 yrs ago, looking for something easy yo hit, and threre they are..... 100 dollars barely used. changed the grip on them and fell in love with them ever seen.

Similar Products Used: cleveland cg gold, ben hogan bh-5 off set
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
bakdon   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 05, 2006]
Model Reviewed: classic50"s irons

MY GOD-TO THINK I HAVE WWASTED THOUSHANDS OF DOLLARS ON MIZUNO"PING"CALLAWAY AND A HOST OF OTHER IRONS.I HAD A SET THAT WAS STOLEN AND JUST FOUND THESE AND SHOT MY BEST ROUND EVER.I PLAYED ANOTHER 18 JUST TO MAKE SURE.SAME RESULTS.THE MOST ACCURATE IRON HANDS DOWN.LOUIEVILLE NEEDS TO START MAKING THESE AGAIN.IF YOU FIND A SET BUY THEM.THANK GOD I CAN GOLF AGAIN.

Customer Service

I HEARD NOTHING BUT GREAT SERVICE AND A TOTAL DEADACATION TO GOLFERS AND THERE NEEDS.

Similar Products Used: ABOUT EVERY TOP FORGED IRON ON THE ^%(_+# PLANET.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
bayerngolf   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 15, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Louisvillle 50 Th classics

Reshafted with the new UST 75 Gold Iron shafts these Irons are smooth like ??? never thought i can hit a blade this easy-even the 2 Iron goes off easily- I hit the Louisville slugger in my little league ,like Jack Daniels- but these Irons are best in town !!!

Customer Service

Buy them from the former german importer

Similar Products Used: Wilson FG blades. Titleist 962
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
divothead   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 25, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Classic 50's irons Louisville Golf

Great playing and looking clubs. Among the beast blades on the market. A real value at $499 3-wedge.

Customer Service

Excellent. You talf to the club maker when you order the clubs.

Similar Products Used: Wilson Staffs FG-17's
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
willison   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 26, 2002]
Model Reviewed: classic 50's

I got the 2002 Big Berthas a couple of months ago, and like the huge sweet spot, but when I saw these, I couldn't pass them up. Beautiful forged blades barely used for $149 ? I don't know if its the forging, the sensicore shafts, or the fact that they're 1/2 inch longer, but they're as soft as the big berthas! Try forgings.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ira   Shoot in the 90s [Jan 10, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Classic 50s irons

Think of MP-14s and that's what you have here: same foundry, same design, same lofts, lies, etc. I've had mine refitted with Dynamic Gold w/ sensicore and Winn grips and they are just as sweet as can be.

Customer Service

Outstanding, personalized customer service; Louisville Golf is a relatively small shop with a great history and commitment to golf. My requests have always been handled professionally and well.

Similar Products Used: Hogan radials, Cleveland TA3s, MP-9s, 845s,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Norman Wilson   Scratch golfer [Mar 05, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Clasic Blades

Having used the irons with Tour Rifle Shafts, would have to say these are the best irons I have ever had, the soft feel of the stainless steel gives you that soft, high flight that I have always wanted, having used Goldsmith forged blades it was hard to give these up, BUT...!! these were worth the move out of 10 I would give these 9.95 nothing is perfect but these are close!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com