MacGregor V-FOIL M675 Irons

Available At:
V-FOIL M675

Combined with classic MacGregor feel and control with our newest V-FOIL SPEED Technology. On-center shots come off the face faster, producing greater distance. Off-center shots come off almost as fast, with little distance loss.

User Reviews (23)

Showing 1-10 of 23  
Josh123   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Macgregor m675

Got the macgregor m675 last month have never been close to breaking 100 intact my best score being 112 I have had 3 rounds with these and shot 104 and 97 and now 89 and it's all down to these they are so forgiving and are the most sexy clubs ever so easy to hit high and long I never post on these websites but I am so delighted with these I can't help myself. They are not cheap at all but trust me I would pay anything to get this much enjoyment. The only problem with these irons are they are so hard to find a set as they never come up on eBay or gumtree.

Similar Products Used: Callaway x20s- nike slingshots
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Czaaa   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: MacGregor M675

Bought these clubs at the begining of the summer to replace a cheep starter set. Still learning how to play, but already see great improvement with these clubs. I LOVE the look of blades, but I was hesitant to play any because most are not very forgiving. Not these! I far too often mis-hit shots, but with these clubs it doesn't seem to matter much. When I do hit it cleanly, the club lets me know it. Great feel!
The short irons are great, but it was the long irons that impressed me the most. If I'm having a slice-day with my woods, I tend to defer to my 3i and 4i. Sure, I may be sacrificing a few yards for acuracy, but not much! The ball flies off the face with a great trajectory.
I am very happy with the way these irons have helped me improve my game, and they look great in a Mac bag too!
pick these up if you get a chance

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
rafael   Scratch Golfer [Nov 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: macgregor m675

this irons are real good
the have enough forgiveness to make some beatiful golf shots, neverthelss they require a good golf swing, i don't like the look on the 3 and 4 iron it looks way to thick, but from 6-pw they are very sharp looking.
pa if you are between 90's and 100's golfer this clubs are not for you, if you buy them you'll be even worst,

make yourself a favor and take some lessons from a pro, it will get your golf game fire up

Similar Products Used: mizuno mp33, ping s59, titleist zm
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
justin palmer   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 21, 2008]
Model Reviewed: macgregor v-foil m675

Bought these amazing clubs on the reviews on this website. Took them straight out on a round and shot a 43 ! My best score yet !!
They're really forgiving and as straight as an arrow and really long. They instill incredible confidence.
Can't recommend these more. They're a steal on ebay.
These are here to stay. Never happier

Customer Service

Haven't had to use.

Similar Products Used: Macgregor V-FOIL M455 ( Solid and forgiving )
Macgregor DX3 ( Forgiving and a good budget set )
Ping Raptures ( Can't see what all the fuss is about. Not the easiest or forgiving irons. I own the 1 and 5 woods. These are amazing)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
dt   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 16, 2008]
Model Reviewed: macgregor m675

While I normally read these posts out of curiosity, I decided for once to add some feedback of my own. The M675 are outstanding. Like any "performance" iron, you must put a good swing on the ball. But if and/or when you do, these clubs deliver exceptional feedback. Many will immediately red-flag this comment when I say the forging doesn't feel all too different from the various Mizuno products I've owned/tried. Plus with the extra $600 in my pocket ($200 bucks at Edwin Watts), I can afford to waste even more money on new putters and drivers!! Don't knock'em til you try'em. Good sticks.

Customer Service

Don't know, don't care.

Similar Products Used: Titleist DCI, Callaway X-16 Pro Series, Mizuno MP-14, too many more to list...
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Nick   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 18, 2007]
Model Reviewed: macgregor v-foli m675

Firstly I just wanted to let anyone interested in buying these clubs know that they are superb, allow for tremendous feel and fantastic accuracy, buy a set, you won't be disappointed.
My second point is a bit of a gripe at all these golfers that seem to have this strange delusion that blades are for the single figure meastros only, pish!
I was previously playing the Mac M455 shovels and my average round was deteriorating to the 100s almost to the point of giving up! Against all rationale I decided to buy some M675s from ebay for £137, bargain. Played with them on Saturday and shot a 9 hole 43 and after 16 holes (couldn't finish the round) had 6 pars and 1 birdie, not superb but 10 fold better than the last round I played.
So, if you can at least hit a ball and see yourself as a reasonably competent golfer, go for it with these great irons, I did and I'm loving it!!

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: MacGregor V-foil M455
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
San Diego Golfer79   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 19, 2007]
Model Reviewed: MacGregor M675

Pretty set of clubs. Not the best in the market, but looks good and performs well, when struck well.
Sounds obvious, but as we all know, forged blades do need a good stroke put on and these blades aren't the most forgiving.
I don't know, others have stated that these are forgiving, but not for me.
And I don't think I'm a bad ball striker either.
Anyway, I was going to keep these as a back-up set, but will sell it soon.
Another thing is these irons are D4 swingweight - heavier than what most weekend golfers should be hitting.

The silver lining is that the pricing on these babies have come down drastically.
I think a new set now would be somewhere around 250 mark.

Again, good set of clubs, beautiful to look at, and when hit well, performs just as beautifully. But not as forgiving and just too darn heavy.

Customer Service

Great service at MacGregor!

Similar Products Used: Too many
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
Rob Feldman   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Macgregor M675

Having played Ping S-59's for about 4 years now, I had vowed I would never change as they had the look of a blade and the forgiveness of a casted club. Before I got the Pings I had a set of Macs 1025CM and sold them to a friend after I hit the Pings. Well, four years later I am now back to the forgings. Let me tell you, these irons are the real thing. They are every bit as long as the Pings, and while it took me 2-3 sessions on the range to get the true feel, they are just as forgiving. I just cannot understand how these clubs continue to fly under the radar. From an aesthetic perspective, there is nothing more beautiful than these irons. In fact, I have taken one of the hybrids out of my bag to be replaced by the 3 iron in the MacG. The 3,4 iron have a tungsten insert in the back to lower the COG. They almost have the look of a hybrid without losing the feel of an iron. Also, very easy to hit. I hit the 3 iron off the tee on short par 4's and hit it a ton! Don't let your ego get the best of you looking for designer labels like Mizuno and Cleveland (I also test hit them and there was no comparison). find a demo day and hit 'em. They are the bomb!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
weehammy   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Macgregror m675 Irons

What a revelation these irons are. I was looking for something a little easier to hit that my Titleist 690.Mbs. I saw a deal for them online, and at less than £400 and went for it.

My Iron swing speed is roughly 90mph. With an r300 shaft the height that they generate is enormous compared to the Titleists BUT they are not easily deviated by the wind and are very straight. The distance I can hit them in many cases is at least a club more than the titleists especially with the longer irons. It is defintely not all just down to me (Hcp: 5) they are significantly easier to hit than many cavity backs I've tried in the past.

My home course is quite hilly in places so having a big carry can make a significant difference to the club that you take. In places I'm gaining a club over the Titleists without forcing the swing.

I also find the irons very workable, although with slightly less feel than the Titleists. It is safe to say that I have no regrets playing with them, and at this price would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: Titleist 690.MB
Mizuno MP30
Snake Eyes Blades
Hogan Apex
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
biggestbigboy   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 15, 2006]
Model Reviewed: MacGregor M675

That is the future. Real blades with modern technic inside. The up to seven are real blades, the longer irons have hollows like rescues and 4, 3 and 2 habe berylliun weights in the bottom.
Wanted them with 300S, got them with 300R - good choice. Kick them on the back they will be long and strait. Swing soft and let them land on the point.
Real good irons with fantastic shape. New technologie in classic body - the price is a steal!!!!

Customer Service

Only heared the best

Similar Products Used: My last set (still in the garage) PING i3 Blade
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 23  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.