Mizuno Comp-EZ Irons

Mizuno Comp-EZ Irons 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 149  
[Jul 10, 2017]
JJ
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno EZ Comp T-Zoid

So my five-year hiatus from Mizunos is over.
Used to play the MX-23s. Sold them (idiot). And thus began a "Oh, I love these new clubs." journey. And every time, about two months into owning them I'm not happy. It's me, I know, but I keep looking. I went through so many different sets, I could open a golf shop. End result: Found a great set of these on eBay. Pristine for their age. Went to the range and from the first smack with the PW, baby I am back. It's amazing, when you find the clubs that work for you, stop dreaming of perfection. All you can do is come close. And these do and are for me. Love me some Mizunos. This set also had a 2-iron. Nobody hits a 2-iron. I did. Slight fade, but the damn thing went 200 yards, rolled through the green. Crazy.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Entire world of golf.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 08, 2013]
Mack
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno Comp EZ

After a fourteen year absence from the wonderful game, I was able to resume playing again but really struggled to get back into form. I tried various irons but always seemed to be lacking distance or hitting wayward shots.
By chance I tried a set of Mizuno Comp EZ's and was amazed at the instant change in my game, in fact these are the best irons I have ever played with, my scores went from upper 80's to lower and mid 70's after three rounds with them and I'll stick with these for a while!

Similar Products Used:

Ram FX, Macgregor Tourney, Wilson progressives, Ping and Callaway X14

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 04, 2012]
Michael Berwick
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno Comp EZ

Ive had my Mizunos for 8 yrs and they were second hand hardly used. Mizuno replaced the shafts under warranty still after all this time . I would say that they are first class.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 27, 2011]
g
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: mizuno comp-ez

beyond belief. i have played with every possible iron set out there. pings are good, callaways are forgiving but nothing ive played with can come close to these clubs. they go long, theyre workable, easy to chip with and extremely forgiving. by far the best irons ive ever had in my hands.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 22, 2011]
BogeyKing
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno T-Zoid Comp EZ

The TZoid Comp EZ are tremondous irons. I have used them for many years and they have stood the test of time. They are long and forgiving. I could never hit a 4 iron, but I can with these. Mizuno has come across with better irons since these, but if you don't mind, I will stick with what works for me.

Customer Service

Mizuno is known for excellent customer service. I have never needed them for these clubs, but I did for a pair of Cleats. They came through.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Eye 2, Cleveland and Titleists

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 19, 2011]
mike walker
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: mizuno t-zoid ez comp

THIS IS ONE FANTASTIC CLUB.I TRIED THE T-ZOID PRO BUT COULD NOT HIT THEM NOT FORGIVING AT ALL.TRIED MP 58'S AND CALLOWAY X FORGED PLUS A COUPLE OF DEMOS AT PGA SUPERSTORE.I WAS ABOUT TO GIVE UP ON BEING ABLE TO HIT A FORGRED WHEN I FOUND THESE ON E-BAY.I DECIDED TO TRY ONE MORE TIME.WHAT A GREAT DECISION,THESE CLUBS ARE MUCH MORE FORGIVING THAN I EXPECTED.YOU ARE STILL PENALIZED FOR REALLY OFFCENTER SHOTS BUT GET CLOSE AND YOU WILL BE AMAZED.THE DISTANCE IS UNBELEAVIBLE.THE FEELING IS GREAT.THESE ARE THE BEST AND MOST FUN CLUBS I HAVE EVER HIT.IF YOU WANT FORGED AND WANT FORGIVNESS AT A SUPER PRICE LOOK NO FUTHER.THESE ARE THE REAL DRAL

Customer Service

NANA

Similar Products Used:

NA

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 07, 2010]
brett booth
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: mizuno comp ez forged irons

Mizuno Comp EZ forged irons...

These are by far, the sweetest feeling highest launching irons I have ever played with. I had these irons fitted for me in 2002 when new, with sandwedge for $1800.00, stiff gold steel shafts, medium winn wrap grips, and played to a 3 handi-cap for 2 years, until selling them when I quit the game in 2004.
I started playing again in 2008, have bought and tried 7 new sets, callaway, taylor made, ping, forged and cast, and could not regularly break 80 with new technology clubs, they all had no feeling.
I was lucky enough to locate my Mizono Comp EZ irons that I sold in 2004, re-purchased them from whom I sold them to, and will never part with these irons again..
These irons have a stronger higher more controled ball flight, with incredible feel than any clubs I previously tried.
They even sound amazing when hit purely, like a strong gust of wind..
I am once again down to a 3/4 handicap, and will never consider parting with these masterpieces again... Woods, hybrids and putters may come and go, But Mizuno Comp EZ forged irons are still years ahead of their time, and I would put these against even the most expensive irons of 2010 with no hesitation.. The 8 year old Mizono's will remain in the bag...

Anyone looking to play steady decent golf,low handicap or not, should be going to Ebay and locating these irons, cleaning them up, re-gripping them, and never using their irons as an excuse again..
Can you tell golf is fun again?
Thank you Mizuno Comp EZ grain flow forged irons.. 2nd to none.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway x20, taylor made r7, taylor made r9, ping rapture, ping g10, cleveland launcher, taylor made tour burner... All are feeble in comparison

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 20, 2010]
Trevor
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno Comp EZ

I know it's 2010, but I still love the Comp EZ's. I got this set of irons in 2001 and still play with them every weekend. They are the best feeling clubs I have ever used. In the last 9 years I went from a 20hc to a 6. If anyone is thinking about trying these clubs then I say do it, you won't regret it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 01, 2009]
Bob Platoni
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno Comp Ez irons

Can't even count the number of different iron sets that I've tried. You name it, Ping, Callaway, Taylormade, and all of the rest. After all of this, the very best iron out there for me was the Comp Ez. They look great, the forged feeling is the best, and they are quite forgiving. Their ability to shape shots is the best. The Sensocore shaft is the best for feel. Before you spend a ton of money for a new iron set, try these. On Ebay, they go for $100-$150, and they will out perform most of the new irons out there.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Ping Eye 2,I-3, Callaway X-18, Taylormade Rac Os, and a ton of others

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 17, 2008]
Bill
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Mizuno T-Zoid Comp EZ Steel R

I am 68 years old still hit 5 iron about 150 yards- driver head speed 110 -started playing at age 50. I started with Ping steel stiff -few years ago I went to Adams GT tight lies senior shaft. One year ago got the Mizuno Comp EZ steel regular. I hit the Mizunos further than the Adams- about 1 more iron on average.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 149  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com