Nicklaus High CT Irons

High CT

  • Multi-Layered Face
  • Plasma-welded two-piece head design
  • Progressive offset & sole width
  • Pro Silver, ultra light steel shaft

User Reviews (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7  
h davison   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 11, 2014]
Model Reviewed: polarity HCT

These irons are the best kept secret ever. Had the taylormade r7 irons, Big Bertha driver before. These hybrid 3 and 4 irons are the first long irons I am confident in hitting. These clubs are "hot", about one club longer than my previous clubs used. I was at TGW wanting to try AP1s, the sales guy laughed and said these are what you want to try. I was sold, I have since got a second iron set to use after these go, they hit and feel as good as 3 years ago. Replace the grips with grips you like, then you are set. Try these, you won't believe them. Thank you Mr. Nicklaus.

Customer Service

No need as of yet.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
joseph   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 30, 2012]
Model Reviewed: High CT

These are the most underated clubs in the history of golf

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
burge   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 10, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nicklaus Polarity HCT

Great irons managed to get the set with the hybrids took them to the indoor range and hit every club well First hit with hybrids was right on the money. Must be honest hand a little trouble with the 5 and 6 irons but worked them out on the range just bad positioning however these are nice and effortless to hit

Customer Service

Customer service is good long behold to realize that these have a 5 year warantee Can't beat that at all

Similar Products Used: i have used Callaway and custom made clone Turbo power and was gonna get another set of the Turbo's until i found these. Nicklaus Golf is top quality equipment and they have that custom feel
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 17, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Polarity MTR

Gota deal on Ebay, so what the heck.... liked the looks in the pics, and the concept. When they arrived, I noticed they looked like they had a ton of offset, and I usually hook the pellet big time with offset irons... they also felt a little light and "wiffy"...

I was then surprised to take them out and hit almost every shot solid, nice pop, no big hooks, in fact, mostly very straight. VERY easy to hit. Pretty high launch, but no ballooning. Grips could be better, but that is no shock...

Really accurate.

I guess old Saint Nick still knows what he is doing.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Everything, almost... was comparing the MTR's to a recent purchase of Cobra 2300 IM's... the Cobras were very nice, but the MTR's were more consistent and easier to hit... better than my expensive AP1's too.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
djeffries15   Shoots in the 80s [May 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: nicklaus polarity HCT

Unbelievable. The best kept secret in irons. I never would have guessed that this brand could exceed Callaway and Taylormade. If you don't believe it get on a launch monitor and test drive them. I did. I hit 6 different 6 irons, average distance was 172, average "off center" was 18 yards. I hit the Nicklaus Polarity HCT .Average distance was 184, average "off center" was 11 yards. Longer. Straighter.I took them to the course- same thing. A bit pricey but well worth it. If you inscribed the name "Callaway" on them they'd be $1200 per set.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
john90266   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 14, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nicklaus High CT

Got these as warranty replacements for my CGXS (see below). A little thicker topline, but WOW!. These babies hit. A full club longer and very high. Terrific club head/shaft design.

Customer Service

Nicklaus is absolutely the best. Bought a CGX set (3-SW). Had trouble with the medallions, wrote to Nicklaus - bang! They said send in your clubs (which were 4 years old) and they replaced them with a brand-new High CT set, which retails for $699.99. Tell me one other company that does that!

Similar Products Used: Too many to mention.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
johnwinst   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 22, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nicklaus HIGH CT

These are remarkable irons,
If they had ping or taylormade written on the soles they would be best sellers.Only snobbery and ego stops golfers buying these versus the competition.
They are the longest most forgiving iron I have ever hit by far. Huge distances versus my Ping's...very forgiving as well.
Not cheap but woth double the cost.
Cant praise them highly enough.
If your looking for new irons dont dismiss them without trial....just an amazing feel and really really LONG.

Customer Service

Dont know

Similar Products Used: none....just the best irons i have hit by a very very long way
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com