Nike CPR 2 Irons

Nike CPR 2 Irons 

DESCRIPTION

The CPR Mixed Set includes a 22 degree and 26 degree CPR wood, 5-9 CPR Irons and a 48 degree CPR Wedge. The CPR Wood will replace your 3 and 4 irons. Great off the tee this highly versatile game improvement club is designed to handle tall orders. The CPR irons and wedge have taken forgiveness to a new level with a head design that positions the weight in areas that will promote straighter golf shots keeping you out of trouble.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Whether it's about performance, design, or any particular aspect that stood out to you, additional details could be helpful for others who may be considering the same product. If you have any specific questions or if there's anything else you'd like to discuss, feel free to let me know in tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 05, 2009]
mrprovisional
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Nike CPR Hybrid 22 Stiff Shaft

I was in the market to look for some new hybrids. The complete set that came with hybrids are awesome, but im not maximizing the distance I normally can hit. So i found a CPR 22 hybrid used in a local golf range and got it for 40 and I havent put it dont ever since.

Very forgiving and easy to hit with, Im consistantly hitting around 190 to 200+ yards with a little fade. After some grip and feet adjustments, Im consistantly in the fairway and reaching the green in two on a par 4 and 3 on a par 5.

Currently, Im waiting for my 26 degree CPR from Ebay and waiting for a 18 degree CPR to go for sale.

Customer Service

Ebay...Awesome seller

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 18, 2009]
KingCarlyle
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike CPR Hybrid

I have the 18, 22 and 26 degree and love them. They hit so sweet and solid. I only wish they had it in a 15 degree.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 21, 2008]
George
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: nike cpr2

Nice set for the beginer to intermediate level player. Very forgiving, especially the 3 and 4 hybrids that replace the longer irons. The only complaint I have is with the uniflex steel True Temper shafts. Though billed as a lite shaft they are actually a bit heavy and slow club head speed robbing you of a bit of distance. Go for the graphite version.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Ben Hogan AHS, Walter Hagen SB3 (Dick's Sporting Goods)

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 16, 2007]
Harry Yao
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: CPR 2

I am an occational player. Used CPR2 for about a year now. Most amazing about this set is these hybrids - very very forgiving. Once you hit the ball, it goes always straight and far, very predictable. Other ions are very forgiving, too. I don't remember ever hitting a slice or hook shot with these clubs, just not as predictable and feel a little weak.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Generic

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 24, 2006]
chris
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Nike CPR 2 Irons

I've been playing for about 7 months now and decided to upgrade my irons with the Nike CPR 2 set. these irons are so easy to hit that it's scary. These clubs have amazing feel all the way from PW to the hybrid 3 and 4. I have so much confidence every time I hit the ball that when i hit a fat shot, I'm actually surprised. These irons are also very reliable in the rough, which is where I, as a beginner, spend alot of time. the wide face helps cut through the tough stuff. And if your looking for a club with forgivness, this club has tons of it. I've topped a ball and still hit it far and straight Even more, the hybrid 3 and 4 irons are extremeley easy to hit giving you the confidence to go for the green from 200+ yards out instead of playing a layup, adding costly strokes. i have dropped about 15 strokes and taken my handicap into the 90's just with this product. i'd highly recommend it to a beginner lookin to upgrade. the only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because I don't get all the distance out of it as I do with some other sets that I tried out. However this product should be everything your looking for in an upgrade, from feel to forgivness and even some added distance.

Similar Products Used:

Maltby KE4, Maltby Glider X, Adams Golf

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 11, 2005]
nmeister
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Nike CPR2

I am a beginner, and these clubs have been great. It is a great feeling having confidence in the clubs you are going to hit. The hybrids have been amazing thus far. I used to leave my low irons (3 and 4) at home, but I have no such struggles with the hybrids. I have actually added the 18 degree loft hybrid to my collection as well.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made RAC OS2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com