Ping S56 Irons

Available At:
S56

A golf club

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Stevie   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 26, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Ping S56

These sticks should be illegal, they are that good. Every category; looks, feel, design, loft/lie progression, etc., are all top-notch. "Top-notch, top-notch!!!!" as Judge Smails would say.

Customer Service

excellent

Similar Products Used: everything
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
mo hustln   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 07, 2015]
Model Reviewed: ping s56

I recently purchased these babies from our club pro they were a demo set sitting ing the club room collecting dust until he told me to take them down to the range to see how they feel. Man when i tell you that there's a difference between a regular set of irons as opposed to a tour model set. It's like night and day,the feel is sooooo much more apparent than an off the rac set.Luckly these were already the color code i'd been fitted for.You should see the respect i get when i pull them out of the trunk.They know i'm a player right off the muscle.I can also see the envy in my guys faces saying how in the hell could he afford those pings?My first round i shot an 80 because i was alittle too aggressive on my approach shots, but my next three were 75, 79 ,74. Not bad for a dude with a homemade self taught swing. This goes to show you that with a little luck, perseverence, and the heart of an snipper you can become good at this game of the kings ,PEACE.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Fromtheleftside   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 11, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Ping S56

If your a decent ballstriker (not even good) you shoudl certainly check these irons out. Yes they are Ping's blades, but they are incredibly forgiving considering what you get (solid pure feeling with good contact piercing ball flight, terrific distance) & dont get (the massive soles, huge toplines, etc.) that you get with many of their other Ping offerings or most of the game improvement irons. They have a pure butter feel (like a high end forged club) when centered and don't feel harsh but with plenty of feedback. I have been playing them for over two seasons now, and while I have tried to replace them with sexier forged blades Mizuno MP's, Callaway Muclebacks, Adams MP2's, etc. I can't take them out of the bag. Mine have KBS Tour Stiff shafts (highly recommend) which are a terrific match for my SS and these heads. Can draw or fade as needed, just really solid irons. Turf interaction is like a knife through the grass. Don't be scared off and pushed toward the shovels most pro shop guys are trying to fit everyone with these days. Especially if your looking at other Ping offerings already, you might be really suprised. They are beautiful to boot, both in the bag and at address, exactly what I need to see and no more. Bad ass blades with plenty of forgiveness and length. I hope this helps.

Customer Service

Always among the very best in the industry

Similar Products Used: S59's and 58's, Mizuno MP 53's, 59's and 68's, Adams MB2's, Titleist AP2's Callaway Muclebacks, you name it I have hit it, played it or owned it.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Rob   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 11, 2012]
Model Reviewed: S56 iron

after years of being a Ping enthusiast, I recently upgraded my irons. I am playing the I5 irons which i've played for a number of years. I purchased the S56 blade irons to replace the 7,8 and 9 irons in my bag keeping the I5 mid irons. Well I couldn't be happier after playing several rounds with them. They have made such a difference in my approach shots from 140-160 yds. They pick the ball very cleanly with the narrower sole then my previous irons. These are players irons for sure as i'm a seven handicap so if you're looking for an udgrade in irons, these are a great choice. Ping has many victories in recent tournaments and several majors also, so that helped me in deciding to upgrade. Hope this helps someone out there....

Customer Service

ordered thru TGW warehouse... arrived in less than 2 weeks as I had them ordered with some specifics (length 1/2 inch, loft a degree strong..excellent service

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
teacher4golf   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 21, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Ping S56

I got the Ping S56 white dot with KBS Tour shafts. By far the best club I have ever hit and I have hit them all. If you have a question about any club e-mail me and I will be happy to write. I have had every Titleist blade right up to the AP2’s, Mizuno’s (blades only), Adams CB1, Bridgestone, a lot of different TaylorMades and have hit all the DGS’s. The S56’s look great, set up great, hit any trajectory you wish, draws, fades, the whole package. Distance is about the same as all the above clubs with the exception that miss hits are of course a little more forgiving. Let’s face it, you, miss hit a MP33 and you’re in the creek! With the S56’s you are on the front of the green. So I’d say miss hits go a solid ten yards farther. I see me keeping these for a very long time.

Customer Service

No need... and no hot line like famousdavis/batman has!

Similar Products Used: Mostly every blade out there.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tee'd Off   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 04, 2011]

Went over to the S56's after a session with them at the local Pro Shop. I loved the way one can work the ball with these sticks. The feel of a well struck shot is pure butter. These clubs are for 'players' though mid-handicapers will have to work to get the most out of them but it will be work well spent. Great stuff here from Ping.

Similar Products Used: Hogan Apex blades
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jaybo4   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 17, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping S56

PING S56!!
I recently decided to get a new set of iron's and I was wanting a forged club.I was going to my favorite store (GOLF TOWN) over a two week period hitting a lot of balls into the screen trying to decide!!! I had it narrowed down to the AP2's and the MP53's, so I finally went in one day and told him that I wanted to get fitted. For fitting purpose's he had me hit a PING S56 with a DG X100 in it and absolutely LOVED this club. Put a order in and to my surprise and there's, they showed up within a week and I now have my clubs at home. I can't wait to hit the course and try these out!!!

Customer Service

The customer service that I received from Golf Town was second to none. Listening to me as what I was looking for in a club to watching me hit into the screen and even taping up the whole shafts so I could decide between the KBS shaft and the DG X100. AWSOME fitting experiance!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
famousdavis   Scratch Golfer [Oct 20, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping S56

I currently play to a 2 handicap and would be considered an expert ballstriker by those who understand the game. At my Country Club, golf is taken seriously and our annual club championship is 3 months away. I have decided that I need a new set of clubs. With price not being an issue, I decided to demo a set of Ping S56 irons. I spoke with the Club's head professinoal and he accompanied me to the range for a trial run. The only way I can describe these clubs is truly phenomenal. I immediately ordered a set in Black Dot, KBS Tour Stiff with Ping NTS Grips. I also ordered the new wedges and spent maybe a little over $1,200. That's a drop in the bucket for how these clubs felt. I went home to our cottage in Newport Beach and took the Benz out for a ride while I told my newest beauty about my new clubs. She doesn't know much about golf but as long as she looks good and thin I don't care. It's great being wealthy.

Customer Service

I have a special number I call where I get personal service. Ping reserves this for their wealthy customers.

Similar Products Used: I probably have 40 sets of irons at home. I'd sell them but I don't need the cash.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com