Reid Lockhart RL Blades Irons

RL Blades

User Reviews (12)

Showing 1-10 of 12  
Theo Aldridge   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart RL Blades

Update. These things are amazing, just shot a 77 on an easy course. I had a large number of one putts and only missed one up and down opportunity due to laser like accuracy with the short irons. I also hit all but one par three in regulation. Only thing missing is the buttery feel of forge, but for $170 for 2-lw what can you expect a great, great value if you can find them.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Apex Plus, Mizuno Pro, Hogan Edge Original, MP 32, et al
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Noel Armstrong   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 17, 2008]
Model Reviewed: titliest 735 cm

I admit i am a bit of a magpie, i like shiney pretty things and these clubs in chrome are absolutley beautiful. I have come back to golf after doing other sports for 2 decades and couldn't stand the look of any of the cavity backs out there. 20 years ago there were no such things as cavity backs, it was blades or nothing. Anyway, i have been playing with Reid Lockhard blades for the last few years ( also superb clubs - check them out) but struggled with the long irons so tried these 735 cm's and was completely blown away not only by the looks but the performance. Right through the range from 3 iron to PW they are a delight to hit. I am getting 15 - 20 yards more distance on each club and they are easy to hit,& very accurate. If you are looking for a lovely to look at,well designed and easy to hit set, look no further.

Customer Service

not needed.

Similar Products Used: Reid Lockhart blades
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dubunderpar   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 19, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart Blades

I have gone through many sets of irons trying to find some that are very playable and yet still look nice. I was given the set from a friend who didn't want them anymore. The BEST thing that has ever happend to my game. I went from a constant high 80's golfer to a low 80's to mid 70's. I feel confident when I am faced with a shot that needs to be worked from side to side or that needs to be stopped on the green quickly. I will say that I did lose some distance, but the control makes up for it. I would recommend these clubs to any one that wants to step up their shot making abilities, but doesn't need a brand name to do it.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MP-32, Wilson Staff Blades
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
dsl1886   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 17, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart

I have tried many brands of irons from Lynx to Adams and more and I now wonder where these clubs have been all this while. I have never felt more in coltrol or had clubs that feel more balanced than these. I own three sets of thes now and I will always look for more to make sure that I always have a full set just incase have have that unforgiveable accident and lose or break one. I am an average golfer and I can noe control and shape my shots like never before with these clubs.

Similar Products Used: Lynx, Adams
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
John Tischendorf   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 13, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Reed Lockhart RL blades

For the money - these are the best blades you will ever hit. A bit more forgiving on off center hits than the Mizuno's or Hogan Apex's that I have hit with. Seems to be more weight in the toe. Very precise clean setup at address and you get a great feel for the club head position in your swing. Makes getting the club on the ball a breeze. Great shapeable ball flight with tons of spin. The Dual Bounce 56 deg. wedge is a must to round out the set. Great from sand or fairway.

Customer Service

Very easy to work with - contact them at ReedLockhart.com

Similar Products Used: Lynx Tour irons, Titelist DCI's, Mizuno MP-32
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
beegs   Scratch Golfer [Oct 08, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart Blades

I'm playing the pre 2001 Reid Lockhart Blades. Absolutely classic design and appearance, all the upsides of playing blades (feel & workability) with a bit more forgiveness, although still designed for the consistent ball striker. Perhaps a half a club length shorter in distance than some other blades, but I have my sets bent to my specs for loft and lie anyway. If you want the feel and playability of blades with a little more forgivness and you are a good ball striker, then give them a try, you won't be disappointed! I truly believe MANY more touring Pros would play these irons, but Reid Lockhart is a relatively small company and can't afford to throw millions to Pros to play them. These irons are the best kept secret in golf! Best of all, you can find a used set VERY inexpensively, for well below what they are worth ( ebay)...OR...you can call Reid Lockhart (get # from their website, www.reidlockhart.com) and get a new set inexpensively. Enjoy!

Customer Service

Very friendly staff.

Similar Products Used: Every conceivable set of blades known to man.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Theophilus   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 24, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart Blades 2-SW

These are pure finesse clubs: Very accurate with an exceptionally high trajectory. At least a full club shorter than my GT Ultimates. I researched these clubs and the other reviews were consistent with my findings. One question: How can a thin soled blade produce such a high flight.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Apex Plus (harder to hit); GT Ultimates; Maxfli A10 and TM320's
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ryan   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 23, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart RL Blades

These are tremendous clubs for the right golfer. If you value pinpoint accuracy with your short irons, these are for you. The irons can be difficult to hit out of the rough. You know you hit it sweet when it feels like a hot knife through butter. A little bit shorter then comparable clubs.

Similar Products Used: Hogan Apex Edge Pro, Taylor Made RAC LT
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
texxxan22   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 01, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart RL Irons

I've played Mizuno MP-14 and Titleist 962B's and this set is way more forgiving. Being cast, they have been difficult to adjust loft and lie. Distance wise they are a little shorter than I might like, but you make up for it in control. Difficult to find these clubs but highly recommended.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MP-14, Titleist 962B
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Marc Lenahan   Shoot in the 90s [Jul 19, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 2-60 degrees

I play Reid Lockhart irons from 2 through 60 degree wedge on every round. The accuracy of the clubs is amazing. I never hesitate to grab a long iron over my non-Reid Lockhart woods -- I get the distance with the control.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.