Srixon 302 Forged Irons

Available At:
302 Forged

Forged 1025 carbon steel blade with low and deep center of gravity. Thin topline, minimal offset and double radiused sole.

User Reviews (19)

Showing 1-10 of 19  
alexgarradmorris   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 26, 2011]
Model Reviewed: srixon i 302

i bought a set of these clubs about 2 years ago, and could not be happier. i use stiff shafts, and with these forged heads i have extended the length of my every shot.
in the time i have had them i have dropped at least 10 shots off my game, so now my only problem is putting and driving to reach scratch level scores. if you can get these second hand and in good condition i couldn't recommend them any higher.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
dominickalbanese   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 12, 2011]
Model Reviewed: srixon i302

amazingly soft feel, feels more like a blade, but still fairly forgiving. has a smaller profile than your average cavity back.i have played with callaway and taylormade for 15 yrs or so, i promise you i won't go back. i got a good deal on these used, but when i'm ready i won't hesitate to pay whatever the going rate is for a new set.

Similar Products Used: callaway xtour, taylormade burner.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
les greeenwood   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: srixon i-302 irons

Beautifully constructed 6 times struck forged irons , awesome looks & feel, pretty forgiving, but offer good feedback.
I have the dynamic gold shafts in reg flex & they are fantastic shafts, unless you hit your 6 iron 160 metres or over (175 yds)then put your ego aside & go with the flex that is right for you ! to many golfers are using shafts that are to stiff for them.
The heads look good behind the ball , not to big & no offset.
So if your h'cap is 12 or under give these a try if you can find them.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: to many to list.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Schmied   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 01, 2008]
Model Reviewed: I-302

These clubs are made great. I bought these brand new for $200 and love them. Great feel and control. My first time hitting them i shot a 77 and had many of greens hit in regulation. Gives these clubs a try if you get a chance.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
numberjuan   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 22, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Srixon 302 Irons

The Srixon 302 Irons are awesome! The heads are not too small and aloow the user to have confidence and makes you forget they are a forged set. Very forgiving and thse clubs seem to have a huge sweet spot. I have many sets and these cannot be replaced no matter how hard I try. Give thses 302's a chance. Look on eBay for great seals. Make sure you buy yours with the Rifle Shafts, this combination kicks butt. I have the 6.0 Rifles... much better than Dynamic Gold 300S much more control with Rifle shafts.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: KZG Forged Cavity, Precept Tour Premium
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
greennregulation   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 06, 2006]
Model Reviewed: I302

I have played nearly every players iron known to man. Mizuno MP30, 37, 60, Henry Griffits, PING I3+, S59, Callaway X18PS, XTOUR, Cleveland TA2, and there may be one other. Anyway on to my review. These irons are the best I have ever owned. I like forged due to the softness but with these, you feel a "click" when struck on the face. This gives me a sense of confidence that I hit my shot pure. There is very little offset on these as well, so they are pleasing to the eye when you are over your shot. Not to thick of a top-line like a Callaway has, but not to thin so again, confidence is there like a Mizuno MP37. I pulled the shafts and inserted TT Tour Concepts in them and I could not be happier. Just simply awesome.

Customer Service

Did not have to use them.

Similar Products Used: See above.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
harryr   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 21, 2005]
Model Reviewed: srixon 302 forged

I have been using them for over a year. Great set of clubs. Looking good at address. They fell like "butter" when hit at the "sweet spot". The rifle shafts are of highest quality. These clubs are long. I would highly recommend them for mid to low handicappers.

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used: Hogans (also a great set of clubs), Titliest DCIs, Snake Eyes and Golfsmith Pro forged.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
kasice   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 10, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Srixon I302 forged

Undoubtedly the best value iron on the market today. While recognized for their tour caliber golf balls, Srixon has managed to slip under the radar with regard to their truly high-end equipment. Superior craftsmanship and components are combined with enough science and technology to provide an iron equal (or superior) to any well-known, big name provider of golf equipment you can think of. The I302's set up well to the ball and feel solid and balanced in the hands, providing a definite sense of confidence while preparing to execute your shot. Ball flight and distance is consistent and ideal...off-center hits are not punished nearly as much as with true blades, and to quote others, center hits are "pure butter". These clubs are working to help you find the flag every time you swing them. I have no idea what sort of grooves are in these irons, but I'm backing the ball up out of the rough...very similar to the old square grooved Ping Eye2's. I have owned and played Nike blades, Hogan Apex blades, Ping Eye2s, Ping ISI nickle, Titleist 983, and Mizuno MP33..the Srixon is simply a better feeling, more consistent, more forgiving and responsive iron than any of them. And as others have written here, you are not going to give up workability, as you might with cast cavity back irons. Look for them on EBAY...good deals and availabitly. Good luck and enjoy.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used: Nike Forged Blade, Hogan Apex, Ping, Titleist 984, and Mizuno MP33.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
drb4mizzou   Shoots in the 70s [May 25, 2005]

srixon 302 forged irons. was looking for a replacement for my Mizuno Comp EZ's which I wore out over the last fewe years. Bought Mizuno MX 20's but not pleased with them. Too bulky, heavy, did not look good at address. The 302's have a smaller head, but very clean and like the thin top line and thin sole. Can work them well and they feel great ! Very solid feel and balanced. Hit the ball in the middle of the club and it feels like silk. Not going to see many of these at your club, but get them and you will be impressed.

Customer Service

have had no need to contact cust serv

Similar Products Used: Mizuno Comp EZ Mizuno MX 20 Taylor Made rac LT Titleist 704 CB
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
Mitchdoc   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 09, 2005]
Model Reviewed: i-302 rifle 5.0

All I can say is wow!Sure every reviewer raves about their sticks. The fact is that I own 5 sets of irons currently and these are not my latest addition. That said, these provide me witht he best combination of playability, looks feel and forgiveness on the market. They look beautiful at address with a nice midsize headshape with little offset. They are workable yet have enough cavity to be quite forgiving. 6X forged and rifle shafts mean sweet feel at ipact but still get feedback on offcenter hits even if the forgiveness of the resulting shot might fool ya! If you are a scratch to 14 hcp these clubs are fine for ya.

Customer Service

no use for them yet Clubs were perfectly on spec however which Titleist and Ping have not been for me in the past

Similar Products Used: mp33 - less ofrgiving and slightly nicver feel mx-23- equal in feel a bit more forgiving but bulkier and not as nice at address procombo, Ta2, Apex edge pro, 690.cb Rac Cb--these are all blown away by the Srixons
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 19  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com