TaylorMade 360 XD Irons

TaylorMade 360 XD Irons 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-7 of 7  
[Apr 28, 2009]
Roel Castor
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 360xd taylormade

I had this set for 6 months now. Though its an older model but I bought it Brand New in the store. I think this are old stocks but it really does look great. It improved my score actually, I used to shoot in the 100's but now I shoot in the 90's. Though I am still considered as a high handicapper, I think this Irons is helping me to reduce my handicap. My distance increased for about 10~15 yrds. I hit my 7 iron before 145 yards but now using the XD (Extra Distance) I am hitting it for 155yds to 160yds.

XD will be my golf buddy for another 5years i think.
Unless my wife will allow me to buy another set....lol

Similar Products Used:

Honma, Maruman etc

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 31, 2007]
Kelso
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made 360XD

WOW! I am long now, in golf anyway. Bought the irons cheap ($150 used) thinking they would be okay to start back with because I had quit golf for 5 years. I am now hitting a PW about 120 yards and 7 iron 140. These clubs have added 10-15 yards per club to my game since I quit 5 years ago and I think it will just get better the more I play. And no, I don't hit a big hook, am hitting a slight draw which is what I have always wanted. No worries with this club and can't beat the price. However, have found a set of RAC's cheap, so may be selling these soon. Not because anything is wrong, just like to try new stuff.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 06, 2006]
Matt Carter
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade 360 XD irons

These were the first set of clubs that I got 3 years ago for a bargin price. I have demoed many other types of irons and I can honestly say that all the other reviews are WRONG. These clubs feel so smooth and soft. I know that I will use these for at least a few more years and they continue to impress me every time I play. Great look at address and overall amazing!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 04, 2006]
Rattly
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade XD 360

I just bought these clubs used from a friend because he moved up to the racs. I love these clubs. The other reviews that I read are all WRONG!! They don't produce a huge hook and they are very forgiving. These are some of the softest clubs that I have ever hit and the distance is incredible!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 23, 2005]
DHB8484
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade 360XD

I've had these irons for a little over a year now and love them. I usually play a par 3 course and have played it well over 100 times with these irons and the grips are still in perfect condition and the grooves haven't worn down much either. I've hit many different irons but the 360XD's have the best feel and look at address. They are also very forgiving. And for the person who said the offset makes you hit a huge hook, they are completely wrong. The clubs have offset but not enough to make you hook it. I don't even need offset but I can fade and draw the ball with these irons. At $300 brand new I don't think you can do much better.

Customer Service

Haven't needed them.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist DCI, Callaway HawkEye VFT, Tommy Armour and KZG irons

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 13, 2005]
josh69162
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: TaylorMade 360XD (steel shaft)

The 360XDs are a strong iron, and deserve a much higher rating than what the other reviewer rated them. They can used by any golfer, but the very high handicapper may have some issues, because they don't have the extreme offset that the Callaway irons have. First off, to address the issues the other reviewer had, offset does not cause a hook or draw, it makes it easier. It is just as easy to hit a fade as it is a draw with these irons. This man's hook was not caused by these irons, but by a faulty swing. If you aim 25 yards right of your targer, and the ball starts out at the target, that that means you are coming in on plane, which is fine. But a hook that goes left of the target means he has an extremely closed clubface, which puts draw spin on the ball, and brings it right to left. The man above (or below) is entirely at fault with his ball flight, it isn't the club, or its design's fault. These irons are realitvely forgiving to most, but not compared to the new OS models, or the Callaway irons. During my swing lesson today (For the record, I have good mechanics and come inside out about 4 degrees), I realized I was hitting it around 30% on the heel, but I didn't know it, because these irons felt crisp at impact. Their satin like finish gives the iron a soft look, and they have somewhere in between a fat and thin topline, giving confidence, but not looking like your going to hit something like a Big Bertha iron. Overall, these irons are great clubs, and can serve anyone but the extreme high handicapper. And these clubs are cheap. As of I think early January ('05), you could pick up a new set for around 320, I think. And the previous reviewer's review should be void due to a bad swing... =)

Customer Service

Pretty good, e-mails are quick, within a day or two. I've only called once, and the guy seemed nice. No negative experiences.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, TaylorMade, and some others. Don't remember everything.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 29, 2004]
KMHSGolfer70
Shoots in the 80s

I hit these irons for a year or so, have new ones now! The 360xd's were extremely offset so it had a draw i guess you could say, but in my words I would call it a hard hook, not much easy drawin to it. You could never really predict when or how hard it was going to draw, you would line up atleast 25 yards right of target, you would hit, it would be dead straight with no draw leaving you 25 yards off line or it would hook way to the other side of the target. All in all the irons are terrible, no way am I going back to them!

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com