Wedgewood Golf Approach Clubs Irons

Wedgewood Golf Approach Clubs Irons 

DESCRIPTION

Billed as "powerful hybrid technology" ...the WedgeWood offers the accuracy, trajectory and stopping power of an iron with the power and stability of a wood.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[May 29, 2021]
boorish1973


Strength:

Great! Weights fell out of the back of several irons a couple years ago and Ping replaced promptly and free. Auto Glass Repair of SF

Weakness:

Definitely nothing weakness.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 30, 2016]
Dwayne
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Original wedgewoods

Theses clubs have made my golf game so much better! All of the Wedgwood work great. I always hit my woods good but I struggled with irons. Now the only irons I use are around the green and out of the sand. I wish I would've made this change year's ago!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 14, 2015]
FORE! Play Golf Smithing
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Silver

I am a fitter and due to all the 'bunk' in the industry I do not sell new clubs nor do I have any association with any manufacturer. In my work I regularly have mid/high to high handicap golfers looking to correct their swing and fix their clubs.
I tell them there is no 'fix' to a club. So I got the Silver set from Wedgewood Golf to show my customers that there was indeed a set of clubs that they could hit, every time. They are amazed and I hope I have driven much traffic to the Wedgewood Golf company or will in the future. They hit like butter. You can only hit a bad shot if you try or just don't have a swing, which is imperative in this game. They are a no brainer, they work for everyone and are true hybrids. Not like a lot of mfgrs. claim theirs are. They are woods in reality.

Customer Service

You cannot ask for more from them if honesty and quick service is your goal. They have a quality product.

Similar Products Used:

Nearly everything on the market that has been claimed to be a hybrid set of clubs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 13, 2010]
Norman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wedgewood Originals

Hitting the 34 degree, 38 degree and 44 degree club high and the shanks are gone from my game. I have a tendency to pull the 38 off target and push the 34. I like the originals over the Silver Series. I make better contact.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 25, 2009]
Elaine Shigetomi
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: 4 iron

I love this club, it has saved me both in long grass and sand shots. the Best.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 10, 2009]
Patti
Shoots in the 90s

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this club. It has saved my butt more than a few times!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 01, 2008]
Deerhunter49
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: special 38 degree 7/ now selling

I was researching golf clubs via internet/glof channel. I have been paying particular attention to the approach with irons and the divots made by pros. the 7 iron special by wedgewood has a leading edge, (f2), which creates a divot, lifts the ball and has it land pertty close to the the flag. I wish I would have researched more before I purchased my typical flat base irons. This technology will change the way most of us play golf. I agree with similiar posts if you struggle with iron shots, these clubs will help you lose 10-20 strokes. Take my advice and invest with at least the special 7 iron for $39.00. Then gradually get a 30%, and then a 22% and 40 % or some variation. I am going to as soon as I sell my callaways.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 26, 2007]
click_plop
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wedgewood Silver Set

Great hybrid clubs for golfers who stuggle with hitting their typical irons consistantly. No shanking anymore! Higher flight with added power.

Customer Service

I ordered the clubs directly from wedgewoodgolf.com and received my new set in 3 days!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2006]
R. Hammell
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Wedgewwod long, mid.

Bought these 2 years ago and all my fairway shots hook drastically. They are now in the garage. Good idea, but not for me.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Sep 19, 2002]
Chazman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wedgewoods

These clubs are heaven sent for anyone having trouble with thier irons. I have been playing with a bag full of fairway woods and dreaded even using an 8 iron. I now have the long (3-4) mid (5-6) short (7-8) and the wedge (9-PW) in my bag along with my driver, three fairway woods and 3 conventional wedges. I have never hit so many greens in regulation, or chip so well as I have using these clubs.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com