C-Groove Original Face Balanced Blade Putters

Original Face Balanced Blade

From C-Groove: "The head is a classic sloping perimeter face-balance weighted design made of 17-4 polished stainless steel. Featuring 3 degrees of loft and a double bend shaft from True Temper."

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
dennis bang   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 11, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Original Face Balanced Blade

saw demo at Riverdale (Brighton, CO)with video on how a smooth stroke put ball into 4 wheel drive. No skipping and jumping and lets you get proper ball speed easier. the tech of the c-groove is real & rewarding. I've used it for over 10 yrs.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: why bother. i'm not a pro. it works for me.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 13, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Yes Dianna

Have been really struggling with my putting lately... and found a ganga deal on a Dianna with the adjustable weights for $50... a steal.

GREAT putter, the best I have played in a LONG time, and I have had several Camerons... very nice too, but not the feel of the Dianna.

Distance control is primo, feel is outstanding, I can feel the grooves guide the ball off the face, imparts a really nice smooth roll. The Dianna has no alignment line, but I was surprised to find that this actually helped me line up the putts using the top line instead, which is a slightly different shade than the body. Also, I really like the long neck design, and the size if the head is similar to the Cameron 1.5, which suits me well.

Love the simple, straightforward design, no frills and alignment aids sticking out all over like many of the newer mallets. Overall, among the very best out there, I think I can keep this in the bag for a long, long time, which for me would be a miracle.

:-)

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Everything.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
keltic14   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 11, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Yes-Natalie putter

I was on my honeymoon in South Africa and didn't lug my clubs all the way there. I rented a set at Pezula GC in Knysna and laughed when I saw the putter they gave me. I laughed the rest of the round because I was on fire. Putting is definately the weak point of my game but you wouldn't have known it on this day. I hit almost everything from within 15 feet and lagged the long ones to within 2 feet. I was astounded. I would recommend this putter to everyone.

Similar Products Used: Ping, Taylor Odyssey
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
MaxPower88   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 02, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Yes! C-Groove Putters

I'm a new golfer and only 16. But i have read many reviews and tons of forums to find out which putter to buy. And every time i read something, the Yes! putters where always the best. So i had to go get one:)and try it out. I had just purchased the Yes! C-Groove putter. The model Tracy 2. and it is the best thing that ever happened to me in the game of golf. the putter does everything that the web site claims it to do. And more. i wasnt to experienced but i knew enough that what i was holding in my hand when i was on the green was a beautiful tool. if you are having a difficult decision about buying a new putter and your looking at the Yes!, if you can afford it (trust me you can, as im only sixteen and i bought it, but it took me like a month to save up) go for it! you will not regret buyin a Yes! putter. Yes!

Customer Service

the guy who helped me out at the store, to be honest, was not that helpful. it was a hard decision to make for me as i had only 30 minutes to decide between a cobra or a Yes! putter. So i putt some and putt some more. The guy at the store who was helping me said that the Yes! putters were not really that great. but i didnt listen to him. They are AWESOME.

Similar Products Used: not many to be honest. my theories where, why buy a club twice? so i bought the best putter i could. Yes!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
h   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 08, 2003]
Model Reviewed: C-Groove Putter (Yes)

Outstanding putter... been playing with C-Groove for appoximately 3 months and all aspects of putting has improved. As advertised, ball has a better roll - no apparent skipping off the putter face. Also, soft feel and easy alignment. Definitely worth a demo...

Customer Service

na... decent website

Similar Products Used: wilson 8813, ping anser2, ping pal2
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Gary Hummel   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 03, 2001]
Model Reviewed: C-Groove Mallet

Wow! I can't say enough great things about this putter and the company. I bought it from Yes Golf's office in Denver and one of their putting experts (Loren) spent an hour looking at my stroke and fitting me. I'm 6'3" and he fit me into a 33", 4deg. flat model. The best thing I can say about this putter: even when you think you've misthit (misread, pulled, pushed, whatever) it, it still track right at the hole. I can't explain why but this has changed my golf game entirely. I highly recommend!!!

Customer Service

See notes. Terrific people!

Similar Products Used: Ram Zebra
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Brian Richardson   Shoot in the 80s [Apr 11, 2001]

If there is a better putter on the market I sure like to see it. The C-Groove putter is well balance and the
roll is so sweet I even put from the rough. I look for any excuse to grab this putter out of the bag. On a scale of 1-5 this putter is a ten. Retain os $140 purchased it on e-bay for $48. I would pay $200 after using it.

Similar Products Used: ping,wilson,calloway,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Richard   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 26, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Pro-Gear C-Groove

This putter is amazing. From the first putt you can feel how much more the ball rolls of the putter. There is almost no skip off the putter. It is a very pure roll that holds the line very well to the hole. If you can find this putter at a good price it is worth giving a shot. A very soft putter for being steel.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Just name a putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com