Callaway Tour Blue Putters

Available At:
Tour Blue

Added forgiveness is benefit of the weighting properties of the Tour Blue putters. Moving weight to the heel and toe areas of the putter improves perimeter weighting and increases the Moment of Inertia (MOI), which helps the putter head resist twisting on off-center hits.

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Bastereau   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 17, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Tour Blue TT1

Class act in every way. Beautiful looks, perfectly balanced, weighted just right and fills you with confidence. It makes you want to be a good putter. I have been using this putter for over 10 years now and I have never found any other putter that is as good as the TT1. I believe that this was Callaway,s last ever putter before they bought Oddessey out and what a great job they did. Well worth the effort of trying to find one,the only negative being is they do tend to scratch quite easily.

Customer Service

Never had call to use them.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
cordelion   Shoots in the 80s [May 04, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour Blue Putter TT1

U..N..B..E..L..I..E..V..A..B..L..E.
Forget Cameron's this is light years ahead..The feel is addictive, you cant wait to putt.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Gab   Shoots in the 80s [May 04, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour Blue Putter TT1

U..N..B..E..L..I..E..V..A..B..L..E.
Forget Cameron's this is light years ahead..The feel is addictive, you cant wait to putt.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Mark Smith   Shoots in the 90s [May 15, 2006]
Model Reviewed: tour blue

I am wondering if anyonme could give me the best price for a tour blue. I am dieing to get one

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
kostodad   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 08, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour Blue TT1

I wanted to play a full season before writing my review so here it is. I played an old callaway BJ-10 for about 4 years. I had a lot of pro shop certificates so I decided that my putter may need a little updating. I tried the TT1 on the practice green and immediately loved the feel. It's much softer than comparable scotty camerons, but to each his own, some like the hard feel that the Scotty's seem to have, not me. I loved my old callaway but had a tendency to push putts, especially 3 footers, since there was very little perimeter weighting in the putter. The weighting is perfect with the TT1, I had to cut it down about 3 inches since I like to hunch over the ball a little more than usual. Since switching to the TT1 I am draining about 90% of putts from 3-5 feet compared to about 50% before. My lags are much closer than before. The biggest reason I have fallen for the putter is on down hill putts I am able to be way more aggresive because of the silky soft feel of the putter. The putter stays completely square through impact always. Besides all the technical advantages, the putter just looks cool. C'mon its blue and sets you apart from all the Odysseys and Scotty's out there.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Camerson newport, Odyssey two ball, callaway BJ-10
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Andydl321   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 07, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Tour Blue

Want to sink the longest putts that seem impossible that you could never sink before. Are you missing those three foot putts. Well if you want to sink more putts buy the tour blue! It almost never betrays you and has a great solid feel after every stroke. Believe you can't go wrong with the tour blue

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mike laycock   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 16, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Tour Blue Putter

If you want to make more putts, get this putter!!! Tour Blue is head and shoulders above any Scotty Cameron! Feels better, looks better, rolls the ball better and is more forgiving.

Customer Service

Callaway's customer service is top notch!

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron JAT and Newport.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tomoneup   Shoots in the 70s [May 26, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour Blue TT2

I've had a Scotty Cameron Pro Platinum Laguna Two in the bag for five years...it has been an exceptional putter but I thought it was time for a change. I tried the SC Newport Beach line but it just wasn't doing it for me. I saw the Callaway Tour Blue line at a local dealer and tried the three versions available. In particular the TT2 version is very similar to my current SC. Having tried the TT2 on both an indoor and outdoor putting green I was impressed with the Look, feel and touch of the putter. Slightly smaller than the SC but the feel is similar if not better than the SC. The TT2 is milled titanium with weithting "ports" in the base. The feel is exceptional and the ball comes off the sweet spot smoothly and true. The grip is smooth and, for my hands, the right size. I've played the TT2 for several rounds and it has been great...haven't missed the SC at all...and, believe me, it (SC) was great to me. Bought my putter on Ebay for one-hundred dollars less that local and other on-line retailers. A very good deal...and, I had the putter in my hands in three days and on the course the forth. Like any club in the bag I strongly suggest that anyone interested in the Callaway Tour Blue line take the time to demo before buying...it makes sense, and you'll always wind up with the right club...don't just take my word for it.

Customer Service

Haven't had a need.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron Pro Platinum Laguna Two.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
phydrad   Shoots in the 80s [May 13, 2004]
Model Reviewed: tour blue tt1 on ebay for 160.00

This has to be the best putter on the planet, I have now played four rounds with the TT1 and it is the best balanced putter I have ever used, I dont think there is any thing that compares to it. The only really bad thing about this putter is the price, But if you look hard enough on ebay or warehouses you can get it for pretty cheap. With this putter and my new Macgregor’s 455m v-foils I shot an 82 for the first time in my life, before I was in the mid 90's so if you ever get the chance use this putter and you will be amazed to see how will made this tour blue is.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: hmmm I dont think there is any thing that compares, closest thing has to be any of the new corba putters
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com