Carbite Dual Density Series Putters

Carbite Dual Density Series Putters 

DESCRIPTION

Aluminum/Ti clubface, Tungsten/Aluminum/Ti head

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 26  
[Feb 09, 2003]
Jim from Virginia
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: carbite dual density

I am faithful to my faithful ZG mallet for six seasons despite several affairs, the most recent of which was the "two ball". The Carbite product is, flat out, the best lag putter ever designed. If 3 putts are a problem, your solution is here: it's the King of leaving the "pro" putt for par - a six inch tap in.

Customer Service

As you won't be throwing this club too much, who needs it?

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey 2 ball/various Titleist products

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 11, 2002]
pevans
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Carbite DH

This putter is fairly heavy, has 3 inserts with weighted toe and heel. Nice weight, roll is smooth. If center hit, very true and soft feel. If offcenter the insert is missed and affects putt. I am planning a regrip too - rubber grip similar to Oddessey is not comfortable for me. Still, it is reliable and provides good feel since the insert is not as soft as White Hot.

Similar Products Used:

White Hot 2, Two ball putter,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 25, 2001]
Lyndon
Shoot in the 80s

Good feel and distance control. These putters get banged up very fast and however. If the durability was better this putter would be hard to beat. But the fact that it looks ten years old after a couple of months leads me to suggest you look elsewhere.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Dec 04, 2000]
Rance Benton
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: DH

I think this is a great putter, I've been putting better than I have in a long time. Excellent feel, great distance control and when I don't hit it dead center still get a good result.
Other pluses, very easy to line up and is a bit heavier than the Pings which I like. Also like the dull gold finish, looks like a quality club. My son has a ZG mallet, this is also very fine putter.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Zing 2, Ping Pal 4, Also Isopures
Hogs (like the fat shaft but the blades feel harsh,Odysseys

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 03, 2000]
Jonathan C
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: DH Polar Balanced

Probably the best all around putter for even if you paid full retail for it. I like the Scotty Cameron putters but come on those are $300!!! These putters are just as good, with a weighted end that gives good control for people of all skill levels, and for people like me that are not Tiger Woods steady with their hands. Excellent feedback from the ball. I bought mine used in mint condition (which is why i only paid $40).

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made Nubbins
Odessey White Hot
Odessey Tri Force
Odessey Dual Force
Scotty Cameron Newports
unknown Ping putter
unknown Cleveland putter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2000]
Brooks
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: DG

Carbite has done it! Polar Balanced putters are the best series of putters to date. It's the Tungsten, the 5th most
dense element in the periodic table of
elements. This putter is not hype. This club has brought me much confidence
and lowered my scores sevaral shots per round. Just try it!

Customer Service

Ordered 2000 model from Nevada Bob's straight from
Carbite, few days.

Similar Products Used:

Tiger Shark, Bullseye

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 22, 2000]
Nathan
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: DF Series

I was using a Ping Zing2 putter. Probably the most unforgiving putter I've ever hit. I needed something to help my off-center hits. Enter Carbite DF putter. Enter confidence in my putting stroke!! Golf is all mental and this putter will help your mental confidence in your putting stroke. Sometimes it IS the equipment you're using, just like this masterpiece. Hats off to Carbite! I purchased this one from golfequipmentclub.com for 79$ brand new with free shipping and no tax. Hit em sticky out there!

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 01, 2000]
Paul
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZI

I averaged 2.6 three putts per round. Enter Carbite. I average .6 three putts per round. 'Nuff said?

Maybe not, about the price: I bought one off eBay for $70.

Similar Products Used:

Switched from an Odyssey putter.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 18, 2000]
Gerry
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: DC - Stainless

The claims of polar balancing are true. Putting was the biggest problem in my game. After acquiring the Carbite DC, three putt greens have dropped to a bare minimum. This putter is accurate, has a comfortable lie angle, and is easy to aim, swing, and follow through. As the most used club in the bag, an accurate putter is critical. Thanks Carbite, this one really performs.

Customer Service

Prompt and courteous.

Similar Products Used:

Ping, Ray Cook, Tad Moore, Nubbins, Greenskiller.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 28, 2000]
Joe S
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Carbite DG 1/2 Mallet

I don't care what anybody says about these putters. They are the BEST! It keeps the ball straight and true. If you miss a putt it was because of your alignment. The fist time I went out I had 30 putts for 18 holes. I even sank a 20-footer. These are the best money can buy.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey White Hot #4

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 26  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com