Carbite ZG Mallet Putters

Carbite ZG Mallet Putters 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 49  
[Feb 04, 2012]
Murray
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ZG Mallet

If you can't putt with this, give up. Once I started using three putt greens went away. Trying too find another to have as a backup

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 01, 2010]
motorolaview
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZG

I used this putter just once at course 8years ago then stop using this as it was really difficult for me to control direction.(I remember I hit over 33put at that time.)But,I really love the design...recent space ship designed putter is not my taste.I may use this putter again with jumbo-grip which would brings better result.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Feb 12, 2009]
daddafree
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: carbite zg mallet

very smooth and balanced good sight lines easy to lag with ,,,finish does tarnish a little but no biggie ovrall a great putter

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 20, 2008]
TL2
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZG

This putter sucks. I can't seem to make any putt that's longer than 4 feet out no matter how perfect my swing is. The ball always goes left of the hole or sometimes to the right of it. And get this, sometimes it goes right past it even though I'll barely tap the ball. Once, the ball didn't even make it to the hole even though I hit it really hard! I've had this thing for years and I thought it was the balls I was using that contributed to my big scores. After buying and losing every ball made under the sun I can't seem to stop 4 and 5 putting. Don't buy this thing if you wanna be any good!

Okay, calm down... it's a joke. I love this putter! Good stuff. Hit ball.. wait for sound... smile and head for next tee!

Customer Service

Never broke a putter although I suppose if I were to strike someone down with a flat stick it may need servicing.

Similar Products Used:

Similar to what... a golf club? I guess my hockey stick is close... but not really. I guess my softball bat would be similar, only different.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 28, 2007]
Bob
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZG mallet

Although it looks like a hank of metal on the end of a stick, it's a work of art!
Has a semi-soft feel, even on firmly struck putts. Very balanced and stable. Only complaint is that the finish fades and cracks over time. Have had this putter for 8 years.

Similar Products Used:

Truline m1, Ping Darby,

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 27, 2007]
bakdon
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: carbite zg

well with me a putter only belongs in one of two places.In your bag or a lake or deep pond.This will stay in bag for a long time.smooth and the best lag putter of all time.It rewards a good stroke.Best quality for the money.

Customer Service

like i said it ethiers works or drowns.

Similar Products Used:

ping-wilson blade-scotty cameron.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 27, 2003]
Geo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZG

By far the best putter I ever used. I don't change clubs much, since this putter replaced my Ping B60 - a proven, time honored design. However, the face balanced, perimeter weighting just makes sense! It just works better. My only complaint is that the aluminum body has begun looking a bit ragged after 3 years of use. It seems to be oxidizing...and I take good care of my sticks. It appears that Carbite has retired this model; too bad. I'd like to see them revitalize this excellent design with a more durable body - maybe titanium or graphite? Just my $.02

Customer Service

I got this putter online at a steal. The service was just fine.

Similar Products Used:

I've tried many putters, but don't change what's in my bag frequently.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 22, 2003]
cyborg
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZG Mallet

Switched to this putter from my "old" Odyssey as I had lost confidence in hitting (or for that matter, just getting a good lag putt) those putts outside of 10'. The ZG is a decent putter for the money. I used it for about 2 years but it just did not have the feel that I was looking for and now it is my "back-up" putter. Now I'm back to the new Odyssey DX2. I love the feel and it fits my game, however, it is twice the price of my old ZG (the DX2 was $169 on sale). Again, this is a good confidence builder, as you will have great lag putts. However, if you are looking to score well (outside of 10') you'll need to practice hitting that sweet spot of the ZG.

Customer Service

Never needed

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey, Ping, Scotty Cameron

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 17, 2003]
Thomas
Shoots in the 80s

I bought this putter to replace an old alien putter that I broke. It is not a bad putter. However, there are many putters that are a better deal. This putter may look easy to align in the pictures, however, when you get out on the golf course it is a whole other story. The weight is much to heavy to control. The biggest complaint I have is the lack of forgivness in the putter. You have to hit it directly in the center of the brass insert. The feel of the putter is very soft. If I were goling to buy a putter I would buy an old used ping. You can get one for 30 to 60 dollars. I currently have the ping anser putter and I love it.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jun 06, 2003]
darth87
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Carbite ZG Mallet

As a hi-handicap golfer my favorite stage is the green. I always prefer putters with site lines to help me align the club face. This mallet style putter is a dream to grip, align, and strike. I use very little muscle in my putting stroke so the weight of the putter is critical to the momentum transfer. The feel and feedback allow me to easily gauge how much arc required to hit my target.

Customer Service

No interaction required.

Similar Products Used:

Carbite Cap Three, Odyssey White Hot 2 Ball, Scotty Cameron Studio Stainless

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 49  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com