Dandy Dandy Original Putters

Dandy Dandy Original Putters 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Apr 18, 2006]
William Davis
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dandy Blade

This putter was quite different when I first got it, but I worked with it and it really made me a better putter. It is perfectly balanced and the feel it fantastic. It did change my set-up and the way I putted, but it was definitely worth it.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Carbite, Never Compromise

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 02, 2005]
laf1rank
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Dandy

Was very optimistic after reading prior reviews on this putter and all of the scientific facts/research offered on the Dandy site. After trying this putter for approximately 10-12 rounds, I have found no benefit at all in the Dandy. Awkward setup and a lack of feel off of the putter face left me with even less putting confidence. If your going to pay $150+ I'd recommend a high end White Hot or Cameron.

Customer Service

I will say that the customer service for Dandy was great...the owner/inventor called me personally. Unfortunately, that did not help the performance.

Similar Products Used:

White Hot, Cameron, Nickent

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
1
[Oct 21, 2003]
ThorsHammer13
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dandy

First time I used this putter on the the course I sunk a 40 footer to the amazment of my buddies. If there is one club in my bag that I can count on it is a Dandy putter. It has a smooth putting stroke and excellent feel. Sets your hands in the proper position and forces you to make a good stroke. If you don't improve your consistancy with this club, blame it on your read! Position of your hands does take some getting used to. Bought one for my father-in-law and he continues to set his hands back (not over the ball). I recommend checking their website out for some tips. Even if you don't get a Dandy it an excellent tutorial. I've also had some difficulty with the enamel chipping. However, my friend has one of the newer versions and apparently they have improved this problem.

Customer Service

Excellent. Quick response and informative.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey, several cheap putters.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 12, 2000]
David McCarty
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dandy Blade IV

Don't let anyone tell you there's nothing new under the sun until you try a Dandy putter. These guys have a great concept, executed brilliantly. I'm rolling putts more accurately than ever before.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Anser2F; Odyssey Dual Rossie

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 16, 2000]
Victor
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Blade IV

This is an excellently thought out putting system. Adjusting to this perfectly balanced blade's demands on your grip and stance does not take very long. (I have already altered my Rossie II to simulate the Dandy onset hosel and sideways grip.)

Customer Service

Even though I bought the club used, they are happy to send me their literature and instructions.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey Rossie II and DF660, Acushnet Bulls Eye

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 08, 2000]
Nate
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dandy 4

This putter is awesome. I used to own the SeeMore and the alignment system got really old, and so did the feel. I heard about VJ using the Dandy so I checked out their site (www.dandygolf.com) I read about it and it sounded good so i bought it. My putting has been great since. My first putt was about 20 ft dead center. The only times I miss are because I leave it short. Great putter

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 19, 2000]
Russ
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tour Pro V Blade

Excellent feeling club. It rolls the ball better to the hole than anything I have tried before. We know VJ's putting was suspect before the 2000 Masters but using a Dandy to win did quiet a few critics!

Customer Service

Excellent via E-mail!!

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey, Ping, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 11, 1999]
Joe
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Dandy Original

Takes a little getting used to. Much better on putts 10 foot and in. Good putter if you are not handsy. A bit difficult on long putts to get and judge distance

Similar Products Used:

Oddessy Ping

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 19, 2001]
Alan Smith
2
Model Reviewed: Dandy Blade

Have been playing for over 40 years, currently have an 11.2 index, and this is by far the best putter I have ever owned. It's a brilliant conceived system--and it works. I love mine and urge anyone serious about their game to consider a Dandy.

Customer Service

Excellent! They follow-up to make sure you are enjoying the product and are quick to answer any questions.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com