Mizuno TPM-2 Putters

TPM-2

One piece forged for optimal feel Straight sight line located on flange for ease of set-up

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
GoHuskers   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 08, 2009]
Model Reviewed: TPM #2

I'm a club ho. I was at Play It Again Sports when I found this putter for 12.99. I knew this was the sale of the century so I bought it immediately and left the scene of the crime. I typically don't like a lot of toe hang. I've been using a face balanced blade to stay on line, but I tried the TPM #2 out yesterday for 18 holes plus 2 hours at the practice green. It performed very well, usually I'll miss the cup by a few inches on the left or right bc I can't can't keep a solid line with a toe hang putter. I guess the flange or the offset or some other thing I don't know about putters makes this one a little different. I was really dialed in with the speed and that was giving my putts a lot more chances to drop. I've been playing with a Yes Tracy and I've noticed that most of my breaking putts have a little too much mustard and I get to watch them break as soon as they pass the hole and end up perfectly as I predicted 2 feet behind the hole.
the TPM is a little hefty and it helps me feel when I'm not being smooth enough. All in all, this putter has impressed me quite a bit. I like a little heavier putter and I love the feedback from poorly stroked putts. Right now its competing for some bag real estate.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
freddyc   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 28, 2004]
Model Reviewed: TPM/2

very very solid putter, found a brand new one at local pro shop. traded a TM Rossa Indy in for this one. so glad that I did. putting per round has improved greatly. last round 30 putts. distance control is no longer a PROBLEM.......

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: ksffljggjgj//;ksifjopgjdfgjdflgj
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Steve Santora   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 07, 2003]
Model Reviewed: TPM 2

Great putter, great feel, great price . . . thats all you need to know

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
chachi0079   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 28, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM 2

Excellent soft feel, especially with a softer balata type ball. Puts a great roll on the ball and gets rid of that "skiding" on long putts. You will notice the biggest diference on fast greens and shorter puts inside 10 feet, again because of the feel. Great balance and weight. After putter shopping for about 2 weeks, others I like but didn''''t buy: Odyssey Tri-Hot(too much $), Scotty Cameron Te3 or something like that(also too much $, and didn''''t like the looks of the offset) Teardrop, whice ever series is the black one, also didnt like that offset style, and a Betinardi putter which I was so close to buying but it was $40 more. As far as the Mizuno: love the feel, looks, price and the headcover!

Customer Service

have not used

Similar Products Used: stated above
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jim   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 26, 2001]
Model Reviewed: TPM 2

I was attracted to the TPM 2 after ordering a set of Mizuno MP-33 irons. However, that disaster did not dissuade me from trying the TPM 2.

I love the TPM 2. The club just exudes confidence with the beautifully designed one-piece head. The slight offset, alignment line, and rear flange allow for an easy setup. Then, its simply a matter of concentrating on distance. Ready, aim, fire!

The forged head provides a wonderful continuation of the feel experienced from forged irons and wedges. You know you'll get great feedback allowing you to "dial-in" the distance factor. And face it, aren't the majority of your missed putts "just short"? This putter allows you to smoothly stroke the ball from any distance with authority.

Don't get me wrong, this club won't cure putting problems. However, if you currently have a decent stroke, this forged clubhead might contribute to greater consistency on short putts, and improved lags on the longer ones, because of the "feel" factor.

I was lucky to find this putter slightly used and saved $40. However, I'd gladly pay the $125 for a new one especially when compared to the Scotty Cameron's and other rip-offs north of $300.

Customer Service

Mizuno is the WORST of all the golf club manufacturers, from my experience. I ordered a set of MP-33 irons on May 1. Six weeks later when the clubfitter checked the status of the order, Mizuno hadn't even started building them. Thinking it was the clubfitter, I cancelled the order and placed a new order on June 22 with Dimmockhill.com. They assured me 4-5 week delivery. At four weeks and no clubs, Dimmockhill came back with a new time frame of mid-August. Totally disgusted, I cancelled that order and bought a set of Hogan Apex Plus for $599 at a local golf shop. I've played two rounds and they seem fine. On the other hand, Mizuno single-handedly destroyed my 2001 golf season. My advice: Don't even buy a bag of tees from Mizuno if you have to order them. Mizuno should adopt the slogan: "What you see is the only club you'll get."

Similar Products Used: Cameron, Ping, Taylormade, White Hot and my previous Callaway Tuttle
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Matt Flynn   Shoot in the 80s [Jan 06, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM 2

nice feel, very nice look too. It's a steal for 110 bucks. It was recommended to me by my good friend Mr. Pendleton, and I am very pleased with the product that i got. It's a big step up from the Bullseye I was using previously. I love the headcover too, it's just the greatest. And to J, remember to keep those hips in the box

Similar Products Used: Ping, Never Compromise, Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jason Pendleton   Shoot in the 70s [Jan 06, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM 2

well, i was looking for a new putter with a very soft feel to it. I tried the Titleist but to expensive, then i saw the almighty head cover. I had to try it, it was mine from then on. The feel was very nice and a very consistant putter.

I even had one of my friends buy it, and he loves the mizuno putter. The headcover makes it all worth it, it's like an added bonus to it and it gives you great confidence. So go out and buy this, it rules, so i'm only 16 but i bet i could beat y'all in a 18 hole match so listen to me. Peace out mo fo, see ya Kato (remember to cock your wrists)

Customer Service

very good service from Dean Miller

Similar Products Used: i had the Callaway BJ-3
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dave   Shoot in the 90s [Aug 21, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM2

Great soft feel, nice balance, easy to align, beautiful finish, great distance control, fluted shaft delivers great feedback - in the days of $200+ putters this is worth a look - the Pings are in the closet for now

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com