Mizuno TPM-3 Putters

TPM-3

Trademark sighting oval to aid in alignment Perimeter cavity back weighting for stability at impact

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
cokesh   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 22, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM-3

I had stopped into one of the local thrift stores and was checking out the bin of junk golf clubs. I saw a putter handle sticking out that looked brand new with T.P. Mills on the handle. I pulled it out and saw Mizuno on the head and it appeared unused and brand new. For $1.99 I grabbed it for giggles. I've only used it on the practice green for a few weeks and I think I found something that will replace my favorite Ping Anser2 putter this spring. This putter is a beaut in feel and playability. I had never heard of T.P. Mills before. I'm surprised with the quality of this putter, and other T.P. Mills putters that are non-Mizuno, that this person's name isn't plastered everywhere. A chance find at a great product.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser2, Ping Pal, Cobra Perth 1, no name cheapie.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
larrykash   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 22, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TP Mills 3

After a long search I found the Mizuno TPM 3 forged semi center shafted "blade". The feel is excellent and is suited best for medium to medium fast greens. I have fitted it with an oversized Tiger Shark grip. Just love it. This club proves that it is the Indian not the Arrow when things go awry.

Customer Service

never neeeded

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser, Carbite
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mike Herringer   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 08, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TMP 3

Picked this up about a month ago, and immediately notice the positive feel. Few no brass blades deliver the solid strikes this club does. Feed back is immediate and strong, but the club over all is very forgiving. Take it to the practice green before play, distance is hard to gauge beyond 10 feet, but can be learned, maybe it was an old habit, but I flew anything beyond 10 feet by over swinging. Only thing I can even think of I didn’t like was it came with a thin corded grip, which I replaced with a Winn putter grip. But considering that I found this for $50 as opposed to $119 for an Anser 2 or $150+ for any Cameron, even with the new grip I’m still up the cost of a round – or two! Great club.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Odyssey white hot mallet, Ping Anser 2, Titlist Bulls eye
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Aaron   Shoots in the 80s [May 29, 2003]
Model Reviewed: TPM-3

This is a well-crafted, extremely solid putter. When it is struck "on the oval" there is no resistance--the ball just rolls. I cut it back from 35" to 34" which changed the swingweight from about D7.5 to about D0. (I usually cut my putters back to 33" but did not want an even lighter feeling head and do not want to lead tape up the back of this nice looking putter like I have done with my WhiteHot). This is the only drawback because I prefer a heavy-headed putter. However, at 34" this putter still has great balance and feel and I can keep it on-line just fine. If you are looking at the Cameron Studio Design 2.5 (which is the identical putter to this) I suggest you try one of these side-by-side with it first. They "feel" identical when striking the ball. The ONLY thing I dislike about this putter is the alignment aid, or the "oval". I prefer a single line like my Cameron SD 2.5. I personally find that a little easier for alignment. But, I am getting used to this oval thing.

Customer Service

No experience, but poor web page with no specific information on putters.

Similar Products Used: You name it!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
golfbiggs   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 09, 2002]
Model Reviewed: TPM 3

I bought the TPM3 because of my fondness for Mizuno, mostly for my collection. Since purchasing it, I have cut it down to 31", as I do all my putters. I have replaced my trusty Scotty Cameron #3 with the TPM3 because of its consistency of feel on each and every putt. Even with a short shaft, that often effects the feel of a putter, the sensation of solid ball strikes occurs over and over. I've intentionally struck putts on the P.G. and still receive better than average feedback. It's a winner!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jay Noslo   Shoots in the 90s [May 14, 2002]
Model Reviewed: TPM-3

My grandfater played a TP Mills putter circa mid 1980''s, only then TPM was evidently with Spalding and not Mizuno. The point is this old putter looks and feels similar to my current TPM-3. It is apparent that a lot of experience and time honored knowledge have been carefully crafted into the TPM-3 from what I can tell. Thank God someone who knows the finer details of putting has put their knowledge into creating these clubs. The TPM-3 is a laser sharp instrument of instant gratification. The feel and consistency of this club is fantastic. A nice, smooth, controlled swing of this perfectly weighted putter will yield the desired results time after time.

Customer Service

I have yet to speak with a person at Mizuno who isn''t polite, knowledgable, and completely interested in great customer service.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Nick Winchester   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 20, 2001]
Model Reviewed: TPM3
Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

I had really struggled on the greens prior to purchasing this putter. In just about any golf publication you read, a putters feel in the hands of a player is what inspires confidence. This is the case with this Mizuno putter. I have reduced the number of three putts, reduced the length of my second putts, reduced the number of putts per round have increased my touch, feel and accuracy on the green. The end result of switching to this putter is lower scores, lower index and better putting. It is truly worth the money to try one of these new TPMs out. By the way, i also have the TPM 1 and 2 as well as the 3.

Customer Service

No previous experience.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Scotty Cameron, Ping Isopur and the Odessy.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Ryan Mulholland   Shoot in the 80s [Apr 02, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM 3

I thought the putter was fairly priced, and putted with it in the store with no intention of buying it. However after about 5 mins, I decided that it was best to trade in my old Odessey and buy this new putter. Love this putter! Everything about it is perfect. Well worth the price, which isn't so bad by the way.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron PP Newport
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
John Drake   Shoot in the 80s [Feb 15, 2001]
Model Reviewed: T.P. Mills TPM 3


This forged putter is fabulous and has it all; looks great at address, nice weight and has a great feel when the ball is struck. To me, this putter had a better feel than the Scotty Cameron line and is half the cost! Distance control is easy to develop with the Mizuno T.P. Mill putters.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron, Ping IsoForce
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Mohammed   Shoot in the 80s [Nov 16, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM3

All I can say is WWOOWW!! this is the best putter I have ever used. Mr T.P.Mills should be congratulated for what he has come up with. I am contradicting myself when I say that this putter has such a nice soft touch but the feel of solid contact promotes confidence. No words can describe it however a good, repetitive putting swing is needed to take advantage of this baby.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron Pro Platinum
Scotty Cameron Terryllium
Taylor Made Nubbins
See More Putter
Titleist Bullseye
Almost all Ping models
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com