Never Compromise VooDoo Putters

Never Compromise VooDoo Putters 

DESCRIPTION

  • Heavy tungsten weights give heel-toe balance for incredible forgiveness
  • Rear weight deepens the center of gravity reducing backspin and unwanted skid for truer roll

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 22  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 28, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Whether it's about performance, design, or any particular aspect that stood out to you, additional details could be helpful for others who may be considering the same product. If you have any specific questions or if there's anything else you'd like to discuss, feel free to let me know in tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Apr 26, 2009]
erc666
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: never compromise voodoo

Best putter I have ever used. Makes sinking 4 to 6 footers easy as pie even though it takes a while getting used to lagging long putts.
Will be shooting in the 70's soon with this baby.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2009]
pdbb11
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: VooDoo heel shaft 35"

I used this putter for 2 years, and I had many good rounds with it, but some reason I never had great confidence in the putter. While it did have some positives: it was a cool looking alignment aid without being over the top. It produced an amazing true roll,actually one of the best I ever felt. But the negatives were: I thought it was difficult to take straight back and thru impact. Also you will get some head twisting that you won't get in a premium putter.

Similar Products Used:

Too many putters to list,still looking for my perfect putter.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Mar 31, 2008]
BillyBaroo
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Voodoo 35" Center shaft

I have very bad eyesight and this putter realy helps me align the best. Great foward roll off the head. Forgiving on mis-hits. My bad depth perception always caused poor lag putts butt the weight of the Voodoo lets me swing a little freer and helps alot.

Customer Service

not needed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 19, 2007]
Strother
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise VooDoo (Center shaft)

Switched from a two-ball knockoff to this putter after buying it on sale at Golf Galaxy for $50. Made the transition very easily and was making more putts than before. I dropped my putting average to about 14 per 9 and less than 30 almost every round. Lag putts became much easier with some practice and I was leaving many of them within a 3' circle. This putter gives a sense of confidence around the green and is easy to control. I highly recommend it.

Customer Service

Did not use.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey 2-Ball

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 22, 2005]
alexvii
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Vodoo Heel shaft

Have compared with several high MOI putters (e.g. Yes - Emma, Natitle, Voodoo Daddy, v-foil 5K, 6.4K) Find that it is the most easiest setup and handle putter from the list. The heavy weight feeling can lead u to a get good swing.

Similar Products Used:

Yes - Emma, Natitle, Voodoo Daddy, v-foil 5K, 6.4K

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 09, 2005]
Will Mac
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Voodoo heel-shafted, 34"

Change for the sake of change marks the only reason why I put this putter into play in '04. Reading about all of these Moment of Inertia (MOI) putters, I was intrigued. There are certainly other putters out there with a much higher MOI, but the Voodoo satisfied my tastes nicely. The first thing that I noticed with this putter is the heft. Not too much, but noticeably heavy. The "gray matter" is said to provide a soft feel and it does along with providing a terrific sight-algnment aid to boot. I've read others state that distance-control with this putter was difficult. Hard for me to say in that distance-control has always been my nemesis. But I certainly don't find this putter harder than others in dialing it in. As for feel, I'm very happy. And the weight of the putter really helps to encourage a more pendulum motion for me. Overall, I'm very impressed with the Voodoo. So impressed that it's earned a 2nd season, one so far that's free of competition. A solid putter, one that I'd recommend completely.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Many, many... too many.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Oct 25, 2004]
frankmelet
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: voo doo center shafted

i have used a lot of putters. i am an ebay junkie, what can i say. after buying lots of putters, including the two ball and ping craze, i found this baby. the two ball is too soft feeling. everyone o've seen use it has distance control problems. same for the craze. the voodoo has a soft feel like a softer metal, not squishy soft. great alighnment aid. i adjusted the lie for my stance and bullseye. i am suddenly a great putter. i have never putted like this. i am about an 8 or 9 hcp and finally putt well enough to move past that.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 14, 2004]
lambing
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 35" Heel-shafted Voodoo

While this is VERY easy to align, it feels much too light. I experimented with applying a 90 gram weight, and while better, it just doesn't have the right feel (for me). Feel was worst on long putts - could never dial in the distance

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

I've tried them all, but prefer the Odyssey Rossie II, Odyssey DFX1100 (currently in the bag)

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 22  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com