Never Compromise ZI Beta Putters

Never Compromise ZI Beta Putters 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Mar 18, 2004]
kjones
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise ZI Beta

Very, very good putter. Great feel , inspires confidence at address. Beautiful roll. Bought second-hand for $30 (Cdn) = a steal.

Customer Service

N.A.

Similar Products Used:

Arnold Palmer Original Wilson 8802 Cleveland Blade Odyssey 550

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 09, 2002]
Curt P
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Beta

This putter sets up extremely well. Alignment is aided nicely by the grey portion of the putter. It has an exceptional feel and rolls the ball true, it is a pleasure to putt with. The performance is excellent ** This is a "painted" product. In spite of keeping the headcover on the putter out on to the green itself and until being ready to putt, after just several rounds it has numerous dings, scratches, and marks. Readers will say, common sense, be more careful. Short of hanging on a wall as an ornament, if the intention is to use it, it will get marred. The paint appears to be extremely delicate unfortunately. For the $140.00 msrp, $120.00 avg price, it would seem a decision to anodize these putters would have rendered a superior product. Never Compromise charges $25.00 to repaint their putters. I suspect that the repainting shop is a very busy area. Value Rating is a 5 for performance. Overall Rating is a 3 due to the high maintenance finish.

Customer Service

Have not used yet, though will be calling them to get in line in near future

Similar Products Used:

Ping pal, anser

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 14, 2002]
Colin Tulley
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise Z1 Beta

Easy to line up. Builds confidence for getting the pace right. Helped to win a few competitions last year and reduce my handicap (not enough though). Will work on more 2 putts this year

Similar Products Used:

Oddysey white spot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 30, 2001]
Joseph Carrannante
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Beta

It took 18 years for me to give up my double bend T-Line putter. The Beta is a exceptinal putter for feel and directional forgiveness. Instills tremendous confidence as results are excellent. I highly reccomend it after trying the Ping, Carbite and Odessey putters.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 26, 2001]
Fred B
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise ZI Beta

I know that a putter is a "feel" thing (how it looks, how confident it makes you feel), but my ZI Beta even plays well on days when I'm not striking the ball well. Off center hits still keep their line and distance very well. And it does look cool at address (the confidence factor). Hey, if it's good enough for Ernie Els (and an increasing number of other touring pros) it's good enough for me. Mine even came with a golf cap and a suede putter cover. Worth every dime.

Similar Products Used:

Scotty Cameron, Carbite Z Series.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 29, 2000]
Howard Shin
Shoot in the 80s

This putter is absolutley amazing. It is probably the best investment I have ever made in a putter. The sleek design and overall feel will satisfy any serious golfer. The special gray matter makes seeing putting lines alot easier. Never Compromise #1

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2000]
Patrick B.
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise ZI Beta

Great putter, hits the ball straighter and smoother then I have ever seen it go. If you want to improve your game and got a bit of money to burn then buy this putter, it is well worth the money.

Similar Products Used:

Tried many other putters, Never Compromise is easily the best.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2000]
Patrick B.
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise ZI Beta

Great putter, hits the ball straighter and smoother then I have ever seen it go.

Similar Products Used:

Tried many other putters, Never Compromise is easily the best.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com