Never Compromise ZI Series Putters

Never Compromise ZI Series Putters 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Whether it's about performance, design, or any particular aspect that stood out to you, additional details could be helpful for others who may be considering the same product. If you have any specific questions or if there's anything else you'd like to discuss, feel free to let me know in tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 24, 2002]
AJT
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Z1 Theta

I've been playing now for about 4 months and bought this putter about 2 months ago... This putter is good but I really don't have anything to compare it to at this point. I'll probably end up trying out a few more putters before arriving at a conclusive opinion about this one. So far my experience has been above average. The putter has a nice feel to it but appears a bit heavier compared to other putters I've held. It's a nice looking putter and NC's little statement about gray matter is interesting but I really can't say if it's the key to "my" game in particular. This is the first putter I've purchased and I'm looking to get another one within the next few weeks so I'll have something to compare it to. Conclusion: solid putter for a great price!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 28, 2002]
chad
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: sigma center shafted 35"

i spent several hours hiting putters. left with the putter that no matter where i would randomly dorp a ball i hit the best to the hole, or in the cup. I HAVE MADE MONEY WITH THIS PUTTER BY WINNING BETS. i have a friend who has a titlest pro platinum. he bet me on 18th green he could sink a 20ft and i could not. i won, not just that time either. im going to rap the money around this putter shaft to show it off. he won't bet me again. he's working on his putter swing. he he I hit a cheep bulls eye putter(center afted)a guy had when i had my tit.scotty cam. i never forgot what that was like to hit, i just didn't want to believe it.

Customer Service

never for a putter?

Similar Products Used:

titlest scotty cameron oil can- sold this for the never comp. and pocketed $100+, ping zing isopher, c groove center shaft liked but not as good as never c.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2002]
hockygladiator22
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Sigma/1

Excellent Putter. I bought it today and used it tonight in a tournament. Made two birdie putts that I wouldnt even normally think about making. Awesome Putter, excellent feel and weighting. I love it already

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey white hot 5 Ram Zebra Alien Tutch Blade

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 01, 2002]
Richard
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Never Compromise Z1 Alpha 2

Very soft-feeling, with a large sweet spot, but I found it a bit too vague - perhaps because of the very hard putters I previously used. Also, be sure you can use a mallet. I had trouble aligning correctly although the face-balancing is a nice feature.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Ping Pal, Titleist Bullseye, Slazenger Bobby Locke (old-style blade)

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Dec 04, 2001]
Thegolferguy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Z/I Sigma Center-Shafted

Strength:

None

This is definetly the best club in my bag. I have gone from 30 putts/round. To 24 putts/round. I blieve this is the best addition to my bag. I love the color scheme. Don''t take my word for it, try one out for yourself. By the way, I won a high school tournament with this 35 inch center shafted monster of a putter. I had the lowest putts out of all the 100 people

Customer Service

They are a great company. Call or go online and they will get right back to you. Only if Callaway, Titleist, and Mizuno would do this.

Similar Products Used:

Scotty Cameron Putter, Carbite Polar Balanced, believe it or not my toe balanced ping anser 2. All are great but I choose the NC.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 08, 2000]
Doug
Scratch golfer

The alignment to the hole with all of Never Compromise's putters is nothing less than superb. It took a while to get used to the feel of the ball leaving the face, it was alot softer than the Odyssey I was using.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 07, 2000]
Clyde
Shoot in the 80s

I have played a whole season now with my new mallet Never Compromise putter. I found from the very first putts, that I was able to roll the ball more consistently on my intended line. This is a putter that just does not twist or turn during the putt. It also has a visual sighting system that makes it easy to detect when I am lining up on the wrong line. I used to worry about those 2-4 foot putts, but no more. I just go through my setup and knock them in the cup. Where this putter really shines is on average to fast speed greens and on 25 feet and in putts.

It did take a little while to get used to making longer putts with this "soft" feel. And I can't backhand those short putts into the cup anymore, but hey those are "gimmies" anyway - right?

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey, Ping, Titleist

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 24, 2001]
Michael
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Alpha 1

Seems totally connected to your swing. Beautiful feel, balance and accuracy. I saw an immediate and substantial improvement in my greens play. Strongly recommended for golfers who really want to improve their score in and around the green - where it really counts.

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey Rosie, Odyssey White Hot

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 20  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com