Nike Unitized Tiempo Putters

Unitized Tiempo

Nike Unitized putters are engineered to transmit vibrations that resonate with the golfer’s natural sensory systems. This putter’s unitized construction also provides unparalleled feel. The result is remarkably improved feedback that translates into better distance control. The absence of a shaft-to-head bond provides a clean look at address. CNC precision-milled 303 stainless clubhead.

Human hands are most sensitive to vibrations from 100 Hz to 300 Hz - an optimal range that allows for the most tactile feedback. Traditional bonded putters generate a dominant vibration far outside the optimal sensitivity range. Unitized construction creates a powerful and sustained response within the optimal range for pure feedback. Better feedback means better distance control.

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
fnecj3   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 01, 2011]
Model Reviewed: nike unitized tiempo

This is a very good putter! Picked it up on ebay for 15 bucks brand new. I wasn't expecting a lot, but for the price, what the heck...add to the collection....we all know the routine. Wow!!! It truly has a different "feel" to it! Make a great stroke and it feels like butter...miss the center of the club face with a poor stroke...vibration that just doesn't feel correct. I really like the feedback of this putter!! With so much "super game improvement" clubs out...it's very refreshing to have a club that "tells" you when you are making a correct stroke.

Time will only tell with the Tiempo, but I could not be more impressed!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Chris   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 13, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Tiempo

I got the Tiempo brand new for $41 including shipping 3 months ago. Wow! What a great putter- not just for the price. Period. I liked it so much I decided to write a review for the average joe looking for a great putter at a great price. The tiempo is a lot like the Anser 2 or Newport 2. It's 303 milled stainless steel so it's considered high end (original retail in 2007= $250+). Distance control is easy. I used to use an old Anser 2 or Cleveland Classic 1. Now I one putt very often. Misses go 1 to 3 feet past almost every time. Lag putts are easy. My average dropped from 82 to 79... Set up is great and the alignment is suprisingly easy with the one dot because you pay close attention to the face. The unitized shaft to head idea is cool and the feel is really good (I'm not sure if this is just between the ears, but I like it). If you put a black grip on it, it looks bad to the bone- just the dot and a swoosh. The headcover- it's like an infant boot with duct tape that's difficult to put on and take off. So get a different cover...Is it as good as a Cameron? Heck if I know, I play with clubs that cost under $75! It's fun to putt with and I'll keep it for a long time. I feel for the designers because this should have caught on. The unitized putters must've been expensive to produce and when Nike couldn't command $250 for them, they were discontinued. If Tiger would've switched to it, it'd still be $250+... It's definitely worth a shot at less that $50.

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser 2, Cleveland Classic 1, Cleveland VP 1
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
arts1111   Shoots in the 80s [May 11, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike Techno

This putter sets up so straight with the alignment aids it is scary. Teriffic feel and enormus sweetspot. Mis hits and dead on sweet spot hits are almost the exact same feel. Best and easiest club to line up putts I have tried and I have tried too many! Tried just about every model of Scotty Cameron, Odyssey and others and without a doubt for the average golfer this is a can't miss putter. One piece construction really transmits incredible instantaneous feedback. Big sweet spot promotes a smooth swing without trying to smack the ball or punch it. Short putts inside of 6 feet are almost automatic on a straight putt. Incredible feel allows just the right amount of speed on putts. It is incredible how well this technology works. When I first looked at this techno putter I said "no way!" I was very used to more conventional blade type putters. I test putted for 2 hours against every other major putter and nothing could keep up with it. Now that they have priced it so low it is an absolute no brainer. Our club pro stood to make a lot more selling me the Scotty Cameron but told me to try the Techno and hold my nose regarding the looks while I tested it. I was absolutley stunned. It really works. Long putts are dead on line with the hole. Super easy to line up and stay in a tight line to the hole. They should pay me to be a spokesperson! I have finally stopped looking for a new putter.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron, Odyssey, dozens of others over the years..
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
misqueetobite   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike Unitized Tiempo

I just received mine today and I already love it. I have yet to use it during a round, but I have been putting with it since I got it. Everything, and I mean everything about this putter is awesome. The look, the feel, the results of using it. My problem has always been judging speed on shorter putts. I would either kill it through the break, or leave it well short. With this putter there will be no more of that. The feel from this thing is amazing. I definitely recommend this putter to everyone.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
djl0657   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: NIKE UNITIZED TIEMPO

I have recently switched to the NIKE TIEMPO UNITIZED blade putter after trying a GUERIN RIFE two bar blade and a NIKE UNITIZED TECHNO (oversized mallet). I realized that I need an offset shaft putter and the TIEMPO sets up well for my stroke. The feel is amazing and I am sinking putts again (this is WINTER golf at the moment) even on rough greens.

Looking down on the blade, I like the look and alignment; simple, doesn't create confusion with alignment aids. A great putter, a bit pricey but worth it for me. I LOVE NIKE products, my guys call me MR NIKE.

Similar Products Used: NIKE BLUE CHIP T-160 mallet putter
Guerin Rife TWO BAR blade
NIKE TECHNO UNITIZED oversized mallet
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Curt   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 06, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike Unitized tiempo 33''

this is a great putter, very similar to a scotty by my feel anyways. Just put it in the bag a few weeks ago and have no complaints! finally a decent putter out of nike huh!

Similar Products Used: titleist scotty cameron, ping, odyssey
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
sonicglenjamin   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 27, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nike Unitized Tiempo 34"

This putter is gravy! I switch from a G2 Anser to this a few days ago and I can see a difference already in my putting. It is way easier to lag it in close with this putter. Great distance control and this putter looks great at address. I was a bit skeptical about the dot on top to line up my putts. It took a little to get used to but you realzie that the putter is aligned right if the face looks closed or open.

The Uni gives great feedback on where you hit it. On the toe or heel results in a "thud." Hit it dead center and its got a nice little "tink."

I love the feel of this putter way better then scotty's, ping's, and any other high priced putter.

Worth every penny.

Similar Products Used: Ping G5i Anser, Ping G2 Anser d
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Le   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nike Unitized Tiempo

Classy putter, feels great. She feels the opposite of cheap. I had a tri-ball white steel, she felt plasticy. This feels like butter on a black nickel stick. Good distance control. You cant beat the looks either. The "one dot" alignment aid in the middle of the face works as a good sweet spot indicator, I like its sleekness too. For aiming, I use flush line of the blade, and aim it perpendicular to my target line. No gimmmicks needed

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: Odyssey DFX 3300, Guerin 2bar mallet center, Tri-ball white steel.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Marc   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 15, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Nike Unitized Tiempo

I had this putter for a few rounds now. Very nice looking putter. The head is designed much like a Scotty Cameron putter, nice off set as well. I really like how Nike made the shaft and the head of the putter seamless, and looks like one piece. The grip is made by Wynn. Looks great, and feels nice as well.
The ball feels great coming off the face. It's a heavier head on the putter, so it creates a nice tempo. It's a little bit harder to line up shots, since it only gives you a dot for the center of the putter, so if you have problems lining up puts, this putter is not for you.
Overall, very pleased with the new putter. Nike has done an excellent job, and this model is more applying to the "Tiger" wannabees. Great feel, great look, great consistency. Many 1 puts to come...

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used: Ping G2 Anser
Ping G2 ZSB
Odyssey Whitehot blade
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com