Odyssey DFX 1100 Putters

Available At:
DFX 1100

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Jim Kerr   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 17, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 1100

Purchased on holiday in Florida in 2005 and have used it since returning home to Scotland - without a doubt the BEST putter I have ever owned

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
wildinguk   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 15, 2006]
Model Reviewed: dfx1100

Putters, like all equipment, are down to personal choice. However, I can certainly recommend this putter if you have a smooth, low to the ground, stroke and enjoy using mallet putters.

The quality and feel are exceptional, it's very easy to line up, and with its high weight distance control is very easy to come by. The face ballanced nature makes it forgiving to off centre hits, whilst still allowing you to feel that you've hit it off centre (in the same way a forged iron does).

The face insert is more akin to the white steel putters, than the white hot. It's firm without being clicky, and gives a smooth roll. I more regularly one putt and have had only one 3 putt this season with this putter, I simply love it and won;t be chaning any time soon. And at about £60 in the UK, I may well get a spare!!

Customer Service

Haven't had to use it, but like all callaway companies I epect it to be top notch.

Similar Products Used: Old second hand mallets and a progen blade
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
NMS   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 09, 2005]
Model Reviewed: DFX 1100

GREAT putter!!! I was using a Ping answer 3 putter previously but I wasn't getting the "play a better game" performance from it at all! Putts were very hard to judge and the face kept on opening on every stroke and left putts way short and right. I purchased the DFX 1100 the very next day and from the moment I struck a ball, I noticed an instant improvement. The lines, balance feel and weight of the putter was so prefect and sweet. Actually, the first 3 balls i hit went in the hole and I didn't even line up from the back! The lines were that much better! I'm very excited about this putter and anyone reading this review should think of nothing else but getting this putter. The very next round I had was GREAT!! The amount of putts I took went from 39 (with the Ping) to 32 with the Odyssey. That's also with 3 birdies and 1 eagle!!! THE PUTTER IS THAT GOOD!!!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Ping Answer 3 Mizuno TP Mills
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
ykawahir   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 19, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Odyssay

I had played with 2 ball dfx before I bought this putter. 2 ball putter is thought to be easy to stroke streight and hit ball streight. But I think and feel this putter is a bit heavier and easier to stroke streight than 2 ball. I got best putter I have ever had. At last, I have to say I pay 6000 yen ($55 USD) Thank you.

Similar Products Used: 2 ball dfx
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
wildinguk   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 28, 2005]
Model Reviewed: dfx 1100

Fantastic looking, solid feeling puttr. A little firmer than the white hot, but found this is a plus bcause I play many different courses. Very reliable, fantastic repeatability of putts. Ball holds its line perfectly off the face. If you like your putters light then this ia a no goer,this things is heavy - a bonus if like me you have a smooth long puting stroke and like to roll the ball. Brilliant!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
BugDude   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 16, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 1100 Putter

Fantastic putter. It is a mid-mallet design, heavy yet not awkward. Very solid feel. Face balanced (you can balance it on your finger about 4 inches up the shaft and the face points to the sky). The black DFX insert is harder than the white hot and is perfect for soft cover balls, like the Titleist Pro V 1. The slight texture to the face is better than milled faces (milled faces impart spin on the putt which is aweful). The alignment is simple and easy (not overbearing or understated). I've always been a Ping heel-toe putter person and never liked mallets.....this putter is the perfect blend of the benefits of both worlds. Not too big, not too small, not too heavy, not too light. Great on short putts and even better in judging distance on lag putts. You will not be dissappointed in this putter guaranteed! Paid $89 new.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Ping Zing Ping Zing 2
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
lambing   Shoots in the 100s [May 05, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 1100

Absolutely the best putter I have ever used. Putting has always been the strongest part of my game, and the part I enjoy most. This putter feels great, is easy to align, and the matte black color looks very nice.

Customer Service

I've used Callaway customer service (parent company of Odyssey), and it is the best.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey Rossie II, Odyssey White Hot Rossie II, STX belly putter, Ping Anser 2i, KZG Milled
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
  Shoots in the 100s [Jan 04, 2004]
Model Reviewed: odyssey DFX 1100 puttter

I had a used rossie 2 putter before I bought this.This putter has not been a disappointment.The alignment aids are identical to the rossie and has a lighter feel.I have made more longer putts in a shorter time than with any other putter I've had.I prefer the harder insert to the white hot because in the hot Texas summer the softer insert become a bit sticky.After trying this and the 2 Ball putter I found them even in performance and so bought the DFX1100 because of the lower price.

Customer Service

I'm 5'7" so I had Golfsmith's club maker cut down the shaft from 35" to 33" and fit a Lambkin putter grip.It fits me perfectly now and they did'nt charge me any extra.

Similar Products Used: You name it.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mindonfire   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 21, 2003]
Model Reviewed: DFX 1100

Was ready to pick this one up at $109.00 but got to the counter and they said it dropped to $89.00! Great deal. As one who usually stays away from insert putters, I have been surprised how much I enjoy this putter. Great sight lines, great weight, and solid feel and short and long putts. I don't mind mallets, but some of them are getting too large. This one is just the right size: not too big, but with a good weight to it. I prefer the DFX insert to the White Hot models. If you are not a fan of inserts, worry about a loss of feel or distance control with inserts, or even not a fan of mallets, I suggest you give this one a try before you buy. Fo the price, you are getting great quality product at a great value. I am stroking putts much more confidently now....about time, after trying about a million putters.

Customer Service

Bought it at Roger Dunn in Santa Ana, so even if I don't like something I get there, I can take it back and exchange it with no problems at all. can't beat that!

Similar Products Used: I have spent hours upon hours trying any and every putter you can find at your golf shop. I have even purchased a fewm only to exchange them.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com