Odyssey DFX 2 Putters

Odyssey DFX 2 Putters 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 28  
[Mar 20, 2013]
Iggy Lyons
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: odyssey 2 ball dfx putter

Bought used one for €10 - love it. To fix the "Silky Smooth Grip" I used rough sandpaper on the grip and then washed with hot water and detergent, which made the grip feel like new. (This procedure can be used to improve any club grip). Great addition to my bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 18, 2011]
Alden
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 2ball

Got this putter for 40$ secondhand.(A great price in europe where i live)
Looks as new though the dark paintjob has a few chips on the putterface.(seems a problem with this type) Also the grip felt really silky smooth, but looks like new. Again seems normal for these grips.

I have just used a normal blade putter. But putting for me is quite tough.Alignment, length, lie of the green. Always mess something up. Was thinking of buying one of a special/gimmick putter. My friends dont vbelieve in them. They all use blades. Been looking at the Odysseys, Yes C groove putters like tiffany and also the TM Spider. New the prices are quite expensive.
In the end bought the Odyssey because I got a great deal.

I found the 2ball is great with alignment of the putts.I am a believer. You need to practice doing it. But once you get the hang of it...very usefull. Worrying about the correct length and lie of the greens is tough enough for me. Now when i putt I can have confidence with alignment.

I think if you are a newbie and want to play some rounds...putters should not be overlooked or underestimated. They are quite expensive, but buying secondhand should find you a quality putter for a decent price.

Will give this putter 5 stars for both value and overall. Overall the relatively weak paintjob and very slick grip merits bit lower overal rating, on the otherhand this putter deserves 10 stars for value rating.

Best club in my bag.

PS IMO the Cgroove from yes putter has the best feeling when hitting the ball. Even when compared with this odyssey.

Customer Service

PING CS is better.(Not even close) Callaway is good, but bad CS communication via e-mail. Like always the US CS is again way better than the different european ones.

Similar Products Used:

John Letters blade putter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 04, 2008]
derekborrell1
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DXF 2 ball

Best putter I've ever used. Very easy to line up and sits wonderfully. I shoot in the 70s but have never been a good putter till now. Always used an offset blade (anser) and was leary of the mallet but this changed my opinion completely. I also have a mallet Scotty futura and am gonna sell it b/c this gives me so much confidence. Buy it!

Customer Service

Excellent! Bought it off a friend for 25 bucks

Similar Products Used:

name a putter I've used it

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 25, 2008]
howler
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: DFX 2-ball

Excellent putter. It really improved my range for "automatic" putts, as I have complete confidence out to about 10-12 feet on straight putts. I prefer the DFX face over the "improved" white hot face, as it seems easier to control speed.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey white hot 2-ball, many similar alignment-assisting putters.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 2007]
jmkane
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: DFX 2 ball

This putter is a live saver. I have taken 5 strokes of my game just because of the 2 ball againment compared to the mallet putter. This is worth a try.

Similar Products Used:

Ping EZ

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 20, 2007]
Mike
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 2-Ball

I love this putter. I had been using a Rossa that was a couple of years old, and I kept consistently shooting in the 85 range. 2 rounds with this and I have shot 80 and 81. A little warning: If this is your first new putter in awhile it may take a little bit (for me the front 9) to get used to, because it comes off the face so well. I love the 2 Ball, it gives me great alignment. I definitely recommend this.

Customer Service

Haven't needed it.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 14, 2007]
mjo
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 2 ball

I have tried at least 25 putters. I really like the Odyssey Rossie Blade. I'm thinking about sleeping with this one.

I have played 9 rounds this year with this putter and am either on the longest lucky putting streak or this putter is simply better.

I bought an Odyssey White Steel putter when I bought this one. I tried it once - disaster. The ball shot off of it like a rocket.

Three more rounds with this one. I am actually hitting about 50% of my putts from 10-12 feet. I can't explain it. I only know when I am practicing, the club almost swings itself. I have only had one 3 put and am leaving my 25-30 foot lag putts less than 2 feet from the hole 85% of the time. You would have to be familiar with my putting game to fully appreciate it.

I just bought another.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made ROHO mallet, Ben Hogan Baby Ben, Odyssey Rossie blade, Taylor Made nubbins, you name it

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 10, 2007]
brock
Shoots in the 80s

a great putter with great forgiveness and stability it has a true temper shaft to improve the putter which shows me odyssey cares about their customers.

Customer Service

i haven't had to worry about customer service

Similar Products Used:

this is the greatest putter i have ever had

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 17, 2007]
Zubi.Q
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: DFX 2-Ball Blade

I played my first round with this putter today. My lag putting dramatically improved immediately, as the heavy club head did most of the work. I feel I don't have to hit the ball as hard with this putter and it rolls true every time. It is an adjustment to get use to the different shape. However the putter itself is flawless.

Customer Service

Golfsmith, did my trade-in fast and effectively.

Similar Products Used:

TaylorMade Rossa

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 21, 2006]
aunit
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey DFX 2 Ball Putter

I just purchased this putter off of ebay for about 80 dollars. It is an extremely good putter, and has helped me immensely with my putting from inside ten feet. I have played three rounds with it. The first round I didnt putt too well with it, but I practiced with it on the green to get the new touch broken in. The next day I played in a tournament and shot 83 on a course I hadn't played in over a year! I took a total of 28 putts on the day, which was pretty good for my second time using. My third round with this putter I shot an 82, which happens to be my best round of the year. If you haven;t assumed this already, this putter will shave strokes off your game quickly! The ability to align putts is absolutely incredible, and i would recommend this putter to anybody who wants to shoot lower scores.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 28  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com