Odyssey Rossie II Putters

Odyssey Rossie II Putters 

DESCRIPTION

Mallet head with Stronomic insert to provide even more forgiveness and better feel during play.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 75  
[May 06, 2018]
ross


Strength:

This putter aided my putting greatly-a nice lightweight feel with easy alignment guidelines. Nick Faldo won the 1996 US Masters with one,so cant be bad Would recommend trying and watch the putts per round drop.

Weakness:

None to mention

Price Paid:
£15
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1996
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 15, 2014]
Gene Morton
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Rossie II LH 35"

Saw one of these used at Golfsmith putted with it in the store then bought one from 3Balls golf LH rossie II 35" put a jumbo Winn grip on it love it feels like you could sink anything hope it helps my game. White hot #1 was too much hammered the ball this was a lot softer and more forgiving. Hope to drop strokes with this Jewell!

Customer Service

Called today looking for a head cover hope they have it nice people very helpful. Thank you.

Similar Products Used:

Rossa Mona mallet, white hot #1, old baron blade my favorite before I got this.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 08, 2014]
Cole
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: odyssey dual force rossie 2 putter

One of Nick Faldo's six majors occurred in the 1996 Masters, the year of Greg Norman's historic collapse. Faldo's putter that week was the unassuming Odyssey Dual Force Rossie 2, a mallet-shaped putter with an S-bend shaft. Both of those features were (and remain) fairly common, but the Rossie was the first putter with an insert. We see inserts in putters today, including just about every Odyssey putter (including the White Hot 2-Balls).
The insert and Faldo's win caused such a stir that golf shops couldn't keep up with orders for months to come. Players at the Senior PGA Championship a week after the Masters in 1996 had to buy their own Rossies from the pro shop because the Odyssey rep ran out of putters. Odyssey was later purchased by Callaway for a tidy $130M.
The Odyssey Rossie II is a great putter for beginners. Featuring great balance and feel, nice weight and three alignment lines that make it easy to line up putts has made this an impressive piece of gear. The Rossie II is great on fast, hard greens as well as stable on short putts.

Customer Service

Never needed any

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey Tri Force II Putter
Ping G2i Zing Putter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 25, 2006]
Jorge Babarosa
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Odessey Rossi II

I found a starter set of LH clubs one morning on trash day. Hmmm, took them to the local trade-in sports store and swapped them even for this putter.

I like it. Alignment aid is great.

I have found that it works great on immaculant greens and plays about the same as my old Acushnet Bullseye on converted cow pastures.

Similar Products Used:

Ram Zebra
Had a Titleist

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 20, 2006]
spankdoggie
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Rossie

This putter sucks azz.

Customer Service

good.

Similar Products Used:

many. Love my face balanced euro putter, though.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Feb 07, 2006]
jimbo1
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: rossie2

Excellent putter you will not find a better putter than this one, it is well weighted, goes on the line i want every time. I paid $75us for this putter on ebay Australia, put a gripmaster grip on it and you will know the difference. highly recommended

Similar Products Used:

Ping, cobra, Taylor made, wilson, never compramise(cleveland),

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 03, 2005]
AJW
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Dual Force Rossie 2

A very nice mallet putter with a truly excellent alignment aid, the ball leaves the face with a nice firm click and gets rolling quickly, the head is a very nice weight and size you know exactly where it is with out feeling like your dragging a brick, very stable if you hit it a little towards the toe or heel the head will not twist off line. It’s just a very good putter available at a reasonable price. The only complaint I have is that the head cover is very easy to remove and falls off on its own.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 18, 2005]
Brent Nadeau
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Rossie II

I switched to this putter from a Ping L'il B belly putter last year. I struggled with distance control with the Ping, but was simply not getting enough feel from it, and it weighed as much as a softball bat, which doesn't help. I found this putter for a really good price at Chuck Brown's before they closed down, traded the Ping, and ended up paying $9 for the Odyssey. I have always liked mallet style putters, as I feel they give a really good roll, and are easy to line up, especially with the 3 lines on top. I found one with a 33 inch shaft (I have long arms), and it strokes very well. I also tried a Tommy Armour mallet that I liked better, but it was out of my price range at the time. If you need a putter that puts a good roll on the ball, and lines up very easily, this is it. I have tried putters with better feel - the Yes putters, the new half mallet that Ping has out, and especially the Cleveland milled face putters, but they don't line up as easily for me, and the feel is only marginally better anyway. I have tried Scotty Camerons, and while they are very nice looking, I do not feel enough difference with them to justify their price...guess that's why I am a lowly amateur.

Customer Service

They're made by Callaway...it must be good.

Similar Products Used:

Yes mallet, Rosa mallet, tried the Cleveland milled face mallet, but they're only made in right hand, so I had to swing it goofy...pretty nice though

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 22, 2005]
rgetch
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey Rossie II

Bought it 5 years ago for $80.00 and it has been good. Had trouble with blades on distance putting, off the fringe, but this is much more controllable, better touch. Put on a large Lampkin grip and added 3 inches to shaft for my upright style. If I lost it, I would buy another and duplicate.

Similar Products Used:

Ping, Titliest

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 12, 2004]
Terry O'Connor
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odysset Rossi II

This is simply an awesome putter for golfers of all handicaps. Two ball putters, three ball putters, putters that resemble potato mashers or branding irons, etc., have nothing on the Rossi II. Although this putter has been around for a few years now it is still one heck of a putter. It provides great directional assistance with its top lines and the feel is simply wonderful. I agree with the previous post in that I can understand why a few PGA pros still use it. I am finding that as I use various gold equipment that newer isn't always better!

Customer Service

Haven't used it

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey DFX 2-ball blade; Ping Isopur2 Pal 2i; Carbite mallot; Cameron Pro Platinum

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 75  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com