Odyssey TriHot Putters

Odyssey TriHot Putters 

DESCRIPTION

From Callaway Golf: The new TriHot Putters with Odyssey's White Hot face insert have the advanced tungsten-weighting technology and precision-milled styling first used in the TriForce Putters. This is the finest combination of performance, feel and accuracy available today.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 32  
[Feb 22, 2007]
Jason Sohn
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey Tri Hot 3

Simply the best feel putter

Similar Products Used:

Ping Anser 2, Odyssey White Hot 1, Wilson 8802

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 08, 2004]
Jesus
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey Tri-Hot #3

I have Callaway, Ping, and other Odyssey putters (6 in total so far). The Tri-Hot #3 is by far best feeling putter of all. The dull click from hitting a similar surface golf ball is soothing. The sight line is perfectly set up for easy direction guiding. I prefer the sight line closer to the ball than in the scoop. It is a beatifully made stick. The downside is the glare from the same shine that provides its brilliance. I paid a decent price on E-Bay for it. I recently purchased the Ping F with the titanium pixels on Ebay. Comparison between both is close but the click is much sharper on the Ping being Metal to surlyn contact. I like the Tri-Hot series so much I am shopping for the #1 mallet head. Tried the Scottys but they are way overpriced. I have a high handicap due to my driving woes (too long and not straight) but once on the greens, I get my shares of one putts. Point is, I like my toys just like everyone else. The Tri Hot #3 is my saviour. Writing this column has me thinking about getting another #3. Bottom line, this putter rocks!

Similar Products Used:

Ping F, Ping Anser 2, Ping Anser 2i, Odyssey White Hot # 6, Callaway Paul Runyan, Ping Anser

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 31, 2003]
Muddy
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tri-hot #2

I love this putter, the look is beautiful alot nicer looking then any scotty cameron I ever seen in the stores, the the quality is superb. 15-20ft putts roll like a dream, feel is very crisp also. I'm not going to say this putter is going to help you make every putt, it'll just help the ball from skidding and jumping off the face. I believe if you have a confident and consistance putting stroke you can use any putter, but for most of us who don't always have the most confidence stroke this putter will help you out. My only complaint is the headcover, it's kinda cheaply made I guess it does the trick, just wish it was like the cameron putter covers.

Customer Service

Great service, callaway is the best for that.

Similar Products Used:

Cameron studio stainless 2, ping anser, whitehot 2.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 25, 2003]
dave
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: tri hot 3

Steep price but i my opinion worth every cent. Most putters are heel toe weighed failry well, however on longer puts you can tell this one is especially good. Don't believe reviewers who talk about skid or bump on short puts, that just doesn't happen. It's only on longer puts that this comes into play, and if you compare this putter to others on the market in this regard, you will witness a smoother roll than most out there. It is heavier than many putters as well, which at first I did not like, having played the past 2 years with a ping isopur, but it doesn't take much time to get adjusted to it. I also tested the 2 ball putters, both the white hot and dfx. The white hot had better feel than the dfx but both were very hard for me to use from longer distances. It seemed I pushed all my putts right, while with the tri hot I was not doing this at all and sinking or at least coming much closer on the long ones. Overall pricey for sure, but great feel, smooth roll, highly recommend.

Customer Service

I haven't needed them so far but I hear they are very professional.

Similar Products Used:

ping isopur, ping jas, odyssey 2 ball white hot and dfx.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 29, 2003]
Conrad
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Tri Hot #3

Nearing 3 years of owning this hot witch and I can reiterate my love for my Tri Hot 3 putter. Tried the new 2 ball and new Pings. There is no substitute for the "EXCALIBUR" of Putters. Look no further folks, this is the most consistent putter on the market. My fellow foursome cringe when I am within 8 foot, they know my Pro V1x is gonna be homing into the heart of the hole!! Get on Ebay, get this putter, you won't be sorry.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 06, 2003]
Don Murphy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey Tri-Hot Model 1

I never thought that I would replace my Odyssey Rossie 2 putter because I have had great success with it, but the Tri-Force gives me a little better distance control on longer putts & much better feedback (feel) overall. I am making more short putts and lagging better on the long ones. It's semi-expensive, but has shaved a few strokes off my game. Bottom line:I think it's worth the extra bucks!

Similar Products Used:

Odyssey Dual Force Rossie 2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 03, 2003]
sunny
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tri Hot #3

Love it! Beautifully weighted and balanced, great for long and short putts. Just a little pricy but worth the $$.

Similar Products Used:

Fisher, White Hot.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2002]
Dennis_Hawk
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Tri Hot 3

Balanced and weight is excellent and the putter appearance is beautiful. Rolls the ball smooth with minimal skid. The putter face has the "White Hot" insert, so it feels smooth and precise off of the face. Weight is a little heavier than my White Hot # 6 putter.

Customer Service

Have not had to use.

Similar Products Used:

White Hot # 6 long neck.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 29, 2002]
Mike Speer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Tri Hot #2

WOW! This is the only way to describe the feeling of consistent putting green in and green out. The balance provided by the Tungsten weighting is unmatched. This club is not only a gem to put with but is aesthetically beautiful as well. I have found the answer to consistent putting and its name is Tri Hot. A little pricey but well worth it to make those 6 & 7 footers on a consistent basis. Go get yourself one of these putters!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

Scotty Cameron Laguna, 2-Ball,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 29, 2002]
Mike Speer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Tri Hot #2

WOW! This is the only way to describe the feeling of consistent putting green in and green out. The balance provided by the Tungsten weighting is unmatched. This club is not only a gem to put with but is aesthetically beautiful as well. I have found the answer to consistent putting and its name is Tri Hot. A little pricey but well worth it to make those 6 & 7 footers on a consistent basis. Go get yourself one of these putters!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

Scotty Cameron Laguna, 2-Ball,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 32  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com