Odyssey White Hot XG Putters

Available At:
White Hot XG

  • Elastomer Core Material
  • Textured Impact Zone
  • Multi-layer golf ball technology
  • Sweet spot
  • Inspired by proven, high-performance

User Reviews (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7  
divotdan   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey White Hot Sabertooth

THis putter has excellent feel,balance, and touch. Before I bough it, I was having trouble getting long putts close and holing short putts. The Sabertooth played with the Bridgestone B300RXS ball is the perfect combination for lowering one's score.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Callum Tompkins   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 20, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey #9

affter trying out quite a few putters i found that this was the one, the balance and the feel are superb and it looks pretty sexy as well! i would recomed this to anyone,

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jsebio   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 21, 2009]
Model Reviewed: White Hot XG #1

I have tried about five different putters before I finally purchased an Odyssey. I tried a Nike, Taylormade, Cleveland and a few no name brands. The Odyssey is by far the best. The white hot insert does two things, it keeps the ball on line, and keeps it distance on a mis-hit. About 3 months after using this putter many people I have played with commented on how much better my putting has become. I have had many 30 putt rounds with this putter. I know a few guy's who have chosen these putter's over Cameron's, that alone speaks volumes about how nice these putter's are.

Customer Service

Never used.

Similar Products Used: White hot #2 Center Shaft
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
cgcope   Scratch Golfer [Nov 14, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey White Hot XG #9

Wow! Absolutely The very very best putter I have ever had in my bag it is almost hard tt miss putts with this thing. I have been putting with blade putters all my life. I have had a couple Cleveland blade putters the design by model, a tileist putter that was also similar to the 8802's. I had Red X right before I switched to the odyssey 877 which is their 8802 version which I have to say is an awesome putter too. But enough I got this #9 which I had been wandering into golf stores for a while and putting with one and man I just kept making them, they're easy to line they sit nice and I figured it was a fluke but I wanted one. Then I found one that was 33 inches and man I am rolling the rock again making Bombs and making everything inside 6 feet. Now if I would just take time to work on the rest of my game, I could play this game again the way I use to. This putter has made me want to play again I'm telling you if you cant putt with this thing your never gonna be able to putt. I hope I dont live to regret leaving this review I feel like I let a secret out the bag. No wonder Phil can putt!

Customer Service

No Need Probably would just go find another 33inch #9 not a fan of the Odyssey or Callaway Customer service

Similar Products Used: Designed by Cleveland putter. Titleist blade. Ping pal. Scotty Cameron Red X
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
natorgator25   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 01, 2008]
Model Reviewed: odeyssy white hot #1

I bought this because I just could not find my line with my old taylormade nubbins. With this I find my line more often than not. I dropped 10 strokes because I could actually line it up on line and no longer 3 what seemed to be on every hole. The grip on this is amazing. The weight and balance is out standing I no longer sway side to side like with the old one. I have tried other odyssey's and they are all great especially the 2 ball mallet. This is they only mallet I can hit consistanly on line. All of their putters have the same grip but they come in different colors but the same never less.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: odyssey 2 ball,taylormade nubbins, and countless walmart brands
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
cwright   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 03, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey White Hot XG #9

Well, I think I've finally found THE putter for me.

Don't get me wrong... I love my Yes! Callie putter, but the Odyssey White Hot XG #9 putter is just pure gold in my hands.

Played a couple days ago at local course that has some pretty tough greens on it. I had 24 putts. That may not sound great, but considering that my previous best for # of putts at that course was 29, then you can see why I am excited.

First of all, the look of the putter is kind of goofy to me. Never have liked it, but I would putt with a dried up dog-turd if the results equalled what I can do with my XG-9.

I put a super-stroke grip on the putter in red and that helped the overall look a little bit and the cover for the xg's are nice as well with the gambling chip as a ball mark.

Onto performance... the balance of this putter is amazing. It helps you produce a good stroke. I don't have to go into Odyssey Technology... they are the leader in putter technology and have been for years. Many touring pro's play with Odyssey putters.

If you haven't tried one of these putters, do yourself a favor and visit the local golf store. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Customer Service

Haven't needed them yet.

Similar Products Used: You name it, I've at least used it on the practice green.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ben   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 25, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Odyssey White Hot XG #9

I bought this 35" putter on Ebay 1 week ago. This is the best putter I have ever had. I have tried the guerin rife 2 bar, scotty camerons, numerous pings, and other putters. Let me tell you honestly, this is better than any other putter I have ever tried. The look is traditional but at the same time the technology is advanced. The feel of this putter is amazing. The weight is perfect and the confidence it gives you over any length putt is amazing. Don't think twice about buying this putter, you will not regret it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-7 of 7  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com