Odyssey White Hot Putters

Odyssey White Hot Putters 

DESCRIPTION

Features an insert made from the same material as Callaway's "Rule 35" Ball. When machined into a putter, the cover material provides both a softer feel and pleasing sound, while maintaining consistent distance control and responsiveness.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 160  
[Jun 16, 2010]
divotdan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey White Hot Sabertooth

Recently purchased this discontinued model. Weight is neither too light nor too heavy. Off the face, Bridgestone B330RXS balls come off like butter. I was leaving putts short before I began using this putter. Now they go in! Great feel and swing. Nice headcover that comes with a poker-chip ball marker

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 06, 2009]
lplumblee04
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: White Hot #1

I purchased the White Hot Tour #1 because I was looking for a putter with a more lofted face (I've been putting pretty well with a Ping Anser for several years). I have found the soft feel of this putter to be an advantage for shorter puts. For longer putts, I have to concentrate on getting the ball to the hole, but I have learned the range over the last few weeks of use. Overall, the 'feel' of the putter is very good, and I believe that the additional loft has helped me to make more putts (particularly in the 15-25 foot range where the extra roll helps). I have argue to my playing partners that technology can be an inhibitor for low-handicap golfers (reducing 'feel' and the ability to work the ball). However, in this instance I would have to say that technology has been an advantage for me.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 29, 2008]
joshboi2007
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: white hot odyssey #6

I've had the white hot for about 6 months now and I wouldn't change it. It has good control, the weight is good and I’ve found it to be great and would recommend it to new golfers. I used to shoot mid nineties but now am hitting around the mid eighties I feel it has really made an impact on my game.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Mar 10, 2008]
T.A.money
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: #2

This putter sucks the feel is way to soft and long puts ate a challenge with length.

Customer Service

Yes putter(Tracy)

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Mar 07, 2007]
Drew
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Odyssey White Hot

I've had this putter for about 5 years, and its awesome. I have always putted great with it, and wouldn't replace it for anything.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 19, 2006]
dave
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: White Hot #6

Reading putter reviews here is like listening to music critics or arguing religion - everyone believes their opinion is the right one. To top it off, people that write postive reviews usually state something silly like "this putter shaved 5 strokes" or if negative then "this putter is just garbage". Neither is correct - putters are uniquely individual - what works for one may not for another and vice versa. The Odyssey White Hot series has been around a long time now, it has a history of success. Michael Campbell won the 2005 US Open using this putter, not to mention all the ones in use on the pro tours (yes - for endorsement money, but they could also choose another brand if it really was a bad product). So - the White Hot #6 finally made it's way to my bag. Golfing for 12 years, probably owned and used over 100 putters - Scottys, Pings....all of them, always searching for the Holy Grail of putters. For me - the White Hot #6 is as close as I've come to it. No, it's not a miracle putter, but I do have extremely good distance control (long and short) and accuracy as well. The putter sets up nice for me at address, and just feels "right". I like the insert and weighting. A couple of tips you may find helpful if using this putter: 1. consider cutting it shorter than what you normally play - 33"-34" works for me and I'm 6' tall - it just swings better and seems to have more feel, better contact at shorter lengths. Make sure you strike the ball in the middle or lower (don't thin it), and if the feel is inconsistent from one putt to the next try using a forward press...the face angle/loft at impact has a lot to do with how this face feels at impact, and also is critical to putting the ball a consistent distance. Good luck, and this putter may not be for you...but for me it works extremely well.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 27, 2005]
jmh4453
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: White Hot

Great putter for feel and distance control on those long putts. I have a strict pendulum stroke and it stays online nicely. Even weighting. Its soft and the ball rolls off the face nicely. My only knock is that low compression balls dont roll as evenly as Id like. But every other ball does for me at least. I like this a lot better than my Taylor Made Rossa that I was using.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 23, 2004]
jrothford
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Macro Putter

Just got a hold of a new putter on the recommendation of a friend - he saw some players using it on the Senior Tour...kinda odd looking but it works...boy does it work. I got it direct at their website www.macrogolf.com I think you can also get it through The Golf Warehouse www.tgw.com for around $160. Basically, it meant that I had to change a few things about my putter stroke but it worked....Macro Golf claims it should be used with a split grip hold and it prevents wrist breakdown...as far as I can tell this is how it works (but I can't be very sure - but they claim it has been used on the PGA Tour sooo I guess the pro's might have a different explanation): 1. Prevents you from wobbling and taking the putter offline on the backswing and the follow-through 2. Creates a solid pendulum motion - really smooth 3. Relaxes the grip. The results are stunning...don't know why someone hasn't come up with something like this before. Your putts are online. The only thing I have to focus on is getting the read on the green. I think I can creidt it with taking at least a putt a round off my score. I get much closer to the cup and have less three putts. Construction is good quality....and it has nice lines....just looks very different - though I even think it's difference is cool. Certainly gets attention. Pro's: - Good feel - Very accurate - Take's away the jitters - Keeps the club face online and square - Actually improves your putting (not just a fancy metal head) Con's - Very different looking - Limited availability and limited options - only 2 heads to choose from (as far as I can tell - not in my local pro shop)

Customer Service

Don't know - haven't had any need to call them - the website is pretty clear.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made Rossa Mezza Monza CS Ping G2i Craz-E A couple others

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 19, 2004]
Praetorian
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: White Hot #6

This putter is the one. I have tried the Taylor Made Imola and Ping Gi2 Anser putters. They don't stand a chance. This is the best putter I have ever used, and I haven't 3-putted since I have used it. Model #6 has a line running down the middle, which really helps with your set-up. I would buy this model again in a heartbeat.

Customer Service

Haven't had to use, but Odyssey/Callaway is usually great.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made Imola 6-02, Ping Gi2 Anser

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 12, 2004]
billybama
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: White Hot #1

Great!! That's the only word you can describe it with. And for the people who don't like it, they're just bad putters, and no club can work miracles on them

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 160  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com