Ping Anser 3 Putters

Ping Anser 3 Putters 

DESCRIPTION

  • 13 Tour wins

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 25, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

The Adrian Foundation periodically awards scholarships to talented young golfers. This program not only facilitates the development of technical skills but also provides character education and leadership training. Scholarship recipients are expected to become ambassadors and torchbearers of Adrian's spirit in their lives. tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jun 29, 2023]
incremental19


Strength:

The Apex 4 shaft is a bit too stiff for me, so I traded them in for Apex Channel Backs with 3 flex. The radial head is amazing, really sets up perfectly everytime, especially the long irons. You don't tend to close or open it at adress, if you do you'll notice with it's larger muscle back design. A great set of clubs, it's hard to beat Ben Hogan products. Greenfield Towing Professionals

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2023]
chaples19


Strength:

played the Ping G10, which was the best driver I ever had, until I tried the i15. The i15 is by far the best driver I have ever used. My fade shots go farther than my draw shots with the G10. The straight or draw driver are out of this world. commercial truck suspension repair Buckeye

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 13, 2018]
mjhendr


Strength:

I purchased used at play it again sports. Love the feel and balance of the putter. Instantly became a better putter. I had a PAL 2 back in high school because I didn’t like the neck and look of the Anser back then but as I’ve gotten older I’ve learned to appreciate the design.

Weakness:

None. For the value I got and amount of putts I’ve made with it I can’t name a weakness

Price Paid:
25
Purchased:
Used  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 23, 2016]
urlacher_phan
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Anser 3

Picked up an older model on eBay to try. That was three season ago. This thing is perfect on faster greens.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 09, 2012]
Brassie3
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 3

I have had mine since 1984 and remains in the rotation with a Macgregor Response ZT, an Otey Crissman mallet, and a Acushnet flangeback Bullseye.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 17, 2010]
danfcfc
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser3

What can you say. I have been using the putter since it came out so that must be 20 years. Have never tried another putter. Average 27 putts in a round.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 18, 2008]
Brad
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 3

Very simple putter. I have had so much trouble with putting in the past. I tried almost every putter out there in search of something that might help. I saw this putter on ebay and got it for 25 bucks and I never looked back. I love this putter because of the feedback it gives and the simple look of it at adress. I used to have no confidence at all in putting but now I love to putt. Get one of ebay for cheap and watch your putting improve.

Customer Service

not used.

Similar Products Used:

you name it, I have probably used it

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 14, 2007]
Harold Best
Shoots in the 80s

I have confidence in this putter. I feel the balance in the swing gives me a better chance of reducing my number of putts per green. I am extremely comfortable with it and have turned down more modern putters for that reason.

Customer Service

I have always experienced excellent customer service from Callaway Golf.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Big Bertha Irons; 454 Driver; and several Heavenwoods.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com