Ping Classic Series -Bronze, Stainless, BeCu Putters

Available At:
Classic Series -Bronze, Stainless, BeCu

The "Classic Series" Ping Putters include all non-insert, traditional designs made from Manganese Bronze, Stainless steel or Copper. These are the timeless classics such as the "Anser," "Pal," "Zing" "Blade" and "B60" series ...and unique designs such as the double bend shaft "Kushin" and the rare center shafted "69." When entering a review for your treasured Ping Classic: PLEASE FOLLOW THE THESE GUIDELINES: Use the following designations to describe your specific putter: "MB" -Manganese Bronze (dark brown in color like the Anser or Pal. "SS" -Stainless Steel (like the Anser 2, 4, Zing 2 and B60) "BeCu" -Copper (was featured in the Anser 2, 4, Pal 2, 4, B60 and Zing2) Ex: Model Reviewed: "MB" Anser or "SS" Zing 2

User Reviews (60)

Showing 1-10 of 60  
Rob   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 07, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Ping Zing 2

I have long been a big fan of Classic Ping Putters, I began playing golf in the early 1990's and at that time if you wanted the best putter money could buy, you got yourself a Ping! These were simpler days, pre Scotty Cameron and so on! I remember seeing the pros on TV and they were mostly using Ping Putters, the exact putter you could buy of your local pro for around $100 which was pretty much top dollar then, the BeCU models were fractionally more expensive but sill under $200 unlike today's putters where $500 seems the norm? But these $500 putters of today are mostly all based on the Classic Pings of the 70's, 80's and 90's. My all time favourite is the Zing 2, this putter is just pure to look at and it has been the preferred flat stick of many a tour pro over the years with more than it's fair share of tour victories and majors to its credit! The Ping Zing 2 in SS, the greatest putter ever made! One of many brilliant Ping Putters from a stable of fine putters!!! Well done Ping!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Denise B   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: MB Ping Pal Putter

I have had two ping putters over the last two decades, but I love my square-looking Ping Pal putter. I actually picked it up used when I lost a previous putter out during a round. I liked it so muck I offered to buy it and they let me. Best $50 I spent on a club.

Customer Service

I think anyone can appreciate this club. It is mid-weight, easy to line up--no gimmicks.

Similar Products Used: Ping blade putter and some cheap-os.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Joaquin Sierra Andres   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 09, 2008]
Model Reviewed: "MB" Zing

Moving to a new house, I found my very first putter, a Manganese Bronze Ping Zing.
Hit a few putters and instantly felt the incredible feel it has.
I was reluctant to play championships, because I´m not practicing now, but I took this old friend last weekend and went to the couse.
Made par, and lots of putts, with 4 birdies and several lips out... was funny watch my fellows watching me falling greens but sinking and sinking long putts to save pars, with this old putter :-D
So, I´m sending my modern putter to the junk room and I´ll stick with the MB Zing.
Thanks, Karsten Solheim

Customer Service

Excellent, altering the lie of my i10 irons for free

Similar Products Used: Scotty Camerons, Oddyseys, etc
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Tim Cahill   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 29, 2008]
Model Reviewed: ping bronze classic series

This putter to me has the nicest roll to it i'm 12 and I use it and it saves me 5 to 6 shots per round

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Rootman   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 21, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ping Classic

I've had this putter since I was 16 years old and am now 51. I have the original of this one. I buy other putter, but when I get to Myrtle Beach, California, or the Carribean, invariably I end up playing the most rounds with this baby.

Similar Products Used: About 50 different designs. A lot from Ping.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mel711   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 16, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Zing 2 Becu & Steel Anser 2

Probably the most under-appreciated putters around. I have used most every putter made at one time or another - Every Cameron model, C-Groove, 2-Ball, just to experiment and try. I simply am just as accurate with my older Ping's. If there is an over-riding complaint, and this pertains mainly to the stainless variety, they are head light. I use Balance Certified weights in the butt end of the shaft to offset this. No PGA player is going to sign an endorsement to play a 20 year old Ping, yet most tour players grew up using one. I don't know if they putt that much better today then they did when using and Anser when they were 15. With the softer cover balls today, feel and speed control is great. My in-the-bag putter is a copper Zing 2 and I have been putting great with it. The head is a little heavier and I use a #5 BC weight in the shaft. I go heavier on the steel ones. If you haven't tried them, grab one for $40 off Ebay in the setup you are used to using.....there are a ton of varieties, and see if you experience what I am talking about. Putters, and maybe wedges, are the 2 areas where there really hasn't been that much improvement made.....its more the puttee. I would take Jack having to sink a clutch putt in the 1960's than most anyone today.....and look what he was using !

Similar Products Used: Every make and model of putter that exists. I have owned 100 plus,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
AJW   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 25, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping B60 ss

A simple but elegant semimallit which has a pleasant firm feel and gets the ball rolling quickly heaver than the Anser which i like. At first i had a problem aligning the face square and was pushing the ball to the right but this stopped as i got more comfortable. I can't say its the best putter ever or that its taken shots of my game but I can and do say that its very good and well worth trying

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
EnglishSteve   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 21, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 2 SS

No matter how many times I get tempted by the latest flavor of the month putter, 2-ball, Craz-e etc - I keep coming back to my trusty old Anser 2. There's just nothing like it. Also, why spend $300+ on a Scotty Copy of an Anser when you can get the real thing for much less. I love watching the guys who spend all that money and still can't putt. Just put some more money in my pocket ;)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
TP-9Lefty   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 17, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping Zing 2 stainless steel

Excellent, excellent, excellent putter. A little heavier than my old Anser model and perfect heel-to-toe balance. Don't go blowing $300.00 on a putter when you can use that cash for something else. My Zing 2 is a 32 1/4" hole-seeker and doesn't take no for an answer. My buddy is also lefty and he let me putt a few holes the other day with his new Odyssey putter; the one that looks like a spaceshipand looks like it has two golf balls permanently stuck to it. I won't even begin to tell you what I thought about it, I was just glad to get my Zing putter back. Can't buy a better putter, simply can't.

Customer Service

pretty good. They reshafted a club for me back when I was using Ping irons. Took them three weeks to do it, but it was done with perfection.

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser, Teardrop(roll face)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Louster   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: PAL 4 bronze

Best putter I have ever used. Bought it along time ago when my stroke was pretty ordinary and couldn't use it. Tried umpteen putters since including top liners like odessy white hot and tear drop with limited success. Picked the ping up again recently and will never put it away again. Great feel, and that great ping sound that gave these their name. Slightly more compact head than some other pings. Nice weight. Easy to line up and gets a beautiful roll off the face. My confidence is back and I now expect to hole putts again. There's a reason these were so popular when they came out. I imagine all pings perform the same so it is just a matter of getting one that you like the look of. If you find one for sale, grab it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 60  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT GOLFREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.