Ping Darby Putters

Ping Darby Putters 

DESCRIPTION

  • Stainless Steel

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 10  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 25, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

Some TAYLORMADE BURNER DRIVERS models offered limited adjustability features, allowing golfers to tweak loft settings to fine-tune ball flight preferences. by tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2023]
incremental19


Strength:

What do you have to lose? I've spent more than $200 on many Friday Night bar-hopping excursions (when I was much younger and single, of course). What the heck, if you don't like them give them to your teen-aged son and say you built them especially for him. local towing New Britain

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 29, 2022]
shemikasoraya


Strength:

. These are the best irons I have ever hit. YES, when you miss hit one, you KNOW it, but my misses with these are still WAY better than with cavity backs. I hit more greens with these, 11 out of 18, t Grand Junction semi truck repair

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Aug 23, 2015]
Wade
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Darby i

This putter may feel heavy to some, but if you are developing your putting stroke, then the Darby i is a good choice, because you have to have a good putting stroke to use it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 14, 2011]
David McIntosh
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Ping Darby i

Started playin golf when I was a young boy and had a Ping Anser for about 15 years. Since then I have chopped and changed loads. Picked up one of these for £25 on ebay on Wednesday. Played an Open on Saturday was 4 under after 10. Cracking putter and would recommend anyone to try and pick up a second hand one. Previously had a Scotty Cameron Kombi at £200 but prefer this Ping to be honest. None of my putters gather dust, they get sold so I never go back to them!

Similar Products Used:

Loads and loads!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2009]
davidb4210
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Sedona

The ball really rolls well off the clubface - it's looking for the hole. But this putter is only for those with a really good stroke. If your stroke is a bit off you will lose both distance and direction on off center hits. The balance and weight are both real nice.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used:

I try out new putters all the time - a ton of different ones

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 03, 2008]
SmoothBob
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Ping Darby

I got this putter FREE when I purchased my i/3 irons six years ago. I have not used any other putter since. I control distance within a few inches every time. It is amazing on long putts(over 20ft). I can't count how many 30 or 40ft I've dropped. I have seven other previous putters gathering dust.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Carbite ZG Odyssey Dual Force Rossie II
Truline MA-1 Zebra(Ram)TW33

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 28, 2007]
Bob
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Darby

Ping makes the best putters, hands down!
I have many putters in my golf arsenal,but since I got the Ping Darby, the rest are all collecting dust. This is by far the best balanced and feeling putter I have ever used. Whether a short, long, uphill or downhill putt, you get definitive feedback. I have tried many putters recently on practice greens, but still remain loyal to my Darby. I shall not use another.

Similar Products Used:

Ping G2 Piper, Ping Darby F, Carbite ZG, Truline m1

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 30, 2006]
Jeffrey Levinson
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Darby

I feel this is the best balanced putter that I have ever used and I collect putters. I have used for over 2 years and am considered a very consistent putter.

Customer Service

Ping customer service is the best and I have utilized their services numerous times with very satisfactory results.

Similar Products Used:

Ping Crazy, Ping pal 2, Ping Anser, Ping Specify, Ping Eye 2, Ping Pal 4

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com