Ping Eye2 Putters

Ping Eye2 Putters 

DESCRIPTION

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 12  
[Jan 01, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Dec 24, 2023]
arissaaqila


Strength:

The donated golf course continues to be a place for the local community to gather, exercise and enjoy the beauty of nature. The conservation projects it supports also have a positive impact on the surrounding environment, creating harmony between sport and sustainability. tstoto

Weakness:

No weaknesses. All very good.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2023]
olivernicholle9052


Strength:

Titanium inserts,Yonex cavity back,Ping Eye 2 blue dots,and some old Ben Hogans Apex,and I have got to say these are the most forgiving set i have had as of yet the only one close to these were the Ping Eye 2's Blue dots.But i will say that I have hit the new Cleveland GC4's and i think they are close. reefer unit repair Fremont

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Oct 29, 2022]
madmardigan


Strength:

Last winter my beloved Cleveland TA3 form forged irons were stolen out of my trunk. I liked the minimal cavity on those clubs and decided to take the plunge and get a set of blades. I heard good things about the CG1s and bought them on ebay for $275 with X-100 SL Shafts. Peoria Radiator Repair Service

Weakness:

None . .

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2022]
NHpro


Strength:

Very easy putter to line up and hit. The heel to toe balance is excellent.

Weakness:

I received my putter used, and it seemed to have a built in forward press type of swing to get the putter and the ball going down the same line. I decided to deloft this club 2-3 degrees and it has taken out the need to forward press. Now the club fits my swing style much better and is better suited for me.

Price Paid:
39.00
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1985
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2022]
NHpro


Strength:

Very easy putter to line up and hit. The heel to toe balance is excellent.

Weakness:

I received my putter used, and it seemed to have a built in forward press type of swing to get the putter and the ball going down the same line. I decided to deloft this club 2-3 degrees and it has made taken out the need to forward press. Now the club fits my swing style much better and is better suited for me.

Price Paid:
39.00
Purchased:
Used  
Model Year:
1985
OVERALL
RATING
5
[May 24, 2009]
smokehouse
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ping Eye 2

I found one of these on Ebay, and then sent it to Quality Golf Products in Newport, Ca. to be refinished. Just a great putter, kind of a cross between an 8802 and an Anser. If you ever need to have any refinishing work done, Quality Golf does a great job. Good feedback with just enough forgiveness to compensate for those less than perfect strokes.

Customer Service

Quality Golf and Ping are both great.

Similar Products Used:

8802, Anser, Scotty Newport

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 25, 2007]
jesse.day
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ping Eye 2

I've owned a set of golf clubs for 10 years. I've gone through many different drivers, 3 sets of fairway woods, and three sets of irons. The only club that has stayed in my bag is the Eye2 putter. The truth of the matter is that I can't find a reason to replace it. Its heel-toe weighting is forgiving, it is really easy to align, and distance control is very good.
I have replaced everything in my bag more than once. I've even shopped around for putters and the simple truth is that I can't bring myself to demote this putter.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2000]
CHUCK SVOBODA
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: pal 2

have had for 6 yrs.lost it(or was stolen) and found at pawn shop in north texas.so happy to have it back i bought it and never said a word.had it regripped and never putted better.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 27, 2000]
Brian Parris
Shoot in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Eye2

This is quite an upgrade from my old Northwestern. I love the balance it provides, and I feel much more confident on the green. Good quality for the money.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com