Ping G2 C67 Putters

Available At:
G2 C67

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
John   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 20, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Ping C67

I purchased this putter three years ago and every year I try the last technology in putters thinkingI'm going to find something better. So far there is not even one close. This is an OUTSTANDING putter with great balance and feel. Fast or slow greens this putter always rolls the ball smoothly. I have finally decided to cease looking for something better - it just isn't out there.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
ohioglfr   Shoots in the 80s [May 08, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 C67

I picked this up used at a golf show. I had been using a cheap, polymer insert Anser copy, which I still use. The C67 has a nice heft to it, which I've found useful on slow greens. I also like it for working off the apron of the green, where I find I often hit too lightly with the Anser type. There is no alignment mark on the topline of the C67, which is obviously where the shaft attaches. Shots are easy to line up, and there's nothing quirkey about it. I like the fact it's center shafted so there's no torque offset at impact that might affect long, hard-struck putts.

Customer Service

None required

Similar Products Used: Ping i3 Blades, Tommy Armour 845s, 855s.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Myrle Carner   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 08, 2010]
Model Reviewed: C67 putter

Simply put this is a great putter with terrific balance and great feel. I have tried a number of newer putters including several "Scotty" models but none of them feel as comfortable in my hands as the C67. It is so easy to line up and quite frankly I feel like I just can't miss. I can hardly wait to get to the golf course because I know I will be dropping several strokes off my game. Way to go Ping! Another superb success story.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
daveetrice   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 24, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 C67

This putter is awesome, has taken 3-5 strokes off my game. I have gone through many different putters; blades and mallets, my last being an Oddy two-ball. The center shaft design and the weight of the putter make it so easy to get on line and for distance control. I highly recommend if you find an used one some where give it a try. I found mine at Golf Galaxy for 60 dollars.

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Swinginping04   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 08, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 C67

Very nice putter, had an anser putter before this, however i feel the heavier center shaft design gives you alot more feel and stability on where the ball is gonna go.

Customer Service

Never needed.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Dr Shteeve   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 16, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping C6/7

Hit putter after putter against my TaylorMade Nubbins without any standouts until this. Loved the Nubbins, the Ping is better: alignment, swingweight, confidence (which is EVERYTHING). I stand slightly upright, lifting the heel of the putter, and that stroke works: 26 putts on my last round. Nice swingweight, I may carry a slightly heavier putter for slow greens or conditions. Alignment is easy.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
rileydog23   Shoots in the 80s [May 20, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 C67

Heavier face balanced putter helps you to make a great forward stroke through the ball. I have great distance control with this putter. It's center shafted as well which gives it an even more solid feel.

Customer Service

Ping people are great to work with. Have never had a problem with any of their equipment, just have used them to make changes to lie angle on a previous set of irons.

Similar Products Used: This space does not have enough room to list all of the putters I have tried.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
GolfNut   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 14, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 C67 Putter

If you are a little shakey with the lighter putters then this putter might help. I tend to sway on the take away with lighter putters and I am very pleased with the way I am able to control my nerves a bit with this club because of the extra weight. This putter makes me feel so confident now when I stand over the ball. The C67 is a good looking center shafted putter that is kind of a mix between mallet and blade. I went in the store intending to get a 2 ball Odyssey and ended up liking this one much more. $60 Cheaper and just feels right when it's in my hands!

Customer Service

Ping has a great reputation, but I have not used customer service myself.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com