Ping ISO Force Series Putters

ISO Force Series

50 6-sided pixels made of high grade aluminum arranged within a cavity in the face of the putter and milled flat. The body is made from manganese bronze which is given a non-glare antique bronze finish.

User Reviews (34)

Showing 1-10 of 34  
Keith Vogt   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 09, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Ping B60F

Excellent putter from by perspective. Weighted just right, great setup and above all feel! I've been a Pingman from the early 80's, and used a number of PING putters over time, but always kept the B60 close to and in the bag. A buddy told me years ago that I had to lock on to a putter and "marry it"! We'll the marriage is still going strong. The putter is almost face balanced and just the perfect weight for me. Thanks Karsten!

Customer Service

Great!

Similar Products Used: Other PING putters
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gert Wolters   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 10, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping B60F

I always liked them, but found them too expensive. You don't see them much on sale anywhere until recently I found one on ebay. That was it, and cheap too! It puts better than any of the new ones. It is stable, you get good feed back, it looks good, it is not blinding you in the sun. It saves me two puts every round!

Customer Service

no experience

Similar Products Used: My Day, Zing, Anser, Kushin, Cushin (all manganese bronze), Eye2, Sedona2, G5i UG-Le, Frankly Frog.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
teamscout2007   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 19, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 2F Isoforce Putter

I played 3 years with the Odyssey 2-Ball Tour Putter and close putts (2 feet in)were easier than with the this putter, however I sink more longer putts with the Ping Anser 2F putter without a doubt. My golf pro worked with me using both putters and it wasn't even close. I shot in the high 80's so I do not get to see alot of those 3 foot putts on in. I would recommend this putter to high handicappers, who do not putt alot. The club is consistant and very forgiving and the weighted insert gets you to the hole everytime!

Customer Service

Never used them

Similar Products Used: Odyssey 2 Ball Putter Tour Series.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
coolhandluke0_5   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 30, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping anser f ti pixel insert

I have putted with an old anser for as long as I can remember. I liked the looks of this putter but was hesitant about the insert. I noticed that Chris Dimarco used this same putter so I gave it a try. This putter has more feel and is more consistent than any cameron putter you can put in your hands.

Customer Service

Haven't had to deal with customer service as of yet.

Similar Products Used: odyssey never compromise
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Richard   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 2F Isoforce

This is the manganese-bronze model with the aluminium pixels. I was finding my Ping Zing 2 felt too hard with 2-piece balls, while my Never Compromise Alpha 2 was soft, but vague (hard to get distance right). The Isoforce Anser is a nice compromise and not at all vague like the Alpha 2, so distance control is good. I'm not sinking any more short putts, but that's my fault (yips). Probably I will change the grip as it's not up to the quality of the rest of the putter.

Customer Service

Haven't used them.

Similar Products Used: Never Compromise Alpha 2 Ping Zing 2 Ping Pal Acushnet Bullseye
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
drive4do   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 18, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser F Ti-Ni pixels insert

I would like to share a piece of information to Ping fans out there. Ping had made a small numbers (couple thousands) of the Titanium-Nickel insert Isoforce until they had to discontinue it because of cost. A lot of these went to the pros, and some were for retail (the one that has a serial number stamped on the face). The insert area is larger than the aluminum or copper-insert models. Ti-Ni is also called Nitinol. It has the highest damping coefficient among all metals including pure nickel, manganese bronze, except pure magnesium. Aluminum is bad, and copper is too heavy. I've been hunting for one of these for a long time on eBay. The new ones always went for $150 or more. I've noticed lately a few are popping up for auction. I finally got one for myself. I got it for dirt cheap, but I can't tell you why to protect the seller's privacy. The model I got is Anser F, and I swear it feels even better than any Cameron I've tried. If you want one, you'd better start hunting before it will get real expensive.

Similar Products Used: Ping Scottdale Nickel, Ping Ally, Titleist Cameron Newport, Ping Isopur
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
WilliamWyatt   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 10, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Isoforce 2 Anser 2F

Absolutely fantastic putter. Feels solid and distance control is excellent. The putt roll true and even though it has no alignment marker, if you practice enough, you will become an amazing putter with this club. BUY ONE NOW!!!!!!!!!!! (My only gripe is that it doesn't come with a headcover like Camerons).

Customer Service

havent had to use.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron Pro Platinum Oddssey Centreshafted mid white hot.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
DrBlue   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 06, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser 2 IsoForce

I have a stainless steel anser2 putter, which I adore. But the aluminum pixels in a brass head is more heel toe weighted than the ss version and the copper pixel version(Anser2 Isoforce2). Boy was I right! My friends say I''m a great putter, but I practice a lot. I know this: this putter is much improved over the ss Anser2. The head is heavier, and the ball moves as if it is on rails. The dark antique bronze is so contrasty when addressing the ball, that I can''t miss the clearly marked sweet spot. I wouldn''t even consider Scotty Cameron putters, which are overpriced Ping copies, typical of the Titleist( also spelled elitist -t) company. I use a Strata Tour Professional ball, and this ball is sweet to putt. I tried an insert putter, but I got no feel, and 3-putts and missed distances were rampant.

Customer Service

I never dealt with them.

Similar Products Used: Ping SS Anser2, S. cameron, Odyssey RossieII
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dane Perry   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 25, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ping Isoforce Anser 2f

I have been using this putter for 3 years. It replaced a Ping Cushen I had for about 18 years that is still in great condition. I have been very satisfied with its performance, looks, and feel. It performs better than I do. What may work for one golfer may not for another so make sure you try every make and model you can before you buy. I think it putts as well as any of the Scotty Cameron models but at half the price. I personally like the way it looks...you may not. Buy a putter you like the looks of then practice. No matter how hard we try we can''t buy a better game...we have to work at it. I don''t see how a person could go wrong with this putter (or any Ping product for that matter).

Customer Service

I have never had a problem with any Ping product I have owned. I understand that Ping keeps the molds for all the products they have ever made so at some point in the future a person could get a repla

Similar Products Used: Ping Cushen. Tried about every "anser" shaped putter on the market including the Scotty Cameron.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Troy   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 15, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ping Anser & Ping Sedona

I have tried both the Sedona f and Anser f and love them both. The putter I ended up sticking with was the Anser f, though either would have been a winner. My Anser is actually the one with the Titanium pixels that was made in limited numbers. It has more pixels and covers a little more area on the face of the putter. This putter offers wonderful feel and touch that I didn''t get with the ss or mang bronze Ping putters. It is also a little heavier than 90% of the putters out there, which I really like. Each time I strike it, I know the ball is going to come off the face with a consistent speed. Looking at it from the top, all you see is a traditional Ping putter. I would say my Anser f is comparable to the Cameron putters, in fact I chose to keep it over my Pro Platinum Newport 2, though I would have been happy with either. So far the putter has worn wonderfully, and I feel like the insert is going to feel the same this year as it does 5 years from now, something I question with the polymer type inserts. I also love the patina it has developed, makes it feel like an old friend when you pull it out of the bag. I picked up the titanium pixel Anser f for a steal of a price, I know that they seem to go around $200 on up (the limited series) on ebay, so I guess they should be comparable to a Cameron for that price. Believe most of the limited series are numbered on the face and I think had a production run of 3,000. Mine has no numbers on the front, so it must have been put out prior to making the limited production run though it looks identical. If you can find one and love Ping''s styling, it is worth a try. Even if you can''t find the limited edition, I would still recommend the Sedona f if you like heel shafted putters (and can find one, the Sedona f''s seem to be a little hard to find as well compared to the others).

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used: Cameron PP Newport 2, Bettinardi, Odyssey Rossie 2, Tad Moore, Spalding T.P.M. series. (Tad Moore and Spalding T.P.M. are great putters that usually don''t cost a lot)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 34  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com