TaylorMade Rossa CGB Fontana Putters

TaylorMade Rossa CGB Fontana Putters 

DESCRIPTION

Precision-cast from 304 stainless-steel alloy, the TaylorMade Rossa Sport putter boasts Dual Titallium inserts in the face and back cavity that provide crisp feel and feedback and keen distance while the strategically positioned center of gravity creates optimum launch conditions for superior roll. CGB technology positions the putter's center of gravity low and back deep, delivering improved launch conditions for smoother, better roll.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-7 of 7  
[Mar 30, 2011]
scoper53
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Rossa Fontana

Great putter! When I first tried it at the golf shop that I purchased it, I sank 10 of my first 15 putts from approx: 14 ft. and the other 5 were within a foot. Wow!
Just a great feel! The grip feel is awesome.

Customer Service

Great putter!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 09, 2010]
rory
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: fontana

hi im 13 and play of 8,
I used to have a odesey red hot putter wich was lovely don't get me wrong but this wow. I have ried this putter many of times and have loved it I only bought it 2 months ago and I am loving it putting everything 12 footers in every time love rossa putters keep making them!!

Customer Service

Pro shop excellent help and loads of time spent
thank you

Similar Products Used:

scotty cameron newport
oddesy red hot
I think the ping anser KARSTEN

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 15, 2009]
coolerdave
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rossa Fontana

I had totally lost my feel and direction using my previous blade style putter (of 10+ years),,, and figured perhaps a new putter would help ... picked one up at Dick's Sporting Goods for 119 .. 36 putts on the fisrt 18 played with it (didn't even hit the putting green) .. then 34.. the best 9 14 putts .. I tried out a few really nice ones before buying this but it is very easy to line up ddn't miss a 3 footer all day.. and the roll is awesome.. I bnever paid more tan 30 dollors for a putter in my life but I am glad I bought this one.

Customer Service

Blicks Sporting Goods in est Covina was really helpful

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 23, 2009]
adamt123
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: fontana

great putter. amazing feel and distance control. lies well when resting behind ball and helps put a nice stroke on it.

Similar Products Used:

2 ball
red x(3)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 15, 2005]
jjloans
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Standard Fontana Rossa

My Fontana has only one sight line (Standard) This is one sweeeet putter. Great lines, easy to line up, great feel, super distance control, great factory grip, and a beauty to look at! Head cover a bit goofy on the fit, no biggy. Love it!

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Cameron Newport 2, 2 ball DFX (nice), Futura (eccch!) Never Comp (never again) Ping (all)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 02, 2005]
markc
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rossa Fontana

Excellent Putter! The main beauty of this thing is that it doesn't have the springy sweet spots that some other putters do where you get occasional unexpected shooting putts just because you found the springy spot. This one simply goes according to how much you put on it. And the feel is great!

Customer Service

n/a (eBay)

Similar Products Used:

Ping Craz-e (Yuk!) Oddyssey 2 Ball

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 10, 2004]
Kim
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rossa Fontana CGB

I am a big mallet putter fan and this is one of the best! Very good balance and feel, and the lie angle of this one puts the ball perfectly about 2" outside my eye-line. The white lines make alighnment very easy. Paid Cdn $150.

Customer Service

Local proshop was excellent!

Similar Products Used:

Never Compromize, Scotty Cameron, Zebra

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com