Wilson Fat Shaft Copper Insert Putters

Wilson Fat Shaft Copper Insert Putters 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 22  
[Jan 02, 2024]
minami


Strength:

Wonderful Article!
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto
tstoto

Weakness:

. . .

OVERALL
RATING
5
[Nov 13, 2002]
Guy Marshall
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: wilson Fat shaft Copper Insert

A good putter howerver there is alot better. Its good for its money but your better off spending the cash and getting something that feels 100% good.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 05, 2002]
Gert_Again
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Fatshaft C10

Corection to my review below - its the C10 model I have & it cost me £40. Still a great putter though.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 08, 2002]
Gert
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Fatshaft Putter, Copper insert, C12

I’ve had this putter in the bag for about 9 months now, and have been very happy with it. I’ve read the other reviews on this putter and am surprised at some of the negative reviews, which prompted me to write this note. If you’re considering buying a putter, be sure to get one where the club head weighting matches your stroke. I forget the terminology, but the same putter that works well for an “in to out” putting stroke will not work well for a stroke that is straight down the target line and so on. In my case, when I putt the putter head moves in line with the hole, parallel to my feet. The weighting on my putter is such that if I put the putter down on a table, with the head over the edge, it comes to rest with the putter face facing almost straight up, which is the correct weighting for this type of stroke. So be sure you get this right when you select your new putter. If you get this wrong, you’ll hate any putter that doesn’t match your swing. So, about this model, a bargain if you ask me (I got it on a half price sale). It has a nice feel off the face, and is quite forgiving – even shots off the heel or toe, go straight. This is a good putter for large greens – it doesn’t take a lot of power to make the ball go a long way, particularly with the Pro IV ball. Generally, it hits nice and straight - I just have to be careful about my distances – its easy to hit it past (or over) the hole. In my case, this putter combined with a few lessons has meant that I seldom 3 put – more than once a round is unusual. I’ll keep this one in the bag for some years still, I think – to date I haven’t found a putter I like more.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 16, 2002]
freedomintibet
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Wilson Fatshadt Copper Insert Mallet Putter

I actually paid almost full retail price for this club which I never do. I chose the mallet putter because I had used mallets for most of my golf career primarily for the heavier weight it provides. The Fathshaft offers great ''''true'''' weight with a perfect flat face. The weight of the club forces you to putt the ball smoothly and properly (especially with the follow through). This is especially good on longer putts. I like the feel it provides although a lot of people do not enjoy the copper feel. The only problem i have with it is that I tend to hit short putts a little too firmly, but that is more of a mental mistake than the putter''''s. The Fatshaft is a good mid-priced putter (for $100 I dare you to find a better one) and offers good value for your money

Customer Service

Nada

Similar Products Used:

Oddessy, Teardrop, Taylor Made Nubbins, Titleist Scotty Cameron, Wilson Blackjack, Mizuno, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2001]
marcoanto
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: wilson fat shaft copper insert

Strength:

None

I just tried out this putter today, and well, i must say its a very good putter, but not the most comfortable one to use. I took a couple of putts, and they went in, only thing was that i didn''t feel comfortable using it.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

odessey white hot, (very good)

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 16, 2001]
Gideon
Shoots in the 90s

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Being somebody who works in a golfstore I can definately say that this is the most balanced, consistent putter I have come across in the last two years. Great looks coupled with a direct imrovement of my handicap!!! Definately my putter of choice and especially suited for those that need all the help they can get on the green. Great value for money.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 07, 2001]
FoOoOore
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: CI-1

Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

The CI-1 puts great. It''s a heavier putter than most. The putter will do all the work for you. Just line up and tap. I''ve tried similiar shaped putters that are lighter in wieght, but, the effort required to move the ball often causes flawed strokes. These putter are priced well too. I got mine on e-bay for $50.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2001]
Nicholas Flack
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: C I - 2

I will admit i bought this putter because i liked the looks, i made a mistake.

I think the idea of a fat shaft putter sounds good, but you get no feel with the thick shaft, you need feel to putt.

Needless to say i returned this putter to the store i purchased it from.

I would only recommend this putter if you really struggle with hitting the sweet spot.

Similar Products Used:

PING Zing Isoforce 2f (excellent).
Too many others to count

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 19, 2001]
Doug
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Wilson CI 4

This is a cool putter and it came with a soft lamkin grip. The putter sets up well and I use it for all kinds of shots like the Texas wedge. Comes with a nice head cover. If you're looking for a solid putter and don't want to blow your life savings..then this is a solid choice. Make birdies don't make payments.

Customer Service

none yet

Similar Products Used:

Ping isopur, Odyssey Rossie II

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 22  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com