Ben Hogan 6004 Lob Wedges

Ben Hogan 6004 Lob Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

With minimal bounce, the 6004 Lob Wedge enables golfers of all abilities to execute the most delicate of shots required on the golf course. Great for recovery shots from difficult situations around the green, including the difficult 'flop shot'. The 6004 is perfect for tough pin placements that require high, soft shots with maximum spin and control.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Aug 16, 2011]
jim farrell
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: hogan wedge 6004

With a trajectory that matches that of the space shuttle and the fastness of a speeding bullet this wedge fulfills all of the needs of the average golfer.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway lob wedge, ram wedge, Golfsmith wedge.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 23, 2002]
togoiii
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Hogan 6004 Wedge

From 90 yards in, I rely more on this club than any other. Great around the greens and bunkers with packed or wet sand, steep lips or buried lies. Small head goes through rough well. Low bounce makes it easy to hit off the fairway. Great setup, great feel, reliable results. Great club.

Customer Service

Not needed.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 27, 2002]
Touffe
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 6004

Wanted a good lob wedge to get up and down more often and found exactly that!! Unbelievable feel and touch around the green...Thought it would be impossible to use it in the bunkers, and hey, guess what? it works fine...I shoot in the low 90s and I'm able to get the ball airborne SO quiickly from the sand...great for tough bunkers shots...Best club I own...Could keep this baby for like 25 years!

Customer Service

not needed!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 29, 2001]
mark
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 6004 hogan

great club to use once you get used to making a committed swing. i found it ok out of our sand, especially when faced with a tight pin.great feel of the club face with plenty of spin. our fairways are fairly soft so i find it very easy to hit high lobs with this club.

Similar Products Used:

ram 60 degree
hogan berrillium copper 56 degree

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 28, 2001]
Jock H
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 6004

Beautiful, feels so soft and spins compared to the cleveland gunmetal I have been trying. The sexiest club on the market

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland gunmetal, trusty rusty, vokey

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 18, 2000]
Bobby Jones
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 6004 hogan forged

Nice soft feel. Gets the job done out of rough but is very difficult to use for pitching from fairway and is useless out of the bunker. The major fault of this club is the 4 degrees of bounce, should be at least 6 degrees. This would make it useable from greenside bunkers and would prevent the tendency for the leading edge to dig in to the ground on tight lies. The 5612 model is a great all wedge.

Customer Service

Ordered from the company asked for midsize grips and true temper shafts. They gave me regular grips and their hogan apex shafts.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland chrome 60 degree

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 02, 2000]
David Stanley
Shoot in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan 6004

I've only played one round with my new 6004 but the feel is incredible. The feel is better than Vokey or 588 for me. The ball seemed to spin very well. Nothing feels like forged at impact -- sweet.

Similar Products Used:

Vokey, Cleveland 588 RTG, Fila Competition

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 29, 2000]
Glenn Tappenden
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 56 degree and 52 degree

these possess great soft feel and arent too head heavy like the vokeys, they are ok when it comes to price, overall a good solid club, the best out there

Similar Products Used:

cleveland 588 chrome, vokey design

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 05, 2000]
Tom
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan 6004

Needed a new Lob wedge and looked at the Hogan,Vokey and the Cleveland rtg. The Hogan looks great and the sets up incredible. The club is very soft at impact and puts great spin on the ball. I loved the club so much I bought the 5208 as well. Seem my review on that as well..

Similar Products Used:

titleist vokey and Cleveland RTG

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com