Ben Hogan Sure Out Wedges

Available At:
Sure Out

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
nickynoballs   Shoots in the 90s [May 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: ben hogan sure out 56deg wedge

all i can say is wow !!from dreading bunkers to almost looking forward to being in them .and ive only had it for week!!get one you wont be sorry..

Customer Service

not needed.

Similar Products Used: callaway,ping ,cleveland 588rs,alien (pat simmons)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
dennis   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 05, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 56 sand wedge

i could never get out of the bunker until i got this wedge! good backspin and i great control. the stainless steel looks beautiful. got this for only $40 shipped! this will work better most big name wedges fosho

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
fregosi@u.arizona.edu   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 04, 2008]

This Hogan "sure out" is awesome. I have major sand yips and would become paralyzed in sand. With this club, it is almost impossible not to get out of sand. It is also great from the fairway and rough. I never believed that equipment makes large differences in outcome, but this club has forced me to re-evaluate this viewpoint.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
CHARLIE BERGER   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 24, 2005]
Model Reviewed: sure out sand wedge

if you're sand trap impaired, this club is the best thing since sliced bread ! it's almost impossible not to hit a good shot out of a trap with this club.

Similar Products Used: ping g-2 sand wedge
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mceach   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 09, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Sure Out

Best sand wedge I have ever used. This thing really gets it out of sand with minimum effort. I've tried them all but with Sure Out's bounce - it comes out effortless. Really!!!!!

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: ping, x-14, evo, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Michael   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 13, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Hogan Sure Out

With this club I expect to get up and down out of greenside traps. The weighting and bounce virtually force good shots. You can work the ball and have it run or you can put alot of "bite" on the shot. Best sand wedge I've ever used.

Similar Products Used: Alien Wedges, Callaway Wedges
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Josh Smith   Shoot in the 70s [May 24, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Ben Hogan Sure Out 56 degree wedge

Excellent. Stick shots that are needed for tight pin locations is this wedges specialty. Its sand play is phenomenol and takes no added skill to use. Like its name its a sure out of any tough situation!

Similar Products Used: Titleist Vokey, Purespin
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Tim Nevils   Shoot in the 70s [Mar 16, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Sure out wedge 5613

Play a Donald Ross course with small greens that requires a lot of "up and down" shots. Have used "sure out" wedge with some good sucess for many years. With practice, the "flop shot" with the 5613 will keep the soft or hard ball from rolling any distance from its landing spot.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com