Cleveland 588 GunMetal Wedges

Available At:
588 GunMetal

User Reviews (19)

Showing 1-10 of 19  
russellalanmeyer   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: 588 56* Gun Metal

I bought this wedge as a replacement a few years ago because the wedge that came with my set wore out. It was 50 bucks and I had heard people swear by their Clevelands. I wish I could go back and buy a whole set (52,56,60). It's only after trying cg10, taylormade RAC, nike pro combo, and most recently callaway x-14 that I realize how solid and versatile a club this is. This club has great feel, will spin on demand, and will lay flat with ease for flop shots. If you can find one, get one as I will use this wedge to judge all purchases in the future.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: Nike Pro Combo, Cleveland CG10, Taylormade RAC, Callaway x-14,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
cldubya77   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 09, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Reg. 588 Gunmetal Diadic 53*

A perfect Gap/Sand Wedge. This is the most versatile in my bag. It functions as my gap and sand wedge. You can even open up the face and hit some pretty high spinning flop shots. The black finish will wear over time, but what is better than looking down at an old trusty rusty and hitting the ball right next to the hole over and over again?

Similar Products Used: Ping Eye 2 Wedges, Vokey (neither comes close)
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Neil Heron   Scratch Golfer [May 25, 2008]
Model Reviewed: gunmetal 56degree 588

fairly hard wearing,quickly looses its dark finish.The light 51 degree ten degrees of bounce is good for pitching on harpan or other tight lies

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
Matthew Rees   Shoots in the 90s [May 17, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland 588 56 degree wedge

Looks great with age (Gun Metal). Gives great confidence at address and performs consistantly. I have a spin milled also but find it clumsy in comparison. Easily my favourite club in the bag for short game magic.

Customer Service

I'm sure they do a wonderful job.

Similar Products Used: Spin milled
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
shig   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 13, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland .588 Gun metal

This club is great I can but lots of spin on to it. its just a great all around club.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: titelist spin milled, Cleveland CG 10
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Dylan   Shoots in the 80s [May 15, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Gun Metal Wedge

I bought this 56 degree wedge off my golf coach a year ago for 40 dollars brand new and this is my best purchase in my career. I have a 1300 dollar set of clubs and this is my favorite club in my bag.

I use it inside the 100 yard marker. Great feel and spin. This club helped me win a state championship. Im 17 and love this club!

Similar Products Used: No other
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Phil   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 588 Chrome 53 Degree

Cleveland Magic! King of the greenside shot with plenty of touch and control. The 53 has just the right amount of height, lands soft and rolls in the hole. Also, spin it back to the hole from 100 yards and in. Perfect Gap Wedge.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Dick Cephel   Shoots in the 70s [May 19, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 588 Gun Metal

Wow... what a wedge (from the leading wedge company (Cleveland). My 60* lob is the only club I pull out when I'm inside 70yds. Awesome around the green and I love flobbing the ball with this baby! Nice high trajectory with a soft landing.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Callaway x-tour, Nike SV, Ping MB
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
lefty05   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 28, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland 588 Gun Metal 56*

LOVE THIS WEDGE!! The entire look just inspires complete confidence. The feel you great from these wedges is second to none! Spin is great too!! I've hit many different wedges and I have yet to find something better. This club is quite versatile as well!! You can play many different shots with this wedge which is always a plus when speakig of wedges. You would be hard pressed to find a wedge that is considerably better than this one!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Carbite polar balanced; Nike SV; Titleist Vokey; Pure Spin
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Available At:
paulspadaccino   Scratch Golfer [Feb 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 588 Gun metal

Short but sweet, These wedges are awesome i have a 47,56 and 60 they have been in my bag for years they will never leave, super soft feel and serious spin rates, very easy for distance control must buy you wont be dissappointed trust me

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: never wanted to use anything else
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 19  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com