F2 Golf 56 degree Classic Wedges

F2 Golf 56 degree Classic Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

The 56 degree F2 Series Classic Wedge is a perfect all around wedge for the deep rough, sand, and all around the green pitch shots.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Sep 12, 2015]
alan s
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: F2 wedges

Lesson learned there are no shortcuts,i truly hate these wedges,what a mistake ,the number of poor shots should have know better of course they look good on TV especially having a 2 time major champ hitting them So back to the draw board ,lesson and practice with conventional wedges ,there is no substitution of proper lessons and practice

Customer Service

its not your fault I feel for the slick ad,i have used them all summer wedges from 48-64 5 in total biggest mistake ever to the point im really hate golf right now ,plus I paid in US which hurts more as a Canadian Truly awfull clubs

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Dec 08, 2011]
tonyb
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: ff2 52 & 56

I've played better in past years but these clubs give me a good chance to get back to where I've been. If you've had the shanks, you'll know how it affects your whole game. My shanks came from 90 metres (100 yards) and in, sometimes taking 4 to 5 to get the ball in the cup.

I've used these clubs for over a month now, and spent quite a bit of time on the range to get use to the shape. There is no doubt I'll now get back into the mid 80's.

Bought them at Rock Bottom golf, both for $50..........very well priced.

Similar Products Used:

Ping, Cleveland, Titleist

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 17, 2007]
fred
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: f2 wedge

f2 wedge 56 degree it is an instant fix for a poor short game the best club I have ever used in sand or deep rough.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 16, 2007]
Kelly
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: F2 Wedges 52, 56, 60

This is the first review I have ever written for a product. I have rated the value of these a "4" just because they are fairly expensive. However, I probably should give them a five because what price can you put on happiness?

I have been golfing for over thirty years now (I lived on a golf course and started playing when I was 10). I have always played a pretty solid game and I have a good swing (I have spent quite a bit of time with coaches and at clinics as a junior). My eighties scores are a result of only getting to play about 2-4 times a month now.

About four years ago, I began experiencing problems with the "Beast Whose Name We Cannot Speak" (you know, the "sh__k" word) with my sand wedge. For two straight years I sh---ked my sand wedge 80% of the time. My knees literally shook every time I had to hit a sand wedge when there was someone or something breakable to my right. I thought I had it under control, but it has come back, though to a lesser degree. However, I'm still thinking sh--k when I stand over my wedges. When I saw the F2's I thought, "what the heck, it can't hurt."

OMG!!! To say I am pleased would be an understatement. I have played three rounds with these and have hit about 5 full sand wedges, 3 full gap wedges, and several chips (I haven't hit the 60 degree - I have never carried one before and am not overly anxious to hit it). Not only do I not fear the full wedge anymore, but I look forward to it. I truly can hardly wait until my next game of golf, just to hit these things. Of the eight shots I have hit with the f2s, I have been inside 10 feet on three of them and have not yet been outside 20 feet (and I know that I hit at least one of these very "heelish.") Those are 100 yard sand wedges and about 120 yard gap wedges, so their not short either. Yes, I'm happy.

I have seen two "complaints" or suggestions about these clubs that I have to disagree with. The first is that these are for beginners only. As I say, I've played over thirty years and have played as low as a 5 handicap. Second, I read that these will not spin a ball. I have never been able to spin my clubs, but with these, my ball is spinning like crazy. All my shots have stopped within one or two feet, one backed up about eight feet, and several of my short pitches have checked on the second bounce. In fact, the main trouble I am having is getting used to getting my pitches back to the hole. I'm not used to them checking and I am leaving my chips short (so much that I have reverted to my pitching wedge to play more of a pitch and run).

I don't know if these clubs are for everyone, but they have been magic for me thus far. I hope they continue. Now I just have to find a solution to my f-----g driver! I could probably use a magic putter, too.

Customer Service

Haven't used

Similar Products Used:

I have used lots of wedges, but nothing is really like these.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jan 03, 2007]
gable
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: f2 56 wedge

one of the few things I have seen in the golf world that will do what they say it will. I had trouble with sand, now I do not worry when I have to make this shot.Best club yet.

Similar Products Used:

Ping,callaway, cleveland

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 18, 2006]
Ted
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: F2 56 degree

I bought the club because I occasionally shank a short wedge shot. The club takes shank out of the equation. With no though of a possible shank, I am taking a more confident swing at the ball. Works in sand, rough, or fairway. I have gotten one other benefit as well. I can hit this club about 105 yards if I go after it. This has allowed me to take my gap wedge out of the bag giving me the opportunity to add a hybrid.

Customer Service

Haven't had to use.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 13, 2006]
huntingtonbeachone
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: f7 wedge

Also have three other brand name wedges, the f-7 does not hit( under perfect conditions) has well as the others, BUT in the tall grass its just hard to beat! Also I like it in the sand, hard to hit a really bad shot. Does not spin , but seems to jump forward after hitting, so play it short...thanks.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

brand name wedges

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 04, 2005]
ErikPMR
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: F2 56 Degree Wedge

At address it looks strange at first with the faced forward design. But, who cares, this thing hits like a dream. You can't skull a shot no matter how hard you try. Everthing goes straight. The added confidence of knowing you'll make perfect contact with the ball likely adds to how great I have been hitting this wedge. Thanks F2 golf! WOW!!

Customer Service

None needed. Great club.

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made wedges Carbite polar balanced wedges Nothing but another face forward wedge would really compare to this, however.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com