Nike Mens Tiger Woods Forged Wedges

Nike Mens Tiger Woods Forged Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

  • Forged 1030 Carbon Steel
  • CNC Milled Face
  • Engraved U/V Scorelines enhance accuracy
  • Pro Combo style grip w

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Apr 04, 2007]
tiger hood
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: nike tigerwoods forged wege 56 & 60 deg

WOW..i could just leave it at that. i have been looking for a reason to buy these wedges since they came out but they didn't match my Cleveland set.(i'm kind of anal about everything matching) i played the cleveland 588's and they were great. i just purchased a complete new set of nike clubs so i had my chance! i went straight to the range with my new clubs and i always warm up and finish with a 56 or 60 deg wedge. these wedges are VERY accurate. the feel is fantastic..very soft, even with cheap beat up range balls. i love to play a flop shot and when you open the club they lay really good on the grass even when wide open. when flopping the ball i immediately noticed i could launch the ball higher than with my 588's. spin control is like no other club i've ever tried..and i've tried a LOT. i played these wedges next day and i chipped in twice..honest to god truth! i'm a very good chipper but there's opportunity for improvement with my pitching..well there was. my distance control was Tiger-level the first round(only round so far) with these wedges. it will be very hard to top these wedges and i would definately recommend them to ANYONE at ANY level looking for new wedges

Customer Service

nope

Similar Products Used:

588's, vokey's, rac tp, adams tom watson

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 30, 2006]
PayRyan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: TW forged 56 deg

I have lost 3 56 deg wedge ion the past year, so I decided I needed a nice one to ensure I remember it. Horrible logic I know, so off to the pro shop I went. I had my heart set on a taylor made RAC black.... not in stock. Went thru the racks and liked the feel of the Volkey and Cleveland wedges. I wandered by the Nike display and being from Oregon I had to take a look. Found the 56.... felt good, looked better and the price was right there with the rest. I don't coinsider Tiger a sellouot, so for him to put his name on something it must be the real deal, so I picked one up. Went to the range and it was in a whole other leauge compared to my Adams "Tom Watson" wedges. The softness of the face really took me by surprise. I had to learn how soften my hands and allow the club to do the work. And it does work well. I haven't been able to get one to come back to me yet, but I did notice the sought after "hop and stop" showing up a lot more. Oh did I mention the greens were pretty much frozen? I have a name brand putter, driver, a now a name brand wedge, and I am convinced that nothing can replace good swing mechanics, however nicer equipment will deliver the feedback needed to show you that you are doing things right! Hats off to Nike for this product, and Hats of to Tiger for... well...... benign Tiger!

Customer Service

The folks at Golf Galaxy were awesome, no pressure, and knew what they were talking about.

Similar Products Used:

Golden Bear GB730 (cavity back), Adams golf "Tom Watson"

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 25, 2006]
Scott
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Nike TW 56 & 60

Simply the best wedge on the market. I played Vokey wedges for years and this year swithed to Nike, due to being able to get them custom from the local rep. Why did I wait so long?! They have a better feel. I have better spin control as well as distance control.
As for pitching and chipping, amazing control.
I would reccomend these for any single digit handicap player.

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Vokey

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 21, 2006]
Paul Hoffman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: nike tiger woods sw 56 13

this tiger woods nike forged procombo
sand wedge 56 13 is the best sand i have ever used the spin is awesome it is so easy to use

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 07, 2006]
kosdna
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 60*

I have owned this wedge (60*) for about 5 months. Before this, I was set on taylormade rac wedges (I own a 56 and I love it). This wedge is about 10yards longer than my previous 60* (Dunlop). Contact feels incredibly solid and the sweet spot feels great. I think it is a little bit harder to be gentle on the 50yard and below shots, because if you hit the sweet spot, the ball rockets off that face. This club is a bit heavier than the other wedges out there and although that helps with acceleration for longer shots, it makes it harder to control the club for those around the green shots. I feel that if I am going for it, then the ball will go at least 5-6 feet by the hole.

Overall, I have not been as accurate with this wedge as with my taylormade 56*. Additionally, I used to average a chip/pich in a month and now I have only had 1 (and few close calls for the last 5 months. Do stats lie???

To sum it up, this wedge has an amazing crisp feel and is excellent for 50 yards and above, but for 50 yards and below I don’t think is the best choice.

Customer Service

Never used them.

Similar Products Used:

mizuno, titleist, taylormade(best one), cleveland, hogan

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 24, 2006]
Jamie O
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike TW Wedge (56 & 60)

Hate to be boring but as was said above, these are the finest wedges I have ever hit.

I am an 8 Hcap that played Hogan Berryilium wedges for 12 years and LOVED them. The Nike's are simply better. More spin and control. Can be layed open as much as needed in a bunker and still hit very well.

At $100 per they are not exactly a bargain but they shouuld come down a bit through 2006 and if money is not the point, they really are a plus in the bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 23, 2005]
jayt0625
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 56* & 60*

This wedges are the best I have ever played. They just make you so confident over the ball that you just know it is going to be close. They are very easy to lay open and turn the 60* into a 64* if needed and the 56* out of the sand is a blast. I have never been a great bunker player but now I think I am a good bunker player, not great yet but with these clubs the ball just flies out of there. Never was great with back spin until these either, kinda fun watching that ball spin back 3-5 feet.....

Similar Products Used:

Nike Forged, Adams Tight Lies, Pinemeadow Wedges

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 17, 2005]
phileotheos
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Nike Tiger Woods 56 degree

I have had this wedge for a day and hit about 70 balls with it and this is better than my Titleist Vokey Wedges. I hit this 56 as far as 54 titleist wedge. I can really spin the ball with this wedge and it hits great trajectory shots.

Customer Service

never called

Similar Products Used:

Titleist Wedges 54 56

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com