Reid Lockhart Dual Bounce Sole Wedges

Reid Lockhart Dual Bounce Sole Wedges 

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Oct 28, 2008]
Tommy
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart QB wedges

I have had these wedges (52,56,60) in my bag for about 6 months now. Shafted with TT Dynamic Gold, these are a smooth and consistant a set of wedges as I have ever played. Nice trajectory and distance control. Spin is what you would expect from any quality wedge. When I need to replace these, Reid will be the first place I look.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland 900 and CG12, Titlest Volkey, Nike SV.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 03, 2008]
massey
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart wedges

I have used a lot of the big name wedges. These Reid Lockharts feel like an extension of my arm when I use them. Touch, feel, accuracy, everything. Every time I try something else, I can't wait to get back to these. Golf is very personal, of course, but there is something about these wedges that is special. They also make beautiful and accurate irons.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland, Vokey, Feel, etc.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 02, 2005]
rotary
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart 56 dual bounce

Different design with a dual bounce bottom. The idea is that it works off the grass as well as the sand with a 6 degree and 12 degree bounce. It cast stainless and not forged but seems to have almost a forged feel.The idea seems to work as I can hit from both sand and grass with good results. It seems to have a strange click sound when it contacts the ball that you really notice when you hit off range mat or off grass.Not an unpleasant sound-just different.Stock grip feels good.Royal Precision stepless shaft is installed-I do think these shafts are better than Truetemper step type shafts but thats a personal thing. By hitting shots from my 5610 Hogan sand wedge and hitting shots with this wedge the ball flight of the lockhart seems maybe 15% higher for soem reason even tho its the same club loft. Overall I like this wedge-its in my bag now!I bought used from 3balls.com but it appeared to me to be new with a rough shelf life somewhere.I do not think it was ever used on a course.Paid US$12.00 I think.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Wilson,Hogan, several other minor brands

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2003]
fordb
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 52,56,60 degree

Reid Lockhart Dual Bounce Sole wedges are the best wedges off any lie. No more worry over too much bounce off tight lie's or too little for sand, and rough Great spin off a tight lie and sand. Distance conrol is exceptional. Any one of the three can be played out of the sand due to the high dual bounce just pick your carry distance. I've played them for a year now and wouldn't trade them for any wedge out there.

Customer Service

Good, called to locate a local source and got immedite response

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland, Muzuno, Hogan, Wilson

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2003]
GolfBald
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart Dual Bounce Sole

These wedges are definately great. I have tried about every wedge out there and none compare. It took 3 Ebay auctions to get the set but it was worth it. I can eat people alive with my short game because of these wedges. They will conform to any angle you want to put them on. A club pro at Money Hill in LA told me about them. Tried them and didn't want to give it back. I sent them off to Golfworks to have u-grooves cut in them. They should be even more awesome when I get them back.

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used:

Purespin, Mizuno, Vokey, Cleveland, Pelz, Taylormade RAC, Ping

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 30, 2003]
pinseeker14
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 56* Dual Bounce Wedge

the club pro gave this to me when i said i was looking for a new wedge. i had played the vokeys. when i first saw it i didnt think much. when i first hit i though was a whole nother story. this is one of the sweetest feeling and accurate wedges i have ever used in my life. i wouldnt trade it for any other.

Similar Products Used:

titleist vokey, cleveland 588, purespin

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 11, 2002]
Tommy986
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart 52, 56, and 60

First used the 60 degree (which used to belong to a friend before I bought it from him) and fell in love with the control and versatility of this club. The dual bounce really does make it a more playable lob wedge than many. Have played the 52 and 56 for one week and wouldn't trade them for anything else on the market. Great bite on full shots; easy to maneuver around green on short chips.

Similar Products Used:

Golfsmith gap and lob wedge; Tommy Armour 986 Tour 56 degree.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2001]
Hugh Ramsey
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 60 degree

I won this club at Greatwood in SW Houston on one of those junior golf promotional holes (you know the ones, you give them 10 bucks and you get a sleeve of Srixon, and if you hit onto the green, you get another). Anyway, I hit to 6 inches and they gave me this club. I have played four rounds on it now and I have to say its the best 60degree I have ever hit. It does everything you need it too and I haven't had the problem of hitting it thin the way I have with other 60degree wedges I have hit before. Able to stop the ball well and get up and down. Looks great too.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 27, 2000]
Cris
Shoot in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Reid Lockhart 56 degree wedge

Reid Lockhart is back and for a reason--they build a better wedge.

Unfortunately, you cannot find them many places. I purchased my 56 degree wedge directly from the company in Austin, Texas.

Lockhart has a patent on a "dual sole".

By creative grinding, the 56 degree has what appears to be both a 6 degree and 12 degree level of bounce..remarkable.

In just a short time, I have found this club to be very forgiving from thin, tight lies to firm sand.

Unlike my Cleveland wedges, the club face provides a crisp contact while the shaft offers progressive flex. Neat.

You can contact them at reidlockhart.com and order directly.

I plan to try the 60 degree wedge as well. Good golfing!

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made, Wilson, Cleveland and Vokey.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 15, 1999]
Patrick Frey
Shoot in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 52 degree gap

I love this wedge! It has the softest feel of anything I have hit! The shaft is genius! Rifled to have different flex with a chipping stroke than with a full swing. I use it more than any other wedge in my bag because I am so confident with it. (other 2 are Cleveland 588 56 degree and Ping ISI) A great looking club, but the metal scuffs easy. Unfortunately, the company has dropped out of sight and I can't find them to get a 56 degree sand.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com