Titleist Vokey Design Spin SM56.10 Wedges

Titleist Vokey Design Spin SM56.10 Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

A thinner sole sand wedge with 56° of loft and 10° of bounce, designed for players with a shallower angle of attack. A slight heel to toe radius sole with relief along the trailing edge allows the blade to be easily opened so the club can slide under the ball. This wedge is outstanding for firm conditions.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 14  
[Sep 06, 2014]
Nick
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titliest Vokey 56 11 SM

I loved this club which was lost and wished I had it back. I have a 56 11 which I find is heavier? I do not what changed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 23, 2008]
golfer7890
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 56/10 Vokey SM

The best wedge I've tried. I chose the 10 degree bounce b/c the courses I frequent are not well maintained and have tight lies and hardpan. This wedge feels like an extension of my hands. The face just grabs the ball. I love the unique sound at impact. Solid yet soft. A few rounds may be required to break into the club. The headsize is small and you need to be a good ball striker to fully take advantage of the club. Once you adapt to it, it'll be a great asset on the course. Performs similar to a German-made Wusthof knife.

Customer Service

Responsive to emails.

Similar Products Used:

Ordering a Vokey oil can lobber, 588, CG14, Cally X forged.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 08, 2008]
rodrigo riveri
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Titleist vokey spin milled 56.10

I bought this wedge a couple of months ago and my game has improved a lot.
Its easy to handle in the fairway, the rough and near de green. It has an amazing backspin!
In one word: awesome

Similar Products Used:

Adams golf Tom Watson

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 24, 2008]
morgs
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist vokey spin milled 56.10

I waited and waited and hung on to my beloved cobra trusty rustys because they'd done me so well for so long.

What a fool!

I've demo'd a lot of wedges in the last few weeks, and to be fair, I could easily have bought the callaway x forged because they are really lovely.

I went with the vokey's because I got a great deal from my pro, and because they inspired confidence right from the first shot!

Having played three rounds with them this week, all I can say is..... BUY ONE OF THESE!!!!!!

Lordy Lordy! I don't get, (certainly don't want) crazy backspin, but what I get is BITE. One bounce and stop dead shots from anywhere inside 100 yards.

Love it!

Went back to buy a 52 gap wedge!

Customer Service

Not needed

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 07, 2008]
shortknockwedgeplayer
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Vokey Design Spin SM56.10

Because I am only 14 years old, I have to rely on a sharp short game to keep my scores low. This wedge, however, has decreased my feel significantly. Yes this wedge leaves "whiskers" on your ball due to its sharp grooves. But I have switched to the regular vokey oil can for more feel, despite less spin.

I believe that the spin milled wedges are overkill, because the regular oil cans have plenty of check. As long as you have relatively deep grooves, you can apply as much spin as you want on greenside chips and pitches by "pinching" the ball.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland 588 (no feel), callaway x-14 pro sand wedge (amazing wedge, very forgiving), Ben hogan Apex Edge (good around greens, not out of fairway), Taylormade Rac wedge (not very versatile, grooves are overkill), all Mizuno wedges I've hit are not versatile enough.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 09, 2008]
BrianMac
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Vokey Spin-Milled Wedge 56.10

It's really difficult to get me to change existing equipment if its already doing the trick but I had decided that I wanted either the new Cleveland Zip groove or Titleist Vokey spin-mill wedges. The buddy I play with most often swears by his Vokeys and definitely delivers with them. My other friend bought the Cleveland zips & I tried them as well. Both wedges are good performers and both are beautiful inspiring clubs but I ended up getting the Titleist purely because I have Titleist irons. After hitting the Vokey's for a while, I really regret my decision.

Primarily, the reason is because the Vokeys are so harsh compared to the suppleness of the Clevelands. Additionally, the Vokeys don't check any better than any other wedge I've hit but you can't help but to check the ball with the Cleveland zip-groove wedges. Live & learn!

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland Zip, Mizuno RT, Snake Eyes forged, Wilson Sandy Andy, Ping I2

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
[Aug 06, 2007]
sko1
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 56 Degree

I didn't really like this after I bought a CG12. When I switched to this from my old CG10, the first thing I noticed was less spin. The ball came off with a lower trajectory on the pitch shots, and I constantly hit shots off tight lies that felt good, but looked thin. I couldn't stop the ball to a makeable range as easily as the CG10 or CG12. This was better than the CG11, but I liked the other Cleveland wedges better than this. This is a good club, but I liked the Cleveland wedges better.

Similar Products Used:

CG10, CG11, CG12

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 13, 2007]
taylor maxfield
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: titleist 56 .10 sm

this club is the bomb i love it and to you golfers who use the mid priced ball i do believe you can get more out of this beast by paying for the pro v or the bridgestones or even the taylormades it will impress you alot they are on a completly different level its amazing

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used:

ping tour callaway forged cleveland 588 and cg 10 11 12 as well as the f2 wedge i also played the wilson staff tw5 and ppl stay away from the nike wedges they arent that great

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 16, 2006]
Phhht-Click
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titleish Vokey Spin Milled 56*-10*

I bought this wedge to use primarily as a sand wedge with my Titileist 690.CB's. (I also use a Vokey 52*-8*). I have found it to be a player's wedge in that it requires a lot of practice on the short game. However, because I spend 75% of my practice on the short game, my skill with this wedge has increased. It is very reliable out of the sand with a proper swing. While playing today I made a 45 yard shot from the middle of the fairway to the green. One of the other players (who I joined as a single) commented on what a nice ball flight and back spin my shot had. This is now typical after much practice and regular lessons. I am able to "stick it" with some back spin and "play" the green now. I have a lot of confidence in this club.
I don't believe there is a magic iron or wedge. But this one comes close as it feels so PGA in my hands. D-5 weighting keeps in moving on swing plane. Looks fantastic and inspires confidence.

Customer Service

Not used except for new fitted irons. Came in 8 days.

Similar Products Used:

Adams, Tommy Armour

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 07, 2006]
leecheechuang
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Vokey Wedge SM56.10

Damn this thing can spin a ball! i use mid-range balls; Srixon AD333, Titleist DTs, Bridgestone e5. never before could i impart so much spin on a golf ball. my home course is short with small greens surrounded by unpleasant stuff. this wedge gives me the freedom to send it high or punch it in (tight lies) with green-grabbin' spin.

the very first shot i hit (85m) resulted in a 3-ft birdie. the 1st round i played with it saved me at least 3 shots (2 birdies from within 4 feet and a clutch par hit from 90m to 6 inches!).

summary: LOVE IT!!! :O)

only grouse: yes, it chews up balls. but ultimately worth it!

Customer Service

no experience.

Similar Products Used:

Mizuno T-Zoid ProII, Callaway Forged+, Taylor Made RAC Black TP, Tourstage Maruyama Special, Cleveland 588

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com