Titleist Vokey Design Spin SM60.04 Wedges

Titleist Vokey Design Spin SM60.04 Wedges 

DESCRIPTION

A moderate sole width lob wedge with 60° of loft and 4° of bounce. The sole features slight camber with reduced bounce for crisp ground contact. This wedge is excellent from tight lies and firmer conditions.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-9 of 9  
[Oct 18, 2013]
J2loos
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titliest Vokey Spin milled

I play 48/54/60. Love them. Accurate and consistent. Watch ebay!!

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used:

Wilson/dunlop/macgregor wedges

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 14, 2009]
Golf lover
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: titleist vokey spin milled 60 degree

These wedges are the best I've ever used and are in the bag to stay. The level of control which this club gives you is oustanding, and yo u get plenty of check on chip shots, and loads of spin on full shots,I even found myself begining to control the spin, thanks to the spin milled face.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used:

md golf superstrong series,nike SV

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 13, 2008]
MBH
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Vokey Design Spin SM60.04

By far the best wedge I have ever played.
This club spins the ball very very nicely. Stops the ball where you want it to and is easy to hit.
I would recommend this club to anyone that does not spin the ball much at all and wants to start.
This club saved me from getting many bogies with a chip and a putt.
A chip and a put rather than a chip and a two putt.
I have played three rounds with it so far and it is truly a club that I do not want to do without. A chip and a putt, a chip and a putt, a chip and a putt. On many many holes.

Customer Service

Did not have to call customer server for any reason.

Similar Products Used:

I have used other 60 degree wedges but nothing like this one. This one is far better. So I cannot say I have played anything similar

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 25, 2008]
howler
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Vokey 60 w/ 4 degrees bounce

I had a graphite shaft custom installed, slightly longer to match the length of the PW in my Callaway Fusion iron set. Although I realize that steel shafts for wedges are advantageous, the custom graphite shafts were a better match for my iron set, and I get more consistent play as a result. This particular wedge has become my favorite club. Great spin on either short approaches (<70 yards), where I can consistently fly at the pin and back the ball up a few feet. On pitch & roll type shots, I can also aggressively go at the pin, as it generally takes two bounces and stops immediately. For my custom graphite installation, I chose this head over the Cleveland CG-series since the Vokey heads seemed lighter, which made a good match with the graphite shafts.

Customer Service

Never used.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland CG

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 27, 2006]
Next tiger woods
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Titleist 60*04 wedge

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is a great wedge...it spun way more than my cg10 wedge and had a great feel to it

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 03, 2006]
MulliparMatt
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist Vokey SM 60.4 chrome

Well, having played the non-spin milled oil can version and really liking that wedge, I was a bit disappointed with this one. While the club is well balanced and spins the ball well, the feel is too muted/vague. In addition, it scuffs the paint and sharp edges of the dimples off the golf ball. I thought about buying the oil can version of this with the thought that the grooves might wear down enough to be kinder to balls, however I think I'll just be satisfied with the awesome standard Vokey oil cans.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Vokey oil can
Cleveland 900

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Jan 22, 2006]
QueenCityGolfer
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: 56° & 60°

These are good wedges. You definitely get more spin with these than the standard Vokey wedges. Before this I played the Callaway forged+. Truth be told, the Callaway wedge feels better. For some reason, these SM wedges feel bigger, and somewhat vague. That said, I am ok with trading the feel for the spin. I can learn to develope the feel, the spin is built in. Not something I can say about the Forged+. While that wedge feels wonderful, I had problems stoppping the ball on the green with those 20 yard flop shots. I don't have that problem with the SM wedges. If you put a premium on feel, try the Forged+ wedges from Callaway. If you need more spin control, and are willing to deal with a little less feedback, these are the wedges you want to pick up.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Forged+, Cleveland CG10, a bunch of off brands.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 07, 2005]
johnp
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Titleist SM 60.04

Never thought I would spin the ball ball like the pro's do - until I bought this club, my previous wedges TM RAC, and Titleist OilCan were good and I could stop the ball quickly but I never got drawback backspin. This weekend I saw the ball draw back 3 times!- and I wasn't even trying (shame they were all short of the hole!) Anyway, a great wedge IMHO - I am going to get the 52.08 now!

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used:

Taylor Made RAC, Titleist OilCan

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 27, 2005]
cobraguy
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Spin Milled Vokey Design 60.04

I love the low bounce on the club. You can pick it off almost any surface. The spin is terrific also; I used to have trouble on approach wedge shots and chips with getting it to set down and check up fast, but now It is a breeze with this club. The feel is great on those touch shots too. I think this club is great for anyone who needs improvement in their wedge game and equipment.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Pure Spin, Tommy Armour, Cleveland

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com