Wilson Harmonized Wedges

Available At:
Harmonized

User Reviews (38)

Showing 1-10 of 38  
Steven West   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 04, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Harmonized black chrome 56/60

Had my Vokeys stolen from my car and didn't want to shell out $300 at the moment. Picked up these Harmonized black chrome wedges from Academy for under $80.....for both. I swear....my short game has never been so good! I'm keeping these! They look better than any other wedge too....IMO. Huge bargain!

Similar Products Used: Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Lou   Shoots in the 80s [May 09, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Harmonized wedges

Whene I started playing golf again in 2006, I had a set (PW,GW, SW, LW,TW). For the price ($29 per club new), they do a good job. I used the X wedge for about 2 years and it came in handy for pitching from a grassy lie to a tight pin position. The SW did OK in firm bunkers and most pitching situations. They do have a bit of a "chunky" feel compared to a name-brand wedge (such as Titleist Vokey). The LW and TW have a tendency to skull a little bit from hardpan lies. If one is starting out playing golf, they work rather well. I upgraded to a Vokey 256-12 in 2008 and retained the TW for another year. As you get to be an accomplished wedge wizard, you would want to consider upgrading to Vokeys.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
ginostarr123   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 25, 2008]
Model Reviewed: harmonized sand wedge

not a great club but then again not a bad club either. i've hit some really good shots out of the sand but have gone 50/50 with other shots. great clubs for starting out especially for the price but you'll get MAYBE six months of good use out of them before you NEED to upgrade.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
txrip   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 08, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 60 degree lob

Excellent club. easy to hit ,good spin. As good as the cleveland at a better price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jim   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 11, 2007]
Model Reviewed: harmonized 55 degree wedge

By far the WORST wedge i've ever hit. only reason i bought it was because it was cheap, but you get little to NO backspin what so ever, the bounce in low as hell, i recommend this club for beginning golfers.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Vokey Spin Milled Wedge, Cleveland CG-12, Callaway X-tour.
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
Dave   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 27, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Harmonized, 55 & 60 deg

Got these at Sports Authority, for $30 each. Great for those on a very tight budget or who aren't sure about sticking w/ the sport, but after about 6 months you'll find yourself wanting to upgrade...easy to mis-hit from fairways and tight lies, particularly hitting it thin/skulling the ball; not terribly forgiving if you don't hit it square! (Once inside 100 yds. and on the fairway, stick to your PW and 8- and 9-irons to chip/pitch on.) Sand wedge looks and feels like it has little bounce; in hard-packed bunkers with a shallow lie, you'll really have to blast down to get up and down - or use the lob wedge instead. On the other hand, they do work well for flying it out of the rough. Until I can upgrade, I'll keep these in the bag for close-in shots from the rough, and use my regular PW for greenside collars and fairway lies (and dial the face wide open for bunkers).

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used: Cleveland, Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
golfisgood   Shoots in the 90s [May 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Harmonized 50 wedge

I found this Wilson 50 degree gap wedge at Golfers Warehouse used for 7 dollars. They also threw in a free sleeve to anyone making a purchase on that day. I cleaned the dirt off the club and noted that the grooves were in very good condition. I installed a new tour velvet grip. So the total cost of the club was 13 dollars.

Took it out on the course and immediately liked it. The sole is very narrow and I am assuming that it has a moderate bounce. I can pick the ball cleanly off the turf or take my normal shot. Very good feedback and it has become my " go to" club from 100 yds in.

I don't have the game for spinning the ball backwards, so I can't speak to that.

I demoed the Taylor-made RAC wedge against the Wilson and there was no difference in feel or performance

Overall a very good club for someone like me that shoots in the 90's on my usual round and high 80's on a good round.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: nicklaus, top-flite, taylor-made, adams
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
powerfade   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 14, 2005]
Model Reviewed: wilson harmonized 52 gap wedge

What a great wedge. Not nearly as soft as my cleveland r588 sand wedge, but slightly more forgiving. This wedge puts good spin on the ball, not a ton. Has good feel and distance control. It's also pretty long on distance as well. Only complaint is the sand blasted finish scuffs up golf balls.

Customer Service

not used.

Similar Products Used: none.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
southbrook99   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 12, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Harmonized 52,55,60

These wedges are awesome. I have at least one chip in from under 20 yrds every week. I havent played better with any other wedges. I recommend the set to any one. Not alot of spin but good feel, accuracy and forgivness. Great for the price.

Similar Products Used: Teardrop 60
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Mike   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 27, 2003]
Model Reviewed: BeCu 60*

It's been said in other reviews, but I'll say it again because it's true - for the price of these wedges, the average golfer/high handicapper won't do better. I'd been playing for years with an old pair of Knight Golf $10 wedges, and had no idea how hard they were to hit well. Buying the $25 BeCu wedge made my short game noticably better the first time I used it. Why spend $120 for a Clevland club meant for someone with scratch-golfing abilities when you can spend $25 for a great club and spend the difference on more golf and a couple of beers!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Knight cheapo wedges.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 38  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com