IntelliGolf Software IntelliGolf Software (Birdie Edition) Accessories

IntelliGolf Software (Birdie Edition)

Available for PalmOS or Pocket PC (Windows CE 3.x) or Palm-size PC (Windows CE 2.x) and includes all of the palm software you'll need to 1) capture round statistics to help improve your game 2) automate traditional pencil/paper golf scoring, and 3) place wagers using any of the included sidegames. 4) Palm-to-Windows conduit software for uploading golf round data to the included desktop software, 5) Windows 95/98/NT-compatible desktop software for tracking historical round performance, analyzing game trends, and printing scorecards, 6) calculating your IntelliGolf Handicap, and 7) the ability to upload/download golf course essentials (e.g. hole yardage, hole par and handicap information) from IntelliGolf's worldwide Internet server.

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
JB   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 22, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Eagle

Software is nice. Lots of detail though a pain to put in my phone on the course.(palm treo). Pisses me off I have to pay again everytime they do major updates. software locks you out of the course database until you 'update' - bull....

Customer Service

lacking at best - wrong answers, non-answers

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
Mike   Shoots in the 80s [May 25, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Intelligolf Eagle Edition

I've used this program for about 3 years and 2 versions (7 and upgraded to 8). Program is great...when it works. Use on a Palm Tungsten. Company requires upgrades about every 18 months in order to keep using their golf course data...which is CUSTOMER PROVIDED! My software does not run well with Vista...no notice from Intelligolf..It deletes rounds by itself! I am abandoning this and going with mScorecard. 39.00 every 18 months for an "upgrade" (no new functions) just to continue using this thing is nowhere near worth it.

Customer Service

horrible. worst I've encountered in any "legitimate" software company. Their non-answers are trite and WRONG. No help whatsoever. Buyer beware

Similar Products Used: mScorecard---similar but more limited phone based scorecard program. Nowhere near as powerful, but also 1/4 the price and you only pay once, not every year or two.
OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
1
tagsley   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 08, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Birdie

I really thought this was the best of all the golf software products. I especially enjoyed the downloading of course info. Caveat - SEE CUSTOMER SERVICE SECTION

Customer Service

THEY ABSOLUTELY BLOW! I upgrade my PC, and so didn't have the software since I had purchased it online. I contacted their Customer Service to request another copy, and provided them with my name, c

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
1
Steve   Shoot in the 90s [Jul 13, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Version 5.1 on HP Jornada

Very easy to use, just tap in the number of strokes and putts for each player. Statistics generated are very complete and sometimes surprizing. A great aid in tracking and improving game. Downloading course information or entering an unlisted course is very easy and only takes a few minutes.

Similar Products Used: Golf Diary
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Eric Snyder   Shoot in the 90s [May 03, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Visor 5.0

Love this software and my Visor Use it to help me work on my game. Takes up too much time to enter data for more than 2 players. But is very good for one or two players. Foresome just to much info. and if the course is crowded forget it. I use it mostly when playing w/ my son. Has help me know what I'm doing on the course. If your into gagets this is nice one to have.

Customer Service

Always allowed me to upgrade to newest without problems.

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Marc Baillargeon   Shoot in the 90s [Apr 04, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Intelligolf Birdie Edition

Great software. A little time-consuming to score in detail the whole foursome. I only score myself but in detail. Very well made and thought product. Love it. The service is great from the company; I switched from Palm to iPAQ Pocket PC and they sent me a free updated version!

Customer Service

Great! See above.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Jan   Shoot in the 100s [Mar 21, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Intelligolf Birdie Edition V 5.1

I've used Intelligolf for 3 years now, find its extremely helpful when working with pro, as well as keeping track of scores, and details (such as fairways hit, putts, etc) while playing. Makes for fast score verification at end of tournaments too! I wouldn't play without it!

Customer Service

Support was very helpful when I first got product, and was unable to get it to sync with Palm. Extremely responsive.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Corey   Shoot in the 100s [Oct 16, 2000]

This is a great program if you have a handheld, it is easy to use and you keeps track of alot of stuff in your game. takes practice to put in score while walking, or driving, but other than that it's great.

Customer Service

its great, they came out with a new version a few weeks after i bought it and they gave me a free upgrade.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com