Sun Mountain Speed E Cart Accessories

Sun Mountain Speed E Cart Accessories 

DESCRIPTION

  • Electric cart is driven by a noiseless
  • 24V DC motor hidden inside the front wheel
  • Fully charged battery performs
  • Made from durable metal components
  • Large and stable, three-wheel cart

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Aug 23, 2016]
Brian Carruthers
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: sun mountain speed-e-cart

the speed-e-cart is the best product to come from sun mountain for years and that's saying something. the product has been discontinued for some time now but I suspect that it's because of the poor longevity of the batteries. I replaced mine with lithium ion battery and now get up to 4 rounds per charge depending on terrain. Sun mountain should bring back the speed-e-cart with aluminium tubing and standard size inner tube for the motor wheel. Only downside is getting spares from sun mountain if you live outside the US as I do.

Customer Service

Very good although I generally have to jump through a few hoops before getting what I need because I live in Europe. Saying that, I am seldom charged for any spares so A++++++ on customer service

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 04, 2016]
Tom
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Speed E cart

I bought this cart used off of Craigslist. Replaced the battery at the local Interstate Battery store (approx. $50) and I have had no problems with it. It does need help up steep inclines, but other than that, it is awesome.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 30, 2015]
Jerry
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Sun Mountain Speed E Cart

This cart works great as long as you remember a couple things. 1. it's meant to be walk assist that is to say you have to help it by steering it, etc. Up hills you'll need to walk with it to make sure it gets traction and 2. stay ahead of the battery situation. If in doubt take to your local batteries plus to have it checked out. I have 2 batteries and always have a spare velcro'd underneath just in case. As a recent aortic patient it allows me to walk without carrying my bag. Overall a great golf cart

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Dec 29, 2012]
Herbert Anderson
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Speed E Cart

Little or no information about what or where to order the 24 volt battery and charger. I finally assembled two 12 volt batteries and was really impressed with this technical masterpiece. I am a cancer patient and walking has been a key to my recovery, but I have trouble carrying my clubs. Thank you Sun Mountain, for this great product.

Customer Service

Hope I don't need it.

Similar Products Used:

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 05, 2011]
Gborg


OVERALL
RATING
2
[Dec 23, 2010]
Eastjack
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Sun Mountain Speed E Cart

My wife and I have had these carts for 4 years now and they have been very reliable. We both play a lot of golf (5 or more rounds per week)and have replaced the battery packs once. They will need replacement before next season. The batteries are ES7-12. Two are needed per cart (self assembled pack) and can be got on ebay Canada for $14.98 each + shipping.
As for the carts performance. It does very well on grass or paved tracks but has trouble with steep gravel paths. The front wheel will slip. They can also tip over on steep side slopes. The battery will last 36 holes when new.

Customer Service

No repairs needed

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Nov 20, 2010]
mottonian
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Sun Mountain Speed E Cart

I've had my ecart for 4 years. After 2 years, the original battery pack wore out. I went to a local battery shop, bought 2 batteries which hook together inside the canvas sleeve. Cost $50 total. Works like a charm. I have a friend who bought a batkaddy and he's always having to "correct" it. Mine runs straight and true. It is a superb machine!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
[Oct 18, 2010]
Ritchie W
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Sun Mountain Speed E Cart

I have a Sun Mountain Speed E cart. I have already scrapped 1 battery pack and the replacement pack is on its last legs. I like the cart but the battery packs cost $125 in Canada (from Golf Town).
One of your reviewers indicated that he
builds his own battery packs.
I would appreciate any information as to how the build is done and the type and name of the battery supplier.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Sep 21, 2010]
HOWARD LIPSHUTZ
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ECART

HAD THE CART 3 MONTHS WHEN THE BATTERY NEEDED REPLACEMENT. WITHIN A ONE YEAR TIME PERIOD THE BATTERY NEEDED REPLACEMENT 6 TIMES. THE RETAILER SAID THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH THE CART. WISH HE TOLD ME THAT BEFORE I BOUGHT IT.
THEY EVEN REPLACED THE CART BUT SAME PROBLEM. CAN'T GET THRU 9 HOLES WITHOUT THE BATTERY LOOSING POWER. FRIEND BOUGHT ABOUT THE SAME TIME, HE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. HE WENT THRU SEVERAL BATTERIES TOO. MET A GOLFER AT THE AIRFORCE ACADAMY AND HE SAID HAD SAME PROBLEM. EVEN WENT TO BATTERIES PLUS TO GET BATTERY. AT FIRST WAS OK FOR 4 ROUNDS THEN, CRAPS OUT AFTER 12 HOLES. I THINK THE CART IS DRAWING TOO MUCH FROM THE BATTERY. MUST BE AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM WITH THE CART. CAN'T BE THE BATTERY AFTER GOING THRU SO MANY. IN MY OPINION,IT'S A PIECE OF CRAP!
COMPANY WILL NOT HELP EVEN.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 29, 2010]
Barry
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Sum Mountain 24 volt card

Cart gave me fits. Replaced the controller twice. It would start running a full speed and the only way to stop it was to unplug the battery.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com