Bag Boy NXO Revolver Cart Bag Bags

Bag Boy NXO Revolver Cart Bag Bags 

DESCRIPTION

  • 12 functional pockets for convenient storage
  • Cooler pocket
  • Dual strap lock system with putter clips
  • Molded handles for easy lifting

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Dec 17, 2010]
goldenruhl1
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bag Boy Plus

I'm not sure I understand other player's remarks? This is by far the BEST bag I've ever owned. Love the clips. My clubs don't clank as the riding cart is moving. The top revolves as it should. Plenty of storage too. I think it was the smartest idea in the golf bag industry.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 17, 2009]
trent fletcher
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: bagboy revolver

Great idea it just isn't right. Mine no longer turns. the pouch in front that holds your golf balls isn't strong enough and the plastic for the back of that pocket pushes against the revolving part of the bag not allowing it to turn. wouldn't bother buying this bag.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 07, 2008]
mijor
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bag Boy NXO Revolver Cart Bag

Wish I NEVER purchased this bag. Bag Boy must have designed the bag and NEVER put it onto a push cart. Specially not onto a Bag Boy LX fold. It sucks.
If the pocket are fully packed the rotation doesn't work probably.
if you try to use clip for the putter, the iron clashes against the putter.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Sep 28, 2008]
JCS
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Bag Boy Revolver

I have had the BB Revolver bag for about 9 months. I think it works great. The biggest issue I have with it is the cooler pockets which are next to worthless. The bag rotates fine on y speedcart or in a cart. The clips are too big for my putter an I almost lost it in Myrtle Beach because of that. I use the clips for my PW and SW.. so those are handy..Customer service, as normal for Bag Boy is superior.

Customer Service

Perfect

Similar Products Used:

Sun Mountain C-130 and Nike Sasquatch Stand bag.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 06, 2006]
sd_davis
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bag Boy NXO Revolver Cart Bag

After TRYING 5 bags this was the winner. There is a LOT to this bag, and it has worked flawlessly for me. Which is why I do not understand the other reviewers say the bag won't rotate in the cart. It rotates for me perfectly, and that even with a large bag next to it.

PRO: Rotating top make getting clubs VERY easy. Lots of USABLE pockets. Two bottle cooler pockets. Velvet valuables pocket. Putter/wedge clips on bag.

CON: Can be a little tight to fit all the old accessories you had.

I bought this bag after trying several others. When I say try, I mean buying them, and using them for at least one round. I returned them all, and am keeping this one.

I was looking to lighten up my load a bit, and although this bag is not the lightest, it is not heavy by others standards. That along with the revolving top and usability make this bag a winner for me.

The revolving top does work, and it is smooth! I have used it in a pull cart, electric cart, and in a stand at the ragen. I have not had any problems, and have had no marks or damage to clubs. I love this feature!

The clip on the front for the putter and wedage is nice. It allows you to put your putter and, or wedge in an easy access location that is secure.

The pockets are nice, although you will not be able to put as much in the sides due to the revolving mechanism. However, if you are like me, you are carring too much anyhow. The small pockets are perfect, tees, valuables, coolers, large ball pocket, and a few others. The large sides are split into 4, 2 on each side, and can expand with pleates.

This bag does have only 14 slots, which a friend does not like, but hey, if you follow the rules, no worries.

After trying five bags, I am sticking with this one.

Customer Service

Have not had to use yet.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway, Day Trek, Ping, Ogio, TaylorMade.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 06, 2006]
Harry Crumb
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bag Boy Nxo Revolver Cart bag

This bag stinks. The top does not revolve with another big bag in the cart with it. My bag also frayed on the bottom handle. Moving parts in a golf bag is a bad idea. I wish I NEVER purchased this bag. Bag Boy must have designed the bag and NEVER put it into a golf cart. This bag does not work as advertised. I now have the Sun Mountain C-130 and could not be happier,

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 26, 2006]
B.Kahuna
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Bag Boy Nxo Revolver Cart Bag

This bag is fantastic, why didn't they think of this earlier, it's a great idea!
I'm a bit of a gimmick guy, so I like having an ususual bag. I really like the innovative lazy susan effect. It really protects your clubs from clattering around and getting dinged up. The full length dividers make club access and storage super easy.

I bought the bag on sale for under $130 so it was a great value as well.

Similar Products Used:

Ogio, Callaway etc

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 01, 2006]
jdkfla
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: NXO Revolver Cart bag

This bag sounds like a great idea, but in reality it is worthless. It scratched the shafts of all my graphite shafts. The handle on the bottom of the bag rubs against the bag rack on the golf cart causing the fabric to fray. Did they ever put it in a golf cart after they designed it? My father also had the same bag and the tops would not rotate with abnother bag in the golf cart. I thought I would love this bag but I returned it after 3 weeks. It looked like a good idea,but it sucked.

Customer Service

Edwin watts took the bag back without a fight. They made it right.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com