CaddyBug USA GreenFly 420-Remote Bags

CaddyBug USA GreenFly 420-Remote Bags 

DESCRIPTION

A modern high tech design with Direct Drive Hub Motors in the rear creating a very stable platform for bag and clubs. A light weight, easily foldable, remote controlled, streamline Hub Motor golf cart that is simple to use, durable, ultra quiet, and uniquely dependable. A modern design with sleek lines and zero maintenance. The GreenFly 420R Remote is a very easy to handle, compact when folded, golf cart that will fit in the smallest of car trunks. SPECIFICATIONS: - INCLUDES GreenFly Cart Battery with Charger Remote Control with Battery Owners Manual

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 16  
[Aug 23, 2017]
Sa Won Chang
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: GreenFly420-Remote (black)

Great golfhyb motor golf cart. Purchased in 2006. Now the rubber seal of real hub motor dry rotted and falling a part. If any one knows where I can purchase rubber portion of the hub motor. Please contact me thru my email. sawonchang@gmail.com

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 03, 2017]
Tony
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: CaddyBug MK2

I'm looking for a remote for myCaddyBug MK2 golf cart ,any one know wee I can get one?

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2016]
Fred Rogers
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: GreenFly 420-Remote

Love the product but I am looking to replace my handle as I cannot operate it until it is replaced. Does anyone know where I can obtain spare parts? Please contact me if you have info.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 25, 2014]
Longdrivers
Shoots in the 90s

I have own the caddy buggy for over 5 years. Never one problem. I have the same battery, and remote. Changed batteries in the remote twice. This cart will climb any hills on a course. I am walking much more. I play with a few folks who spent $xxxx and my cart out performs them all. Best invest I have made in golf equipment.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 30, 2012]
joanne ruggere
Shoots in the 90s

apparently the co. that made greenfly is out of business and can't get replacement parts !!! just bought a new set of batteries only to find out it is the motor in the wheels that is gone !!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jul 21, 2010]
Dave Riding
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: green fly 420

fab trolley, had one for 4/5 years never let me down once, play most weeks and not found a hill it won't get up yet. would def get another.

Customer Service

great

Similar Products Used:

powa caddy (crap)

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Oct 12, 2008]
brkald
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: CaddyBug

I have had my CaddyBug for 3 seasons and it probably has 350 rounds on it. I have used it enough to have worn most of the tread off the drive wheels. I have had a few problems with it. The electronic circuit board has been fixed twice and the remote antenna is a little fragile. I would agree that it has never seen a hill it didn't want to climb so you want it under manual control for those situations. Overall, given the price and the outstanding customer service I'll buy another.

Customer Service

CaddyBug's is the best I've dealt with, period. Ron Richardson is extremely helpful, honest and knowledgable. They are quick to get things remedied. If you call for a part whether under warranty or not it is usually shipped either the same day or the next. I have several friends who have these with varying opinions about the product, but we all agree, this is as good as it gets in customer service.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 29, 2008]
Mike Petty
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: GreenFly 420 Remote

This is an excellent cart. It will climb any hill, will track straight, and carry the heaviest bag and equipment. I play 5 days a week and the battery is strong and only takes a few hours to recharge. It folds very quickly and compactly to fit in the car. The speed control is quick and responsive and the remote works beautifully. Several of my playing buddies have electric carts (Lectronic Kaddy and Kangaroo) and in my opinion, none of them perform as well as my CaddyBug.

Customer Service

I have called several times with questions and immediately get a live person who is knowledgeable and very helpful. The initial shipping was fast and the item cart was well packaged.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 28, 2008]
Frank Felty
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Caddybug 420

UPDATE REVIEW: I am updating my review from many months ago that you can read here.(read if first) I bought a Kangaroo Hillcrest w/remote. I used it three or four times. I thought I didn't like my caddybug until now. My views have changed +80% positive. I found the Kangaroo to not be the caddy that I thought...yes it's good, but heavy, cumberson, wires to connect, noisy and more. I used it one day and my caddybug the next. After those short few days I sold that Kangaroo and went totally back to my Caddybug. Yes, the Cons are as I said, but NOW they don't aggravate me near as much as they did. Actually, I have a new found LOVE for my Caddybug and YES...I would buy one again. Even though it wants to climb every hill close by, it's just so quiet, small compact size, and I just know what holes that I should use it manually instead of with the remote, which is about 1/3 of the holes I play. It's by far a tremendous cart/buy. If I can answer any questions for any reader you can email me at flight1206@yahoo.com

Customer Service

Customer service has always been great and helped me out completely the very few times that I needed them. I've only called them as told in my original review.

Similar Products Used:

Kangaroo Hillcrest Caddy w/Remote. See Review Summary above.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Nov 12, 2007]
flight1206
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Greenfly 420

PROS: Price is Excellent! Folding for storage/carrying in trunk is great, Powerful Motor and will climb any hill, Remote control works long distance stops/starts quickly w/great speed control. Love the hub motors and its very quiet. Under manual use w/o remote everything is perfect except for the fact that you have to nudge it forward to get the unit started. (Hear the new one coming doesn't do that)One remote control went bad and was replaced promptly. Then later remote control quick working and they quickly sent me information by email to reprogram the remote and in a few minutes it was working again.

Customer Service

CONS: If you have flat ground it works good, if there's a slight grade or hill it will turn and go up the hill. If the hill is any size the remote will not turn the wheels to come back down. You just have to go get it. Have to constantly keep finger on remote as it will disappear who knows where! Easy to tip over with short base/width. Screws on bottom of handle have to be tightened everyday b/c they get so loose. Probably will eventually give major trouble. On cart path it's almost impossible to go in straight line as remote turns the wheels so quick it goes from side to side. My club fairways are Zoysia grass..a NO NO for this cart. Most used one at my club is the Kangaroo and they will track anywhere, even on side of a hill going sideways. Cart is kinda aggravating. Would I buy this brand again...Probably NOT!

Similar Products Used:

None, but have watched my golf buddies and the brands that I've seen that does not have (remote/tracking)this problem are Lectrix, Kangaroo, PowaCaddy. What I can see is that the Kangaroo has the best remote control and tracking.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com